Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Texas 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
86% 741
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Close to TRE station with very helpful staff. Nice quiet location with parking. Left early so couldn't try breakfast. No towel provided even though I'd asked and paid for one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Very affordable, clean, felt very safe. And even though it was completely full it was quite and easy to get a great nights rest. Loved Loved this place, it is cozy and homey, and I can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.0

This place in wonderful. I love that everyone in here was so friendly no attitude at all. I met awesome people from different parts of the world. The guy that welcomes you in is amazing, he is so friendly and try to make you feel like you are in your own place. Thank you for making me feel welcome. The only cons I found at this place is that I wish it was closer to downtown Dallas, other than that is amazing. I will definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinamijic8550
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a nice hostel, but it is a little bit out of downtown Dallas. The trains are quite frequent during the week tho you might have just a few of them on the weekends. Josh the host was great, he is a cook and he will make you a great dinner for only 5$. Had a pleasant stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markmalone91
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Can't say enough good things about this place. Fantastic hostel. Location is a little bit of a pain, but trains run to the station up the road every 20 minutes and Uber's are cheap, so it's not even a real negative. Josh (who runs the place) is brilliant. Cheap dinner every night if you want it, and they're massive! A shop across the road with anything and everything, open late too. People are nice, rooms are good. Would 100% stay here again, absolutely no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay! Josh, the owner was very helpful and nice. Met very cool travelers. Just a 5-10 min walk to train station that brings you to Fort Worth, Dallas or the Airport. Room and bathroom clean. would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Place is chill, but nothing close by. So, gotta get a ride to get anywhere. Otherwise, nice chill place to hang while you visit Dallas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

The Wild, Wild West Backpackers Hostel is amazing!!!!! Breakfast is ready for you when you wake up and there are great, interesting people to socialize with in the kitchen and living areas. Josh, the host, is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and right at home!!!! He keeps the place extremely clean and he cooks if you want to order something on the menu!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was very far from the city centre but was close enough to the train/bus station that getting places was still possible given you planned your day out around the public transport. Breakfast was good, I found it difficult to find space where there weren't people constantly buzzing around but it was a friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Josh is what makes this hostel he has put so much care into it and looks after everyone he is like the mum and dad of the house he will help you with anything. He cooks fresh muffins for breakfast and cooks dinner for 5 dollars. Thank you josh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.