X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Warsaw Hostel Reviews

Kopernika 30 Street, Warsaw, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
376 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place to meet many interesting people. Very friendly staff and good organization. The hostel is clean and well maintained. I recommend this place.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Although some of the staff were great, the atmosphere of the hostel was unbearable and depressing.

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about our hostel. It's good to hear that you've appreciated our staff work. We would like to know more also why do you think that the atmosphere is depressing. There are many really cool people staying in the hostel, people are smiling and having a great fun. Our staff is also doing it's best. We all hope that it was just a bad day and you'll change your mind on your next stay in The Warsaw Hostel.

100%

Such an amazing price for the hostel, would have happily payed more. Staff were so helpful, beds were clean as well as room and the kitchen. Over all would recommend to anyone who's staying in Warsaw, really good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are all more than happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Warsaw Hostel. We are also very proud that you appreciated the work of our staff, cleanliness and a great value for money of our hostel. We are looking forward to your next stay in Warsaw. Best regards.

83%

The hostel was very cool. It was well located and the staff were very helpful. One of the beds was a little creaky, but that's something that a set of earplugs was able to fix. All round a very good hostel and I'd be very happg to suggest it to friends.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your opinion about The Warsaw Hostel. Our staff is always trying to do their best to make our guest's stay satisfying. Thank you also for letting us know about the 'creaky bed" we will try to fix it asap. We would be more than happy to host you and your friends again in Warsaw. All the best!

100%

amazing staff and the hostel

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with very good facilities. Clean and cosy spot for all travelers. Nice interiors and unique design. The staff is very frindly and helpfull. I recommend this hostel to all the people who plan their trip to Warsaw.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

very friendly stuff


74%

I would love to give this place an amazing review but there were some serious issues. The Pros: Small hostel, allows for you to really get to meet your travelers. Met some of the greatest people here. the staff were all AMAZING and had great insight on the city. The Cons: showers were clogged and bathroom always smelled of sewage. Serious issue....like previous reviews, some non-travelers (homeless bums) will stay here. We had 1, who ended up being dangerous. Staff was amazing and kicked him out

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion about our hostel. We are more than happy that you appreciate the work of our staff. We do agree that those people are simply amazing. We are also very sorry for the issues you encoutered during your stay. As you probably noticed we are already working to solve the 'showers problem' as we are renovating and refreshing our showers. We would like to bring out that we do not host homeless people. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hostel :)

83%

There was a laundry service on offer for 5 zloty which was brilliant value


86%

Very friendly staff throughout our stay! Thank you for your assistance!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place to stay for a few nights


86%

I really enjoyed this hostel, nice small hostel close to all the main attractions, staff was really nice. Common room and kitchen is nice and wonderful wifi. Beds are a little unstable but that's no big deal!


86%

Need more power points in each room.


63%

broken bed railings, nice and helpful staff.


77%

I enjoyed the tea-making facilities, the door opening system was quite advanced, and the beds were decent. It's not all that close to anything, but it's near the intersection of two roads that can take you pretty much anywhere. I sometimes had trouble getting the attention of the staff and the lockers were tricky. Overall, still a good hostel.


60%

On the reception's wall there's a paper award about cleanliness.. that's unfortunately not true: the sinks were plug up, the showers broken, and the WC was smelling bad. We also had doubts about the changing of bedding, because of spots on the blankets, and also because after our "roommate" left after 1 night, nobody came to re-change the bed sheets. Yet, we gained a new "roommate" for the second night. Noise is also strong across walls.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The hostel had pretty old installations. The room had old and broken beds, the bathroom had broken and poorly maintained showers, the kitchen was ok but was very dark during both day and night (the lighting was terrible). The staff was friendly, however, not very helpful with tips about the city.


97%

Excellent position, easy to find, with very kind staff members (you can leave your luggage before and after your staying and they show you on the map some great places where to drink and eat for cheap!). Comfortable beds, nice common area, very good bathrooms and showers..perfect if you're planning to enjoy Warsaw during the day!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff made this a very pleasant stay :)


86%

Very nice hostel, with cool receptionist (mainly Dahlia) and very good atmosphere ! I hope that we have not disturb too much other people during our journey, and I think inside myself :"Warsawa, I will go back soon..." Thank you very much for all !! Edouard

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Warsaw Hostels

Please give us your feedback