Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The White Rabbit

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
The White Rabbit Located at #40A St. 294, BKK1, , Phnom Penh.
The White Rabbit
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh #40A St. 294, BKK1
74% 339
11.5531098 104.9229097
The White Rabbit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2016
3.4

Did not like this hostel. It was extremely dirty, the environment made me feel uncomfortable, and there were no lockers in the rooms. Also I asked for a dinner recommendation and the guy working just said "here" so I felt obliged to eat there, and proceeded to have the worst curry of my life. Would not recommend, especially not for solo female travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with really friendly staff. Cheep room is without AC. Location is a little bit far away from all the hotpots, but tuktuks enough in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Arrived here a month early because apparently I suck at booking hostels!:) thankfully tavi (may be spelt wrong) sorted it out for me and I was able to say. Every staff member I spoke to was helpful , friendly and polite. Whenever I needed information they were willing to help me, made my trip here much easier! Got to see the best places thanks to that, if I were to ever come to kampot again I would stay here! Thank you all for a great experience - Jaimie P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Chilled out little spot that has the nicest staff! Beds are spacious and really comfy and the AC is on all day. I would highly recommend this as a base for your time here. There is also a great Chinese noodle and dumpling shop just up the road that they directed us to. So yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

The White rabbit is a fantastic with great staff and an awesome atmosphere. The owners are committed to ensuring that their guests have a great experience and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Even after moving out into an apartment, I would stay hang out in the White rabbit for the great relaxed atmosphere. The location is great and centrally located as well. I highly recommend the hostel. It made cambodia feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.0

Everything was great, the 4 bed dorm has no air-condition that's my it's cheaper

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

Good beds, small common room, have to have your own lock for lockers. Struck quite time at 11pm. Great location for parties, right down town. Not a place to get some serious r & r. Good overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Stayed in an A/C dorm for 3 nights. Room was basic but comfortable (and cool at night!). The shared bathroom was fine and the staff were very friendly. Hostel had a nice atmosphere and the location was good. The breakfast I ordered was fine but I ordered dinner on my first night (got there late) and it was pretty terrible. Lots of drink deals though! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

So friendly staff and a really Great social atmosphere. Cheap but still clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

My favourite phnom Penh guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.