Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Texas 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
83% 698
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel, would recommend hiring a car to get around though as public transport is pretty bad. Hostel staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay - I had a great time in Dallas thanks to the Wild, Wild West. One of the best hostels I've stayed in; it was clean and I felt safe the whole time. Good aircon, good people. If I'm ever in Texas I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I liked everything, I just wished I knew that a homemade dinner was cooked for guests every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

I hope that I was properly credited for my down payment for this because I cancelled this reservation a week before I was supposed to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Josh the houseboy is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolmenti9140
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, nice and sociable environment. The place is clean, staff is very friendly and understanding. All bedroom doors have electronic locks, but it isn't even necessary, because the environment felt very safe. The only down size is the distance to Dallas city center if you don't own or rent a car (about 25 minutes by bus). Either way, since everyone there was so friendly, we were able to get rides on two days, and there is also a train that runs close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

From reservation to check out, a most positive experience. Joshua was marvelous! He was warm, friendly, informative. The breakfast was lovely, with homemade muffins. The atmosphere was quiet, calm. The common areas and grounds lend themselves to relaxing. I loved my experience and WILL stay again, the next time I am in Dallas/Ft Worth area! Be Well, Be Happy! Kathy from Austin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
6.9

It definitely needs a couch or a cushioned chair. There's no where comfortable to sit down. Other than that it was a pleasant stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kristy_7484725
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great social hostel, feels like you are just staying in a friendly shared house. Josh the hostel manager is amazing! Works all day keeping the place tidy, puts breakfast out for everyone in the morning and even makes home cooked dinners for $5 every night if you want them. The location is a little isolated but easy enough to end around on the train between downtown Dallas or Fortworth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

This was our favourite hostel so far in the US, josh absolutely makes the place incredible. He is the friendliest, most helpful and caring guy ever. Every morning he has made fresh muffins for breakfast, and at night he will make a seriously delicious meal for just 5$. The Wild Wild West backpackers is lucky to have him. Thank you for a very memorable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.