Hostelworld.com

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Great dining/kitchen area to meet travellers and socialise. A good shower/toilet to guest ratio. A bit far out of town but you can take the TRE or a bus into Dallas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel was great. Close to TRE which is a 15 minute train from Downtown and not far from the airport. Jimmy was very friendly and helpful and kept everything clean. Breakfast was also supplied in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.9

Girl's room window blinds were broken in the most strategic of places that would allow peeking toms to take advantage of the view. Main bathroom by the girl's room was unkempt. Otherwise, acceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Cons: Terrible location without a car, poor neighbourhood, far from clubs. Pros: Super clean, lots of clean bathrooms and toilets, fast internet all over the house, TV, very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Location is perfect. Jimmy is a good guy and helpful, professional at what he does. Not easy to find a backpackers' B&B in US, but this gave us a unique way to explore Dallas and Fort Worth; and Irving is a silent and beautiful town too, with friendly people around. We had a pleasant stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Cute place very cozy. In Ervine so outside of Dallas. Easy enough to get into town I believe. Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Jimmy who is host in hostel is very kind and nice. And the atmosphere is flexible and opened to everybody. However, what you should know is the thing that TRE train doesn't work on Sunday which we have to use when we don't have a vehicle. So you should consider date and time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Everyone staying here was very easy going, possibly due to the warm welcome and general friendliness of the manager!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

I had to find a cheap place to stay after I got stuck In Dallas after a flight cancellation. And I'm glad I did, because this was the best hostel experience I've ever had! The house was beautiful and clean and the atmosphere was very friendly. Jimmy was a wonderful host, and I had some very fun and entertaining folks to share stories with around the table that evening! The area itself was okay, but the convenience store across the street and grocery store within walking distance are very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I missed a flight and had to find somewhere to stay near Dallas airport. I happened to find this place. Great value for money. I was initially bummed about having to to wait an extra day to fly home but I ended up having a great time in this hostel. Jimmy the manager is a great guy. He's really nice and made me feel at home. The people staying there were great as were the facilities we spent most of the time drinking in this beautiful garden out back. Bed was comfy and place was clean.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.