Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

The yard is a fantastic hostel for sociable travelers! Excellently clean, well located close to the Ari station and with an amazing welcoming atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff, convenient location close to the subway, would especially recommend to solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel overall is good, breakfast is lovely too! Anw the wall is really thin and you can hear people passing by your room or they came in to their rooms. But it was a pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

My stay at the Yard Hostel was absolutely wonderful! Som and Som and the staff were lovely, going out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! They helped me plan activities and figure out train/bus/boat routes around Bangkok. The facilities were clean, the AC worked great, and breakfast was yummy! Bikes available for free and the common areas were a great way to meet fellow travelers! 10 stars from me 🙂 I highly recommend the Yard! Great start to my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivankelber5826
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.7

The Yard is an amazing place to meet all sorts of people. The bar and huge common area allows travelers to make plans together easily. The staff are eager to help you make the most of your time in Bangkok, offering tips on attractions, transportation time, expected costs, and nightlife. The bar closes at midnight and quiet hours are strictly enforced so you'll get to enjoy a night of sleep in the most comfortable bed of your entire trip. Shoutout to Turtle for providing excellent live music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

You can't understand perfection if you've experienced it. I've frequented this hostel over ten times, and just came back for the first time in over a year. Ran into someone I met last time I was staying! Everyone who stays here will come back, it's that awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The Yard is such a wonderful to stay in Bangkok. It is quite Farm from some of the major sights so a taxi must be arranged. However it is located close to the BTS which will get you to some places around the city. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms and room was super clean and I felt very comfortable staying there. Breakfast was also great and a nice place to sit and meet other travelers. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RamOff
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Starting my trip at The Yard was great. Clean hostel with good beds. But the best thing are the people, both staff and guests. Very relaxed and open atmosphere where people tag along easily. Location is not close to any sight, but the BTS being close helps a lot. Especially convenient to reach from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great little place in Bangkok. We are not big on cities and this place made it feel like we were not in the middle of it all. Located near good restaurants, a good little market and the train to get anywhere easily. The staff was great here! They often brought in food and shared with guests. Always had great suggestions for things to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel in Bangkok! Very clean and away from the city. Nice place to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×