Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76 Laureles., , Medellin.
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76 Laureles.
90% 396
6.2497977 -75.5876755
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I have traveled to four continents and have stayed in hostels all over the world but I don't know if I've been to a hostel like this one! The atmosphere here is unparalleled! with their awesome activity nights (Salsa, language exchange karaoke ect) you can easily get to know locals, everyone at the hoste & people from other hostels as well! Seriously I'm pretty sure your guaranteed to make friends here! Everyone is so nice!! I ended up meeting a few locals who showed me all around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel with an awesome atmosphere, my favorite yet in South America. Really nice area and can still easily get to poblado if needed. Staff are great, very clean and great value for money. drinks are really cheap and hostel has lots of good chill areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Good location! Comfy beds! The 8 person dorm was really small and cramped though. Otherwise pretty clean place and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Medellin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hgood
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel, we stayed for a week! The bar is very cheap and the hostel has a really nice atmosphere and great hammock area. We loved the location not being in Poblado, we were 5 minutes from the metro, 15 minutes from the city centre and there are several bars and clubs nearby within walking difference (very safe area at night) that are a lot less touristy than the ones in Poblado. The staff are lovely, so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Quite a noisy hostel, so more for those interested in a party vibe. One staff member was great, with excellent tips and advice (the girl with blue hair), but the others lacked knowledge on the city or a willingness to share it (told us wrong information a couple of times). Location is good, near metro and good food options. No locks on rooms but lockers outside rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Best Hostel we stayed in during our time in Medellin. The atmosphere was great - there were plenty of people ready to party! Kitchen is readily available, laundry service is available for cheap, towels can be rented, receptionist spoke English and was helpful in planning day trips, room was clean, bathrooms are plentiful, Calle 70 (a major avenue with restaurants and stores including a supermarket) is a 2 minute walk away. Metro is about a 10 minute walk away. Soccer stadium is near as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel, great people. Only down side is that the rooms are a little dirty, and smelly. They should really be cleaned more regularly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

I didn't find it dirty like other reviews made out. It can be quite noisy which was fine for me but might bother others. Short metro ride from centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

The layout of this hostel is very conducive for socializing. I made friends easily and on Saturday the hostel hosted an open mic which drew, not only travelers, but some talented musicians from the neighborhood too. The beds and showers were fine, the kitchen was functional and the staff kept the place clean. Very sweet bartender. The owner was genuinely kind and seemed to keep an eye out to make sure everyone was safe. Laureles is my favorite neighborhood in a city full of great neighborhoods.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.