Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Witch's Hat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Bit pricy, staff was great but often missing and the kitchen closed from 10pm to 8am was rather awkward. Otherwise a really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed at the hostel for a weekend but could have easily stayed longer. It's a super chill hostel where you can easily relax or perfect if you're working. Facilities are clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly and staff were really helpful. Shaun, the night receptionist, was especially helpful when I had a late arrival, offered loads of advice and good chat. Awesome stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed this place. Staff was awesome, and very active environment. They have things going on every night, and the common area is really chill. I liked it a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it!!! Would stay again in a heart beat. Loved that it is not a party hostel and not directly in the centre of town yet still close to walk in. Great tour offered to Rottnest, they pick you up near the hostel and drop you back after so don't need to worry about a thing. Loved the atmosphere and other travelers were lovely. Only wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

The sense of community was really strong, and the staff had events going on for every day of the week. One of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
6.0

The atmosphere there was good and people were nice and friendly, but obviously when you have to pay 10 dollars deposit to get cutleries and 20 dollars deposit for the key, it was really ridiculous even if they give you the money back at the end. The staff was quite strict with the cleanness of the room, they hate messy room and when I say messy room, it's just some luggage in the middle of the room, but before that they should watch the showers because it was sometimes very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Many young, longer-term big drinkers and smokers and a certain amount of noise. Pleasant building in attractive area, close to parks, reasonably close to transport but less so to supermarkets. Bunks pretty rickety, cooking utensils scarce. $20 key deposit and $10 for basic crockery. Good value but no refunds, only credit to stay again. Friendly place with good staff. Main eating, socializing area is enclosed courtyard, almost always smoky. Overall, one of the better hostels in Perth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at in Australia! Super nice staff, well-stocked kitchen. Beautiful rooms. Clean, tons of nice people, decent wifi, good bathrooms, the right amount of people for the amenities. 10pm quiet time is being respected. Something on every night. Really easy to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

It definitely was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Everyone includes you, it's like a big family. You don't have to be scared that someone would steal your stuff. I felt very safe and comfortable. You have everything you need there and everyone helps you if you need something. I was supposed to stay there for one week and ended up staying a month. I would definitely come back. Love you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Very friendly staff, small home from home hostel, lots of long stay residents but all very welcoming whether you're staying 1 night or 1 month. Nice area to sit outside and socialise as well as a chilled out tv room. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.