Hostelworld.com

The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B Located at 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX, Dallas.
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
USA
Dallas Georgia 75060 214 W. 6th. Str., Irving, TX
76% 671
32.8083598 -96.9482088
The Wild, Wild West Dallas Irving Backpackers' B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

Both the owner Ivan and grounds keeper Josh were very pleasent. Josh loves to cook and is a breath of fresh air; always upbeat and happy. The other guests staying there were down to earth and I did not feel uncomfortable at all. The hostel is a tad bit out of the way from downtown but an Uber ride cost us about $10 to get just about anywhere we wanted to go. A nice river park a block away and grociery store right after that. All and all if I go back to Dallas I'm looking forward to staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
5.4

This hostel is in a small town between Dallas and Fort Worth. Trains and buses are difficult to navigate on weekends however are available if you have all the info. The internet was out for the first night I was there and I was expected to make my own bed with a sheet that was ripped in one corner. No pillowcase was given to me so I used my top sheet as a pillowcase. Overall it was fine, not what I expected but did the trick.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All you had to do is approach Josh and alert him about your sheet/pillow case problem and we'd give you a new one. Internet was down for a day, due to the provider - 1st time it happened in 10 years, but we still had wireless connection for everyone, just a bit slower. Seems like you didn't realize it. Yes, we are close to major public hub and downtown Dallas as well as DFW airport are accessible via public transport 7 days a week. Downtown Fort Worth is accessible via the TRE train 6 days a week, but not on Sunday

14th May 2016
8.9

The staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. The house was older, but clean. There was food available at the hostel, too. Overall, it was great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
3.4

Hi all, if you have the chance of staying anywhere else, then do so. This is the worst Hostel I've stayed in and I traveled through Asia, Europe, and America. The location sucks, the Hostel is super dirty and the staffs are not friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, not sure exactly what triggered your unhappiness but all you had to do is come and speak with one of us, we are here to help and accommodate you guys and seems like you just decided to yell your frustration to the world instead?... House is always kept immaculately clean, location is close to a major Public transport center, you can't match our atmosphere or price anywhere else, and all facilities are always up and running.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Josh is very friendly and the room is clean. Convenient if you wanna go to both Fort Worth and Dallas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

The wild wild west was a pleasant stay. The place was clean and the staff was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Josh is an absolute credit to the hostel, he made everybody feel very welcome. I had reservations after reading some of the other reviews but it was spotlessly clean and I had no problems checking in. The only down side is the location, the public transport in Texas isn't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice, cozy atmosphere. Very friendly environment, easy to meet other travelers. Excellent staff! Location isn't great, but transit options are close

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff was very friendly! He will make delicious burritos at night for a price well worth the amount and convenience. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Excelente lugar y muy muy limpio. El encargado es muy amable. Saludos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.