Hostelworld.com

The Wayfarer

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
The Wayfarer Located at 12 East Montecito Street, , Santa Barbara.
The Wayfarer
USA
Santa Barbara CA 93101 12 East Montecito Street
96% 98
34.4149934 -119.6922375
The Wayfarer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was very nice, had a great vibe, and was super clean. When I first booked I wasn't going to book it because I thought it was a little expensive for a hostel, but it's certainly a nice treat and I'd surely recommend. The beds were very comfy, the decor was fun. I'd stay there again forsure if I ever go back to Santa Barbara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with heated outdoor pool, very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

ALWAYS FUN FUN.........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Really a great location for the price. Lots of things included. The most comfortable mattress and bed sheets I've ever slept on. Only two things though, the carpet was wet during my stay, and I'm not sure if it was from the bathroom or not. Also the ladder to get up to the top bunk are very painful for the feet. Other than that, the staff was accommodating, great pool and chill area and a great price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

will stay there again... next week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.7

This is a tough one to score since it's really a hotel with a couple dorm rooms. It's very nice though and for Santa Barbara I definitely would recommend it since it's basically the cheapest place in town. I can't rate it as a hostel since it isn't one so I'm rating it compared to similarly priced hotels in CA which is like a Motel 6. As a hostel it's crazy expensive but as a hotel it's affordable and Motel 6 costs more in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazingly comfortable beds, and five minute walk from the Santa Barbara Beach. Our room was located right next to a lovely pool and the hostel was very modern and well maintained. Honestly, the place was nicer than some hotels I've stayed at. Every night they offer a variety of bar crawls and there is free breakfast in the morning. Would strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfectly clean room with private bathroom. Staffs were very kind. I would live to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
10.0

Close to Amtrak station and walk to downtown shops. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
7.7

I had never stayed in a hostel before the experience was great and my needs were meet there. I did however lose a flat iron that I mistakenly left out to cool off only to return and never see again. This occurrence happened in my dorm. I will return again but just be very protective of all items i bring into the rooms. when sharing with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.