Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was great and clean, the bathrooms come with amenities like after sun care and face wash etc. The location is pretty convenient from the airport - it's right by the Ari train stop. The only weird thing was that the bar/breakfast area is on grass... in a city that is so humid and rainy that was surprising because we were basically sitting in chairs sinking into the mud at breakfast. But really other than that a pleasant stay. We were only there one night on our way up to Chiang Mai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samflint19932378
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff make this place, they are extremely kind and sociable. Will always greet you with a smile and will always be more than happy to help. The Yard itself has a very warm and friendly atmosphere, with the opportunity to relax during the day and have a beer by the bar at night. For the price it's certainly value for money. As someone who likes his own space at night, there is the option to get a single room, however, I opted to share my room with 3 other guys and all were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. At first I thought it was inconveniently far from the center, but regretted moving to the center. Proximity to BTS station makes it much more convenient to most places than anywhere in the old city. Staff is very helpful and friendly, great social atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff really friendly and helpful, room nice and clean good air conditioning. only downside was the location really not great have to get taxis to most places which adds to the cost a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing if you're travelling and need a break from the busy life, super chilled, so friendly and it's definitely catered to all my needs, definitely going back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

A really cool place to stay, definitely the place to stay to get away from the bustle of Bangkok but still hang out with friends at the bar. The hostel organised a trip for us to go and see some Muay Thai boxing which was fantastic and they were really helpful in recommending places to us. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location right by Ari BTS. Extremely friendly staff and nice communal garden area with bar which is popular in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place in a cool area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

This was a nice and very communal hostel. The location was a little far from the tourist sites and the restaurants, but it is close to the train and I felt safer in this area than in the tourist areas. Overall fun and friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

It was our second time staying in the yard! We will definitely be back, it's a super chill place with great atmosphere, they have very tasty breakfast too and provide you with a glass water bottle for your stay which we found very cute ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.