Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Warsaw Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
The Warsaw Hostel Located at Kopernika 30 Street, , Warsaw.
The Warsaw Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-336 Kopernika 30 Street
80% 560
52.2372974 21.0205475
The Warsaw Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Sep 2016
5.4

Reasonably cheap hostel in a good location but the receptionist who checked us in wasnt too welcoming (it may have been the language barrier). The beds are uncomfortable and the rooms are stuffy. The showers and toilets werent the cleanest. I dont know if theres an age limit at this hostel but we had a middle aged man stay in our dorm, he came in really late one night and turned the lights on while everyone was sleeping and stunk out the dorm with his BO. Alright to stay 1 or 2 nights max.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
5.1

The staff only changes sheets if someone stays more than 1 night, so I cannot rate it highly for cleanliness. The dorm rooms have a keycode lock that beeps and plays a song whenever someone enters any code - not good in the middle of the night, you will hear every single person taking a leak or brushing their teeth as they open that keycode lock. The bunk beds are very creaky. The kitchen is dimly lit and poorly equipped. Credit cards not accepted.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, amazing staff and fantastic value. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
3.4

Our room was filthy when we arrived, the carpet not vaccumed. There was a rotten apple under one of our beds. The hostel requested that you left the hostel from 11am-3pm for cleaning yet our room was never cleaned nor was our singular tiny bin changed our entire stay. Staff were okay, facilities were okay and security was shitty - our door didn't look properly. Wouldn't recommend a stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we arrived in the morning after a long flight. She showed us the common room and let us relax in there until our room was ready. The location is close to Old Town and a very nice shopping street. The directions to the hostel could not have been more perfect. The downside of this experience is the wifi kept shutting down which made planning travels difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

only complaint is that 2/8 showers were working at the time. not that it was a problem, walking into a dry shower area would've been nice tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Good location, really nice staff, we enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Had no problems, well worth the money, only bad thing was that the beds were noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

A great place to stay not far from the Old Town! The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the wifi signal in the dorm was weak (but fine in the kitchen/common room). Apart from that, everything was great. The staff members were always friendly and willing to help with anything I asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was great! I had a really good time there. The receptionist were sooo friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.