Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Witch's Hat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
8.3

A friendly hostel in a attractive part of town. Julia is wonderfully helpful and welcoming. Facilities can't compare with the YHA, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice rooms and common areas, good local area and a short walk to the centre. Noise is the biggest issue as the bare stone walls echo every conversation. And as with most city hostels it seems, most of the tenements are long termers not backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.1

Super friendly despite most people being long termers also doing shifts at reception. However it was absolutely FREEZING - front and back doors open at all times, big bathroom window always open. I asked if we could stick the heaters on in our room for a bit and was told it was too expensive - maybe rethink the finances in that case. Otherwise a good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! Had a private twin share room for 5 nights (really enjoyed the TV in the room!), amazing friendly staff, clean facilities, has off street car parking which can kind of be like playing tetris (overnight parking on the street was free though) and only a short 10 min walk to great pubs and food. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Bit pricy, staff was great but often missing and the kitchen closed from 10pm to 8am was rather awkward. Otherwise a really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed at the hostel for a weekend but could have easily stayed longer. It's a super chill hostel where you can easily relax or perfect if you're working. Facilities are clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly and staff were really helpful. Shaun, the night receptionist, was especially helpful when I had a late arrival, offered loads of advice and good chat. Awesome stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed this place. Staff was awesome, and very active environment. They have things going on every night, and the common area is really chill. I liked it a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it!!! Would stay again in a heart beat. Loved that it is not a party hostel and not directly in the centre of town yet still close to walk in. Great tour offered to Rottnest, they pick you up near the hostel and drop you back after so don't need to worry about a thing. Loved the atmosphere and other travelers were lovely. Only wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

The sense of community was really strong, and the staff had events going on for every day of the week. One of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
6.0

The atmosphere there was good and people were nice and friendly, but obviously when you have to pay 10 dollars deposit to get cutleries and 20 dollars deposit for the key, it was really ridiculous even if they give you the money back at the end. The staff was quite strict with the cleanness of the room, they hate messy room and when I say messy room, it's just some luggage in the middle of the room, but before that they should watch the showers because it was sometimes very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×