Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
The Wallaby House Hostel Located at Peljeska 5, , Zagreb.
The Wallaby House Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Peljeska 5
94% 828
45.7988576 15.9979069
The Wallaby House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zachhannon016
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic! Great atmosphere cool staff clean rooms. Had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Arrived at 2am which wasnt a problem. Really helpful staff, lots of great suggestions for our short visit. Also didn't mind us hanging out at the hostel for our 11pm train

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Very clean with great facilities and atmosphere. Beds were nice and comfy, rooms themselves were spacious, the wifi was excellent. Cracker is a top bloke - helpful and definitely made our stay more enjoyable. Oh and I'd highly recommend the pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you fellas. Thanks for helping make it a great time here at The Wallaby. Im sure you guys are making the most of your time before you all have to go back home and start work. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Fun atmosphere, wonderful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Such a brilliant atmosphere and Cracker gets everyone involved. 3 nights definitely wasnt enough for me, free pancakes on tuesday were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its Pancake Day again today. We are glad you enjoyed them and your time here. Thanks for staying. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Wallaby House was perfect! Felt right at home, everyone was so friendly and had a real chilled atmosphere. Definitely recommend to anyone! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the review. We're glad you felt at home here, thats what we like to hear. Take care, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

We booked a 5 bed female dorm but got a 6. Was situated 15min by tram from railway. Rooms had small lockers with keys and locks. Also had airconditioning which was nice. Good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We realize now that we hadn't updated our HW description after we added in the extra bed. We will do that. And with the lockers they are 114cm high and 40 cm deep. Plenty of space to leave your valuables. Not big enough to lock your entire huge ass bag up, I agree. But we figured no one wants to steal your underwear. Thanks for staying. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Spacious, clean rooms in a convenient location 10 mins walk from the main bus station. Drop your bags off then just jump on the tram and you're in town within 15 mins. Easy! Cracker the owner is very helpful, cheers for the free pancakes mate!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No worries. Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Hope your travels are going well. CRACKER!

4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, just go there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

YES! Just come here. Cheers mate, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Would recommend this hostel to anyone whose looking for a good time and a social environment. Organised pub crawl was immense and Crackers tattoo isn't half bad either. Definitely would stay for longer and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fellas, it was a pleasure having you all here. That tattoo is for the privileged; you're welcome. I'm glad you had a good time. Sorry I didn't get to say goodbye but i'm glad you got away ok. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Take care, CRACKER!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.