Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mjkelly
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

good value, relaxed atmosphere, incredible food!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, the people staying made this hostel just an awesome part in my adventure !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

The manager, Josh was an amazing individual. I also met a lot of cool people. I definitely got the southern hospitality at this hostel. The free breakfast was phenomenal, too. Everything was super clean and neat. They also have an awesome backyard. They will definitely see me again! Obrigada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! The staff was very friendly and skilled at their jobs, the place was spotless, it had a great southern atmosphere, and a location with easy access to both Dallas and Fort Worth. I had a great experience and I look forward to staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

It was a bit far from the City and I am not sure if there's a public transportation that goes to the area (i used Uber to come to the hostel because I arrived every late at night). I guess in Dallas, there is not much option in terms of the hostel. The guy, i believe he is the owner, was really really nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely homely place to stay! Hosts were friendly and very accommodating of my late night arrival. Beds were comfy and plenty of common space in the house to relax in. About a 5 minute walk to the train/bus station to get to Dallas which makes things really easy! Try the tacos just down the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely would stay here again, the home cooked meals were amazing and the people and environment made me feel safe and at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay for anyone looking to see Dallas. The train into the city center is only 5 blocks away and some great dining can be found nearby. Can't beat it for the money. I'd recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location in between dallas/fort worrh with decent transport links. Staff were friendly, facilities fantastic, best wifi I've experienced and an awesome puppy to play with! Only gripes were having to pay for a towel and not being in a 4 person room as promised, (a staff member was living there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

I love staff there. They are so kind and friendly helping us out by providing an information all about the city. The only downside is location which is quite far away from the downtown you cannot reach by walk from union station but by car or public transportation taking at least 30mins. You should check the time table of bus or train, otherwise you should wait for a while to catch them. Anyway i highly recommend this hostel to you guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.