Hostelworld.com

The White Rabbit

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
The White Rabbit Located at #40A St. 294, BKK1, , Phnom Penh.
The White Rabbit
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh #40A St. 294, BKK1
75% 328
11.5531098 104.9229097
The White Rabbit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

Good beds, small common room, have to have your own lock for lockers. Struck quite time at 11pm. Great location for parties, right down town. Not a place to get some serious r & r. Good overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Stayed in an A/C dorm for 3 nights. Room was basic but comfortable (and cool at night!). The shared bathroom was fine and the staff were very friendly. Hostel had a nice atmosphere and the location was good. The breakfast I ordered was fine but I ordered dinner on my first night (got there late) and it was pretty terrible. Lots of drink deals though! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

So friendly staff and a really Great social atmosphere. Cheap but still clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

My favourite phnom Penh guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Staff was nice, bathrooms not very clean, good atmosphere though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff were really friendly and helpful. It had potential to have a good atmosphere but it was really quiet when we stayed. The 4-bed dorm had fans instead of aircon so it got pretty warm at night. Other than that it was a nice stay and the beer was the best beer I've had in SE Asia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here I think mainly down the staff who were all very friendly, loved chatting and made just hanging out at the bar really fun. It was our 2nd time staying in Phnom Penh so location was alright but if your first time then stay in the backpacky area not here.. There's very limited cheap food options around and you're not close to things to do. It is 10 mins walk from good bars though. Great dvd selection and living room! Showers also good and beds comfy, food okish..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Really lovely hostel, great value for money, staff were friendly, nice relaxed place, in a nice area of Phnom Penh. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

The atmosphere was really the outstanding point from this hostel. The room in the dorm was clean and had all the basic things you need. The Staff was very helpful, they gave you a free welcome beer aswell. Walking to the riverside just takes quite awhile (~30 min).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.