Hostelworld.com

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Georgia 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
79% 686
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

This was our favourite hostel so far in the US, josh absolutely makes the place incredible. He is the friendliest, most helpful and caring guy ever. Every morning he has made fresh muffins for breakfast, and at night he will make a seriously delicious meal for just 5$. The Wild Wild West backpackers is lucky to have him. Thank you for a very memorable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Highly recommend staying here. I only had one night to stay but definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

My favourite thing about this hostel was definitely Josh! He was a great staff member - who ran the hostel pretty much single-handedly. He was very friendly, made you feel comfortable & welcome straight away. My 2nd favourite thing was how insanely clean it was! Probably one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in! It had a large communal area, which had music playing in all day, a large garden too. Slightly too far from downtown Dallas for me though, even though public transport is closeish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed myself. The space was very clean. Food was great. Jousha looked out for you. I would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed. Great value for money and the host Josh is super friendly and very accommodating. It's a bit of a trek away from the city but (considering the price, cleanliness, facilities and really welcoming atmosphere) it's well worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
7.1

comfortable accommodations, cheapest you'll find in Dallas and it's better than staying at a nasty motel 6 with all types of characters lurking about. would definitely stay again if needed and would recommend to others. the steward is very nice and is great at what he does

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.0

The location is ten miles from Dallas city center. Pretty good for that, but you are in the middle of lower middle income burbs. Nothing to do within walking distance. But the staff at the Hostel is top notch so if you stay there when fun peeps are there, it's a chill fun place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

The manager was amazing, Josh or Jason I believe. He was very welcoming and hospitable. Very friendly and helpful. Will def stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

Both the owner Ivan and grounds keeper Josh were very pleasent. Josh loves to cook and is a breath of fresh air; always upbeat and happy. The other guests staying there were down to earth and I did not feel uncomfortable at all. The hostel is a tad bit out of the way from downtown but an Uber ride cost us about $10 to get just about anywhere we wanted to go. A nice river park a block away and grociery store right after that. All and all if I go back to Dallas I'm looking forward to staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel and the owner Josh is really nice. The location is not too bad because this hostel is located between Dallas and Fortworth. And Arlington is kind of close to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.