Hostelworld.com

The White Rabbit

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
The White Rabbit Located at #40A St. 294, BKK1, , Phnom Penh.
The White Rabbit
Cambodia
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh #40A St. 294, BKK1
75% 320
11.5531098 104.9229097
The White Rabbit
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

My favourite phnom Penh guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Staff was nice, bathrooms not very clean, good atmosphere though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff were really friendly and helpful. It had potential to have a good atmosphere but it was really quiet when we stayed. The 4-bed dorm had fans instead of aircon so it got pretty warm at night. Other than that it was a nice stay and the beer was the best beer I've had in SE Asia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here I think mainly down the staff who were all very friendly, loved chatting and made just hanging out at the bar really fun. It was our 2nd time staying in Phnom Penh so location was alright but if your first time then stay in the backpacky area not here.. There's very limited cheap food options around and you're not close to things to do. It is 10 mins walk from good bars though. Great dvd selection and living room! Showers also good and beds comfy, food okish..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Really lovely hostel, great value for money, staff were friendly, nice relaxed place, in a nice area of Phnom Penh. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.9

The atmosphere was really the outstanding point from this hostel. The room in the dorm was clean and had all the basic things you need. The Staff was very helpful, they gave you a free welcome beer aswell. Walking to the riverside just takes quite awhile (~30 min).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Great location and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
6.3

We thought we would try a fan room. No. Fan rooms are horrible, although really cheap . this accomodation seemed more like its should be a bar with rooms above it. Smoking was allowed in the common room which meant it was disgusting. The lockers were also kept in there which made my stuff smell. No wifi on the first day and was unreliable thereafter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice friendly hostel in a good area (about 25 mins walk from the main sights). Dorm was clean and with aircon. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. The staff was very friendly and eager to interact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is awesome, the staff are really helpful and friendly especially junior. Being walking distance from s21 and bkk markets is great. The bar is a good place to hang out and meet other travellers with great music playing in the background. Cannot recommend this place enough, it was a great experience and I'm sure I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.