Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Been traveling for 3 months now and I have to say this is one on the best places I have stayed. Staff are very friendly and it's a great place to meet people. Booked for 2 day extend for another 5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gusdal_177492
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Stay here. Feeling lonely on the road or just not getting what you want from other hostels just stay here. Best hostel iv stayed in it was cheap everyone was so friendly and feels like a big family. Extended our stay just as everyone does and we didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for joining the family! We love it when people extend, it means they are having a good time! Hope the rest of your trip is amazing! WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

If you go Zagreb n don't stay in this hostel you are stoopid x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I agree :) WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th May 2017
5.7

It is a bit out of the center (30min walk) but that can be easly sort out by getting the tram. The bad thing is that the area of the hostel as nothing and surroundings are not very welcoming. Cleanliness I think is the worst, bathrooms were badly dirty as well as the kitchen. The terrace was not really taken after! The good side is the staff that were on the good mood to go out at night and motivated people. (Just need to improve on cities info)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lazy lazy lazy! Everything you complained about was listed on Hostelworld. Too lazy to read the description Too lazy to walk, so you went to the closest hostel to the bus stop – then complain it’s not in the centre Too lazy to socialise and make the most of the wallaby atmosphere Too lazy to LEAVE so you extend TWICE! As for cleanliness, a 2? You know how dirty a place has to be to give it a 2? We have cleaning staff every day and live in cleaners for the night, You and I were in the same dorm room and shared the same bathroom. There is no way I would allow that to happen! The only time it seems you weren’t lazy is when it came time to leave us our worst review all year. But thanks again for extending. Twice. WALLABY

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

The Wallaby hostel has an amazing atmosphere. The staff go above and beyond to make sure everyone feels welcome. There are nightly activities and pub crawls that bring everyone together. On top of all that the rooms are nice and spacious, great facilities and a big kitchen. Look no further, stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's great to hear you enjoyed it so much! We can't take all the credit for the atmosphere, you guys help make it great! Thanks for joining us! WALLABY

  • Sophie0206
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel. Located a bit out of town but easy to get into town. Good atmosphere. It's basic but great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy you guys had a great time! Enjoy the rest of your trip! WALLABY

9th May 2017
8.9

Showers are amaziiiing. The staff was so cool. Oscar you beter remember my name!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying! As long as you have your glasses on then we have a deal Zoe! WALLABY

6th May 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been to. Location is great, only a short walk to the bus station and the tram. Owner and staff were awesome..you have to stay long enough for the greatest game show! Free pancakes on tuesdays! The owner (Cracker) is one of the funniest dudes on the planet. Thanks for everything guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thats really nice of you to say and we are happy you had a great time. Thanks so much for staying with us and for helping to make it awesome. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Any solo female travelers who aren't sure where to book, look no further! This is a super clean hostel in the perfect location for those pesky late night/ early morning busses. Awesome atmosphere thanks to the big downstairs common areas and of course Crackers personality. Safe neighbour hood with regular trams into the city. The cherry on top of this delicious hostel sunday is the staff, they're all genuinely good people who care about their guests and great fun to party with! Thankyou wallaby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The staff here are all legends!!! Thanks for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed yourself. CRACKER!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.