Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
The Wallaby House Hostel Located at Peljeska 5, , Zagreb.
The Wallaby House Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Peljeska 5
93% 891
45.7988576 15.9979069
The Wallaby House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed, a really social hostel with a great atmosphere and the staff were brilliant. Only regret not hanging around longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for staying with us and the great review. We're glad you had a good time here mate. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Some place. Clean, safe and just an all round awesome hostel. Cracker, Tom and the other various hosts were some of the coolest guys ever. Met a whole array of different travellers here, each one friendlier than the next. Can't fault the hostel at all. If there's a large enough group the team organise pub crawls and mental quiz shows. Would return in a heartbeat... Also when you're walking home steaming from a night out, there's a huge 24hr bakery that do banging chocolate pastries really near

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Man what a nice thing to say. We are glad you had a great experience here at The Wallaby. Thanks so much for contributing to it, we all had a great time those couple of days. And that 24hr bakery at the bus station is the absolute best!!! All the best with your onward travels. CRACKER!

18th Aug 2016
8.6

Other hostels may have better facilities, but they don't have Cracker. He is the kind of person you want running a hostel. The bedrooms are huge, and there's something happening every night. This is the best hostel in Zagreb, possibly in all of Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're a darl. We're glad you had a great experience here. You partied like it was 1999. Thnaks for helping to make it and enjoyable stay for all and your review. Take care, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice place, walkable to the city centre, and with easy location to the tram stop as well. Good layout, easy atmosphere, fun nights and games. what more do ya need! Hope Toms send-off hangover was well worth it! Nice one Cracker, cheers for the good couple of nights! Kiaora from the kiwi, and Moi from the Finnish lady!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yeah, you'd think he'd be gone already but h'e still here. Long celebrations. Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your time here. A Finnish chick and a Kiwi guy, a Fiwi. All the best to you both. Take care, CRACKER!

15th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and the owner cracker is a legend. Hostel has everything you need and is perfectly clean. The staff will go way out of their way to help you. Great atmosphere in common areas. Highly recommend this place!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for the great endorsement. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Hope all your continued travels go well. Cheers, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel and atmosphere! Staff very helpful and welcoming and made you feel right at home. Pub crawl was good and got free pancakes for breakfast!! Bed was a bit lumpy and shower a tad small but no complaints at all, highly recommended and would stay here again, thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Man that was quick writing this review, you only left this morning. Sorry I didn't get to say goodbye to all of you but thanks so much for staying. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay. I agree that the downstairs shower is a tad small but the ones upstairs you can dance in. All the best guys, happy travels. CRACKER!

12th Aug 2016
10.0

The owner will do everything he can to make your stay as fun as possible...if you are looking for a good social atmosphere and having a great time in Zagreb this is the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff, I was sick for a day and they went above and beyond to help me out. couldn't recommend more, especially if you're an Aussie missing home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for the review. Hope you are feeling much better. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was clean and staff was very helpful. It is a little far away from the city center (about 25 mins walk) but the tram makes it easy to get there. Rooms and bathroom were clean and WIFI was spot on. I definitely recommend it if you don't mind the distance to the city's main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review' We're glad you enjoyed your time here at The Wallaby. We're happy to be just outside the main center as its a lot quieter here at night, no trams or heavy traffic going by. We're also the closest hostel in Zagreb to the main bus station, very handy. Hope the rest of your travels continue to go well. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Cracker was a great host and so were the rest of the team, echoing some other comments the place had a very nice homely feel with plenty of social and cultural outings available. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for your nice words and thanks heaps for staying with us. CRACKER!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.