Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Warsaw Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Everything fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.9

It was an OK hostel but nothing more. Could stay again but there is better hostels out there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.0

good location, inexpensive not the cleanest hostel and wifi was in and out Would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
4.3

Some of the facilities were broken. The staff seemed unwelcoming, and the generally cleanliness was below average.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Good facility. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
6.9

This place has the nicest showers that I've encountered at any hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.9

I only stay one night at the hostel, it's well located near the old town, and next to the metro. I leaved at 7 am and there was no staff at all available, be carefull, I lost my deposit for the key only because they were sleeping. Talking about sleeping, the mattress wasn't a real one, it's not pleasant to sleep on them. Well, if you are really on a budget and that you are leaving after 10am, it's a good choice otherwise, please find something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
3.7

People don't stay in this hostel! It's gonna ruin your experience in Warsaw. The only good thing about this place is the location. Nothing else. Staff barely speak English, atmosphere is really creepy, the whole place smells really bad. I payed for a 10 people room, at the first day we were 11. By the second day, we were 13! They don't have any rules about noise, people were arriving drunk in the room at 2 am. Last but not least, they have only 2 toilets. For the entire hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff, despite not speaking much English, was very very nice and helpful. (Ask for Alex he speaks most English and is very nice:) Place is alright but location is superb. Although some people staying at the hostel (seemingly longterm) made me feel quite unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.6

I think that I spent less than one minute here and, already, within this ephemeral yet solely temporal experience, I was able to imbibe in the unique atmosphere which was on offer. Here I did not find the thing that I found in other places where, for example, patchworks are but a euphemism for allowing culturally banal buffoons enter a room via kicking in a door. I did not let this prawn-brained twerp in, nor did his friend. Again, none such individuals did I meet in this hostel. I left content.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.