Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexegan093754
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

There aren't a lot of options when it comes to hostels in Dallas. The Wild, Wild West was a cute little place and even had a puppy to play with. The lock on my dorm room didn't work, meaning not only was my stuff not safe but the puppy would keep getting in, also management poked there heads in every now and then which made me kind of uncomfortable. Breakfast is good, backyard is spacious and a cool place to chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I had an amaizing experience staying at Wild wild west hostel! Staff - Josh&Jimi were very polite and helpfull, Josh cook amaizing so I highly recomend to try his fish soup. Thay have an magnificent pupy, he is an adorable and I read in rewiews that somebody wrote that he has fleas but that is not the truth, He is scratching him self because of the mosquitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Its located directly between Fort Worth and Dallas and you should be able to get to either by train. The owners are great and Josh will cook you a beautiful dinner :) atmosphere is quiet as most people are out until night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed there for 10 days and felt like I was at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.0

My stay was very pleasant. The owners were very hospitable and genuinely nice people. They have all the amenities you could need for a stay, from washer/dryer to several phone chargers, and showers to a backyard to chill out in. They have an adorable bichon puppy roaming around, however, the dog is very hyperactive when you first meet it, barks a lot at night, and supposedly has fleas. So if any of that concerns you, just keep your distance from the dog.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.4

Nice Hostel at an excellent location from the airport. I was on a layover and they offered the best deal. The staff was kind and VERY helpful. Dinner was cheap, homemade and delicious. The included breakfast was excellent. They let me stay and work after check out, that was very nice of them. Has a nice chatter with the other guests and staff. All and all, a delightful experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

I liked it! Check out centennial park two blocks away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.4

Very nice place! Very clean, nice space, and with a friendly staff. The dinner the Josh offers every night for a fair price are a plus. The location is far from downtown Dallas, but close to grocery shop and not far from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

This place is awesome, very clean and peaceful, my stay here was great, and the food is outstanding as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Nice location, not far from the train to Dallas. Few places to eat near by, and dinner available at the hostal for $6. Very friendly and welcoming staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.