Hostelworld.com

The Warsaw Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
The Warsaw Hostel Located at Kopernika 30 Street, , Warsaw.
The Warsaw Hostel
Poland
Warsaw 00-336 Kopernika 30 Street
85% 486
52.2372974 21.0205475
The Warsaw Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.1

The location is good, you can easily reach the main attractions by feet. But the cleanliness is horrible! I found little roaches in the room more than once... And the atmosphere is not good to socialize. Although it's cheap I don't know if I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

It was great! Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely and clean apartments and ... beds! Really comfortable! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, great great value, staff is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was great. It has good location. You can reach to the old town by walk in 10 minutes. There was everything clean. Beds were comfortable. There was electricity power for all dorm. They have also secyrity locks, you pay 20 zloty deposit and if you return a mey it is back. Girl in reception was nice and helpfull. There are toilets, bathrooms in good condition and everything also for eating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielmellos26
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Pros: amazing location (10min walk from old town) very good kitchen and common area (simple, but efficient) Lockers Washing machine Documents printed for free at reception Free coffee/tea Cons: Beds are shaky No individual outlet plugs per bed Poor WiFi connection

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay but not if you want to party. Staff are very friendly and good looking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.6

Sounds harsh to give this rating, but it wasn't great. You get what you pay for I guess, but the first locker I was given was totally broken, and the second had no back to the locker. The sheets were also pretty substandard and the dorm was hot, but the beds themselves were comfy. Hostel didn't feel clean, but I did see the staff doing a thorough cleaning routine the next day. Also the staff didn't seem to know much about the city- gave me the wrong directions to the bus station. Vibe mediocre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
3.4

This place is horrible. The bunk beds are not actually bunk beds - they're two beds that have been nailed to gather. I made a cup of tea that tasted like cat food. One of the girls that we met woke up with a big red bump on her forehead. I heard another girl complaining that someone stole money out of her locker. The place stunk of cigarettes and the wifi sucked. I've stayed at multiple hostels and this is by far the worst. There was no security at the front door either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
5.7

If you are looking for a place to stay where you will be kept up till late at night because of partying by other guests, this is the place to go! If you would like to share rooms with locals trying to make out in the bed next to yours, you have definately come to the right place! If you don't mind only two out of four showers working and at least one of the toilets constantly being out of paper, you are more than welcome.Add staff where some of them have rather poor knowlegde of English - poor!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect location after getting of the bus I just walked there in 15 minutes in 6 a.m. Receptionist girl was so kind and helpful. Kitchen is fully equipped. Didn't check showers but wc were so clean. And rooms, bed sheets were New, each room has a password secured door. If you still need you can rent a locker too. I stayed at a 10 bed room. And paid about 6-7 €. Overall everything was Amazing. Totally recommended! Also get the Warsaw Spy map in the entrance, it has been so useful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.