Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wayfarer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
The Wayfarer Located at 12 East Montecito Street, , Santa Barbara.
The Wayfarer
USA
Santa Barbara CA 93101 12 East Montecito Street
95% 149
34.4149934 -119.6922375
The Wayfarer
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

The best hostel, is like a hotel 3 starts in Europe!! Super nice!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon! -Kristin

  • Asstrid
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, more like a hotel. Very clean, nice sheets, a big drawer under the bed to stow your stuff safe. The bed is memory foam. I hate that! It is like the bed absorbs you.... Each bed has a socket and a light. The breakfast was wonderful! The room was a little bit cramped for what you pay for it. Two bunkbeds and an extra bed is just too much!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Excellent place. Well located in the funk zone and very close to both the beach and town. I didnt like the mattress as it was memory foam and had a big dip in the middle. Otherwise couldn't fault it as far as hostels go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Wayfarer. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you can visit us again! Warm regards, Kristin General Manager p.s. If you have time, we always appreciate the kind words on TripAdvisor as well.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.7

Great location, many minor inconveniences. • $10 nightly parking fee • Dorms are crammed • Soaps were never replaced • Bed sheets difficult to unmake on top bunk • Breakfast was cheap and unhealthy • Lobby had just one table which made lap-top work awkward. Overall, would not recommend for business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay at the Wayfarer. The entire staff at the Wayfarer takes pride in providing the best possible service and comfort for our guests and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you, Kristin General Manager

  • luvmekt
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were very accommodating even though I arrived a lot earlier than I said I would. They let me relax by the pool and put my bag somewhere safe while I waited for the room to be ready. The room was very clean and well kept! The bed was so comfortable and I had a great night sleep! I definitely recommend it and would stay there again for longer next time 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the perfect 10 review!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great stay! Only thing I would change is perhaps the bathroom doors.. very thin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing the Wayfarer as your vacation spot! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice place with the best beds I have slept in during my trip! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! So happy you loved the beds and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The most glamorous hostel I have ever stayed in, much more like a hotel than anything else. Very modern, rooms were cleaned everyday and beds were made, staff are incredibly friendly and the pool is lovely! Good location right between beach and downtown. Only 2 dorms in the whole place though, so it isn't the most sociable hostel but great for chilling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy we so enjoyed your time at the Wayfarer and in Santa Barbara!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at, it's a bit pricey but more like a hotel than a hostel in most respects.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Natiakharaishvili
  • Georgia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

It will be difficult to stay at other hostels after having been at the Wayfarer. It is absolutely perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.