Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Windmills Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 48 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff were really welcoming and friendly, very knowledgeable about the island. Rooms are great value for monety. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay. The owner was so friendly and made sure we were comfortable. Rooms are clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful accommodation with beautiful hosts that made me feel right at home! Can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabulous stay! Couldn't asked for better. Pavlos the owner was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Fabulous location and very easy to either walk or get the bus. Pavlos would also happily order you a cab that could take you anywhere for €5!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

This place has a super calm and relaxing atmosphere, which was a nice break after partying in Ios. The location was very beautiful, although difficult to find due to the maze of Chora's streets. However, it forced us to explore the village more and it was surrounded by bars. The owner was super welcoming and full of great stories. The staff always had tips for our daily adventures. Nights were quiet, bathrooms were perfect, the rooms were a good size, and the wifi was strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

upon arrival Pavlos and George were very welcoming! Our room was clean and had a mini fridge and private bathroom. The A/C worked well. The location was a few minutes from the main town and only a 20 min walk to the beach. Pavlos and George were great hosts and made for an amazing stay! At the end of the trip Pavlos helped arrange a taxi for us to get back to the port and saw we got our taxi and wished us safe travels. Overall would recommend staying at the Windmill Rooms. Wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Pavlos is amazing - he is so helpful and warm, so made it really lovely to stay with him. He went out of his way to help me to the port too so that I didn't miss my ferry which I am very grateful for!!! As a solo traveller, I wouldn't advise staying here as there is no common room & I didn't meet anyone during my time with Pavlos. But I couldn't recommend it enough if you are in a group/a couple. Thanks again Pavlos! Emily

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Staying with Pavlos is like being greeted by your favourite Uncle! Rooms are lovely and in perfect location by the old village. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.