Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Texas 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
86% 791
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Cute place very cozy. In Ervine so outside of Dallas. Easy enough to get into town I believe. Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Jimmy who is host in hostel is very kind and nice. And the atmosphere is flexible and opened to everybody. However, what you should know is the thing that TRE train doesn't work on Sunday which we have to use when we don't have a vehicle. So you should consider date and time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Everyone staying here was very easy going, possibly due to the warm welcome and general friendliness of the manager!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

I had to find a cheap place to stay after I got stuck In Dallas after a flight cancellation. And I'm glad I did, because this was the best hostel experience I've ever had! The house was beautiful and clean and the atmosphere was very friendly. Jimmy was a wonderful host, and I had some very fun and entertaining folks to share stories with around the table that evening! The area itself was okay, but the convenience store across the street and grocery store within walking distance are very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I missed a flight and had to find somewhere to stay near Dallas airport. I happened to find this place. Great value for money. I was initially bummed about having to to wait an extra day to fly home but I ended up having a great time in this hostel. Jimmy the manager is a great guy. He's really nice and made me feel at home. The people staying there were great as were the facilities we spent most of the time drinking in this beautiful garden out back. Bed was comfy and place was clean.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with an amazing host! A bit out of the way from the main centre, but perfect for those staying in Dallas for a couple of nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.6

Really lovely place to stay, despite the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.6

Unfortunately, I only stayed for few hours, but hospitable service!!'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
6.6

Phew, so as you read this review, take it with a grain of salt of course because everyone has different experiences and also because Dallas is awful in general; no one in my travel through Texas has had a positive story to tell me about Dallas, nor have people who were there years ago. That being said, if stuck here it's a nice environment inside-not outside, I met a crazy couple of people and one girl threw up everywhere in the room and the shower, and poor jimmy had to clean. Scary time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Hostel is secure, and it has a strong wi-fi signal. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.