Hostelworld.com

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Georgia 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
76% 662
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

The wild wild west was a pleasant stay. The place was clean and the staff was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly environment, easy to meet other travelers. Excellent staff! Location isn't great, but transit options are close

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff was very friendly! He will make delicious burritos at night for a price well worth the amount and convenience. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Excelente lugar y muy muy limpio. El encargado es muy amable. Saludos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

We had a great time staying at the Wild Wild West Dallas! Josh the house keeper is amazing and will help you with whatever you need. He is what makes this hostel worth staying at! The location is a bit annoying as it isn't in Dallas but we had a car so it wasn't an issue and others said the trains were close and easy/cheap to get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.3

As long as Josh, the property manager is there, which was not always the case, the place will be clean and you don't have to worry about random people letting themselves in. The train/bus station is a walking distance away and provides an easy access to downtown area even on Sundays when the train does not run. Bring a lock if you want to leave stuff behind while you are gone. The sleep room that gets used the most currently has 5 bunk beds and even with submax occupancy it gets stuffy/crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Wild Wild West was my first hostel experience ever, and it was definitely a good one! I never met the owner, but Josh was the one working at the hostel throughout my entire stay, and he was awesome. Super-nice, always available, and helpful. The house itself is a bit outdated and run-down, but was always kept clean and in top shape. Free breakfast is provided, though it's mainly just toast and coffee/juice. The location is technically in Irving, TX, so it's a commute to Dallas or Ft. Worth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Came for an event in both Dallas and Arlington with a friend and absolutely loved it. Though the reviews I had read prior to coming were average, luck had it that a supervisor/manager/caretaker/all-around great dude named Joseph was hired mere weeks ago - what a man! Breakfast when there was none advertised, a fun atmosphere (he joined in!), clean, secure. Though far away from the fun on paper, a nearby train (in Texas!) took us to downtown in 15 minutes with no problems. A+, thanks to Joe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

the hostel was a big success much to the hard work of josh! good people and good times! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

I had so much fun in this place! Everything was perfectly clean, and Joshua, the manager, was so nice that gave me some food cause I've got there super hungry. It's a very friendly place and you should get there to have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.