Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76 Laureles., , Medellin.
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76 Laureles.
89% 410
6.2497977 -75.5876755
The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.9

Good - location, facilities Bad - sometimes the bathrooms aren't cleaned days (and when there are limited bathrooms, it gets pretty gross!), lack of space/security in rooms, e.g. the lockers available are really small so you can't fit much in them. Also they don't control noise. There are guests screaming in the hostel at 1am on occasion. It didn't bother me, but if you had an early bus or something.... Must get a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

The wandering paisa hostel offers a great stay in a fantastic area. The atmosphere in the hostel was good, this was due to the openness of all Travellers, the most friendly reception team and fun free areas. The metro is within walking distance and offers the possibility of fast and secure transportation wherever you want to go. The rooms were always clean, the bar ridiculously cheap and the free spaces are fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Situated in the lovely Laureles with a more Colombian feel than backpacker area of Poblado. Staff were excellent and Spanish classes with the lovely Gisela were super! Really clean with excellent facilities and cheap bar! Would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.4

Ok place, atmosphere a bit lacking. A lot of security cameras eerily covering every single corner besides the beds and baths. Staff helpful, good kitchen, area good (poblado is more fun). Just lacking fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.0

Didn't really feel the atmosphere here but maybe I wasn't in the hostel enough for that. Staff are super friendly though there are a couple on at night that don't speak English. Closish to the metro and plenty of places to eat plus the supermarket

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff really friendly, 24 hour reception. Great facilities... Bar, hot showers, comfy beds, lockers, nice chillder atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Nice mix of atmosphere and relaxation. Most staff super friendly and helpful and suggest good activities in the city. Stay here not in Poblado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I have traveled to four continents and have stayed in hostels all over the world but I don't know if I've been to a hostel like this one! The atmosphere here is unparalleled! with their awesome activity nights (Salsa, language exchange karaoke ect) you can easily get to know locals, everyone at the hoste & people from other hostels as well! Seriously I'm pretty sure your guaranteed to make friends here! Everyone is so nice!! I ended up meeting a few locals who showed me all around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fredriklingaas7409
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Good location and staff. Social hostel where it's easy to meet people, but also with good places to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel with an awesome atmosphere, my favorite yet in South America. Really nice area and can still easily get to poblado if needed. Staff are great, very clean and great value for money. drinks are really cheap and hostel has lots of good chill areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.