Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wallaby House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
The Wallaby House Hostel Located at Peljeska 5, , Zagreb.
The Wallaby House Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb Peljeska 5
93% 937
45.7988576 15.9979069
The Wallaby House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Thanks Crackers and everyone for the fun in the past few days! Enjoy the pub crawl so much haha and would definitely miss those crazy night! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No worries mate. You were a lot of fun. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you make it to work on time. Take care, CRACKER!

20th Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostel's atmospheres I came across, makes it hard to leave. Really fun and at the same time quiet during the night. The Friday's bbq and pub crawl is a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mate. We're happy you had a great time. Hope you were entertained enough for your 6 days here. All the best with your onward travels. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Atmosphere was great. Nightly events depended on the group staying that night - one night we did a pub crawl and the next we did an open mic night. Hostel was clean and beds were decently comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us. We're glad you had a good time here. All the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The Wallaby house hostel is an experience - incredibly cozy, well-located and the coolest people. Cracker and his friends are great company and staying here will make you want to return to Zagreb and this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh you're too kind. We're happy you enjoyed your stay here even though it was a short one. Thank you so much for hanging with us and helping to create a great night. Safe travels, CRACKER!

14th Sep 2016
10.0

If you're going to stay anywhere in Zagreb stay here! It's super close to the bus station and has a tram close to the hostel. Easy to get into city center as well! Staff is amazing very helpful and welcoming! Cracker is great with the guests and very entertaining overall I recommend this place 100000% fun and home away from home atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

USA USA USA! Thanks for hanging with us. We're glad you had an awesome time hanging with us. Really appreciate the nice words. all the best, CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a lot of fun ,, the hostess made sure we all enjoyed our stay . The owner is a champion and very cool Aussie guy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No, you're a cool guy. Cheers for staying with us and for writing a review. Aren't you coming back soon? Hope so. CRACKER!

14th Sep 2016
9.7

Felt like coming home--great hostel, run by people who genuinely care about this project. Very clean, huge common space with comfy seating, fireplace, back patio area. The location is really easy from the bus station. It's a half hour walk into the center of the city, but there are trams. I thought the location was nice, though; it's quiet and residential, and you get a feel for a real neighborhood in Zagreb, not just the tourist hotspots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience at The Wallaby. Thank you for such a thorough review. Enjoy the rest of your travels and maybe we'll see you again someday. Take care, CRACKER!

12th Sep 2016
10.0

From start to finish this place was top notch!!! Two minute walk from the main bus station, the owner and the staff were amazing. Good hostel atmosphere with BBQ and lots of open space. Everybody should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mate for hanging with us and for leaving a review. Are you still coming back here? Hope so. CRACKER!

  • llerom26
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Booked this place for one night after a crazy day of transport stuff-ups. The staff were super friendly and helped us when we realised I accidentally booked for the next night instead of that night. There was a good vibe and people were drinking and hanging out downstairs. I would have joined in were I not so tired. Would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks. CRACKER!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Get at group of staff and ownership. They are extremely helpful. Pleasant common areas with all needs covered. Convenient to city cable-car transit and bus station. Clean and comfortable lodging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a short visit but we're happy it was a pleasant one for you. Thanks for staying with us and the review, CRACKER!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.