Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Texas 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
85% 713
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

I've been around the world to many hostels and this one is quite unique. This hostel is really relaxing and a great place to stay. It's atmosphere is more 'family' orientated where you get to meet and learn a bit more about the people that are staying there as opposed to meeting just a handful that are in your room or on a pub crawl. Josh makes the stay that more enjoyable and comfortable by being very helpful and an amazing cook. 5 dollar meal. To good to pass Cheers mate, all the bre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was incredible, completely made our trip to Dallas. Great food, amazing atmosphere and all-round unbelievable experience. Josh very much knows what it takes to keep travellers happy and as long as he is in charge, I would hugely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Don't stay here if you want to explore Dallas, it's just too far. Use booking.com pay ten dollars more and get a hotel in the centre. I really regret staying here. It was clean and comfy but meant I was restricted on where I could explore.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wickywocky4667
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel location is a bit out of downtown Dallas but it's only a 15 min Uber ride Josh who works there is a top bloke, cooks a mean meal for dinner The hostel is very clean the rooms are clean and comfortable the bathrooms are well maintained There's also a great backyard to just chill and have a few beers ( there's a liquor store across the road that's open till 12) All and all its a great place highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
3.1

Place made me feel very unsafe, almost in a bizarre way. After my flight was delayed I arrived late, was placed in a 'cowboys' room, although I am a woman. As I didn't actually see any of my room mates the day before, hearing them waking in and out all night made long freaked me out. Also, the owner (was that the owner???) was coming in to the room during the night. Hardly slept at all and couldn't wait to leave the place. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. On the positive side, it was cle

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
7.4

The location was far from Dallas but atleast there was a train within walking distance. The hostel was slightly dirty and out of date. Had a nice western theme.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Josh was very nice and the place was cozy. Wasn't really there too much but I slept very well in the comfortable bunk bed. Would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

If you're on a budget, this is a great place to stay in the Dallas Fort Worth area. Josh, who runs the place singlehandedly, puts so much love and care into every detail. (Josh just started working here around 3 months ago, so previous reviews don't apply.) The facilities could use some improvement - for example it would be nice if each bed had an individual reading light and if boiled eggs were provided as part of breakfast for those who require protein - but overall this place is a rare find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. Josh was fantastic and very welcoming! Felt like a home away from home. Easy to get to bus stops and train stations. Very clean and a great breakfast. Would stay there again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Location , Josh , Location , Josh Location, Josh, Location Josh Makes The Hostel , I will miss you BitXh Hostel is A Minute walk from the Train and Bus station , A great Park Also near by . Opposite the Hostel is a store , if you want Fast food there is a McDonald's & Burger King three minutes walks away , but why would eat that .......cause evety evening Josh makes fresh food for $5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.