Hostelworld.com

The Wallaby House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
The Wallaby House Hostel Located at Peljeska 5, , Zagreb.
The Wallaby House Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Peljeska 5
94% 702
45.7988576 15.9979069
The Wallaby House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • StefanK
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I should stayed for 1 night but in the end i stayed 2 and almost stayed for 3 nights ! Its the perfect hostel with amazing hosts. Felt like home, common rooms are quite catchy for hanging out, kitchen is really good and the terrase is also great for spending a quiet afternoon if you decide not to go out. Definetly gona come back when i will be in Zagreb again. Untill next time. Stefan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had an outstanding stay at the Wallaby House, was immediately greeted at the door by the owner Cracker, was an awesome guy who can help you anything to do in Zagreb. A very well organised hostel with lepta of activities and friendly guests. Perfect down stairs areas to chill out. Will come back and I do recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers mate! Thanks for staying at The Wallaby and for extending so you could come on the pub crawl.Yesterday was a great day and you and the others helped make it. Hope the rest of your travels go well and that we see you again soon. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Here is what makes Wallaby House Hostel great: close to tram stop, close to the bus station, super great atmosphere, Cracker..this guy is really awesome. He provided dinner one of the nights I was there, snacks, even brought me a hot chocolate without me asking! The guy really cares about his guests and it shows. There is also a really nice hang out area, lots of places to plug in to charge your stuff, the lockers are very decent size and come with a key. Neg: One of the showers is a bit small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks J. We're glad you extended your stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. I agree with you that one of the showers is a bit small but we do remind guests that they can use any of the others. Hope you got lots of nice pictures and that you get to take many more on your journey. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Great wee place run by cracker who is a top bloke. Super clean and very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great to have some Kiwis in the house. Thanks for staying here and for the kind words. All the best with the rest of your travels. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

My friend Farrah and I had a wonderful stay here. Cracker and the rest of the staff are the most helpful, accommodating staff and the hostel itself is clean, chilled and homely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here (The Rakia not so much, has to be done though!) and would definitely recommend a stay here if coming to Zagreb. Thank you for a lovely few days x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels ive seen! Gotta hand it tk cracker and the staff - they are awsome. I was there foe almost a week and i had a great time! Hostel is close to the city. Always clean. Always cool people at the lobby area. The staff reay helps out with everyrhing you need. I always felt at home. Thanks! I totally recommend this place to anyone coming to zagreb, i will surely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks E. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and that we were able to find some things that you needed. All the best with the hostel that you will be working in, you'll make a great addition there I'm sure. Hope to see you back this way soon. CRACKER!

8th Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. The location is right next to the bus station, which is very convenient if that's how you're travelling- however it is a bit removed from the actual city center. What made the hostel really special was the family enviornment- everyone was very welcoming, and the owner was great at fostering a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many travelers came this way and said you sent them! Thanks so much for the endorsement. We owe you a nights accommodation, if you're ever back this way your first night is on us. You were a pleasure to have around and great to talk too. Hope all is well wherever you are now. CRACKER!

6th Apr 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our time at Wallaby Hostel. Our dorm room was spacious. There was one toilet and shower for our 8 bed dorm and a private room, but it wasn't an issue for wait time. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. There is plenty of space in the common room hanging out and socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to write a review and for acknowledging all the great things here at The Wallaby. We hope you are having a great time wherever you are in the world now. CRACKER!

6th Apr 2016
9.7

Wallaby house is great, huge common room with three couches and a tv and a dinner table. There's a big backyard as well and I can imagine there are some good bbqs during the summer. The staff are really helpful and hang out in the common areas as well. It takes 5-10 minutes on the tram to get to the old city or 15-20 minutes walking. The tram is easy enough though. They booked a really good tour to the Plitvice lakes for me also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that descriptive review, it is everything you say it is. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope the rest of your travels go well. Have a great time in Japan and take care, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Really good to meet fellow travellers as some great communal areas that feel like home. The owner, Cracker, was brilliant. He really cares about your stay and is fun to hang out with. Really helpful and enjoyable to hangout there. Wish we had more time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ladies, thanks so much for the kind words and for your company, you were a pleasure to converse with. I'm sure you're making the most out of Zadar and I hope the sun is shining for you. Stay awesome! CRACKER!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.