Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The Yard is such a wonderful to stay in Bangkok. It is quite Farm from some of the major sights so a taxi must be arranged. However it is located close to the BTS which will get you to some places around the city. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms and room was super clean and I felt very comfortable staying there. Breakfast was also great and a nice place to sit and meet other travelers. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RamOff
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Starting my trip at The Yard was great. Clean hostel with good beds. But the best thing are the people, both staff and guests. Very relaxed and open atmosphere where people tag along easily. Location is not close to any sight, but the BTS being close helps a lot. Especially convenient to reach from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great little place in Bangkok. We are not big on cities and this place made it feel like we were not in the middle of it all. Located near good restaurants, a good little market and the train to get anywhere easily. The staff was great here! They often brought in food and shared with guests. Always had great suggestions for things to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel in Bangkok! Very clean and away from the city. Nice place to hang out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel to stay, very friendly staff and lot of knowledgeable travellers. Definitely going back to this hostel soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was great and clean, the bathrooms come with amenities like after sun care and face wash etc. The location is pretty convenient from the airport - it's right by the Ari train stop. The only weird thing was that the bar/breakfast area is on grass... in a city that is so humid and rainy that was surprising because we were basically sitting in chairs sinking into the mud at breakfast. But really other than that a pleasant stay. We were only there one night on our way up to Chiang Mai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samflint19932378
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff make this place, they are extremely kind and sociable. Will always greet you with a smile and will always be more than happy to help. The Yard itself has a very warm and friendly atmosphere, with the opportunity to relax during the day and have a beer by the bar at night. For the price it's certainly value for money. As someone who likes his own space at night, there is the option to get a single room, however, I opted to share my room with 3 other guys and all were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. At first I thought it was inconveniently far from the center, but regretted moving to the center. Proximity to BTS station makes it much more convenient to most places than anywhere in the old city. Staff is very helpful and friendly, great social atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff really friendly and helpful, room nice and clean good air conditioning. only downside was the location really not great have to get taxis to most places which adds to the cost a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing if you're travelling and need a break from the busy life, super chilled, so friendly and it's definitely catered to all my needs, definitely going back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.