Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
The Wallaby House Hostel Located at Peljeska 5, , Zagreb.
The Wallaby House Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Peljeska 5
92% 993
45.7988576 15.9979069
The Wallaby House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.7

I really don't even know where to start with the Wallaby House. Never in my life have I stayed at a hostel where I felt so at home. This place is genuinely the best hostel I have ever stayed at in my life. Cracker is the most friendly and helpful host there is, and the atmosphere at this place couldn't be more welcoming. Thank you for the good times, see you next year. -Justin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's really nice of you to say mate. Thanks so much for hanging with us and being there for the end of season celebrations. We're glad you felt at home and enjoyed yourself. Hopefully we'll see you next year. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff and the atmosphere was amazing! If you stay here you will have the time of your life. Staying here was the highlight of our trip to Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ladies, thanks so much for hanging with us even after you checked out. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed the pub crawl. All the best with your onward travels and studies. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Party hostel. Good for solo travellers and near to central bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Just stay here! Don't worry about the other hostels in town! Great staff and killer vibe but don't go there and stay in your room and not socialise because yolo. ✌️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fo shizzle! Thnaks for the review and for having such a fab time with us at The Wallaby. Keep living the dream. WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.9

Lively hostel and near to central bus station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for staying and your review. We're happy that you had a good time. Take care, WALLABY

18th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent place. The staff are all awesome and I didnt even get to meet Cracker. The hostel is very close to the bus station and a little outside the city but the tram or bus is convenient. Great environment for solo travelers. It's the kind of place I'd come back to even though I had no intention of staying in Zagreb anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for staying with us and your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. Sorry CRACKER! wasn't about. He's in Australia about to bring back plenty more Milo and Vegemite. Anyone who is in the hostel on Friday Oct 28th will be able to enjoy some Tim Tams. All the best, WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel! It has a fab homely vibe and has great facilities and chill out area. Without a doubt what makes this hostel is the staff; there's always someone about and they're super friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is fantastic, nightly (or daily if you fancy it!) games and pub crawls. Great for solo travellers. Definitely recommend this hostel! Thanks for the tea ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No worries at all! Thanks heaps for hanging with us and for helping to make it fun. We're glad you acknowledge the staff as they are the backbone of this hostel. Cheers for sharing your experience. Take care, WALLABY

11th Oct 2016
9.7

Good place with friendly staff and no extra charges for stuff. Staff had good recommendations for what to do in the days and were really accommodating. Lots of fun in the hostel in evenings. It all quiets down before midnight, though, and people who want to party go out and people who want to sleep have peace and quiet. No one ever woke me up coming back. Only thing is, ask for a top bunk. You can't sit up straight on the bottom ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for helping to create a fun environment and for your review. We try and cater to the party people and the ones who want to rest as well. We're delighted you had a fab time. Thats not true about the bottom bunks by the way, you can sit up if you're 3 feet tall. All the best, WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Really great place - had so much fun in this place. Great vibe to it - felt homely rather then "just another hostel". Staff were really good, facilities were clean, beds were comfortable. Highly recommended for any solo traveller as you will no doubt enjoy your experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words. It makes us happy that you're happy. The staff do an outstanding job. All the best with your onward travels. WALLABY

7th Oct 2016
8.3

Staff = awesome, organized pub crawls were really fun! Atmosphere, also great--run by an Aussie backpacker I think which helped! There was only one bathroom for each floor though which was inconvenient (stall style, so someone would be showering while someone else is on the toilet in a stall) didn't like that. Far from city center BUT really close to the bus station!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for chilling with us. We're glad the staff were awesome. Staff make up the key part of any hostel, they got to be cool. The stall style toilet though is only on the first floor, the other floors all have toilets in bathrooms as in a typical house which you can just lock. All the best and take care, WALLABY.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.