Hostelworld.com

The Yellow

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 11,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 11,854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
84% 11854
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
9.7

Perfect location, it's only 4 blocks from Termini Station (trains and buses to any destination departs from here). Nice staff. If you want to party, they have a cool bar across the street. The only thing is that I only saw 2 bathrooms for 4 rooms (my room was for 6 people); thought they were available when I needed them and I never saw a queue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

We absolutely loved out stay at the yellow! The lockers aren't big enough for backpacks but your each provided with a security safe. Really good wifi and beds were comfortable. The bar is across the road with a really good vibe although prices are steep and service was average. The bar does food - would recommend anything from the dinner menu but avoid the breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

The Yellow is a great place to stay in Rome, it has a lot of parties and things to do. The only problem was that the elevator was broken and we stayed on the 5th floor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Located only a 3-5 minute walk from Roma termini station, (depending on which way you go) the Yellow was an exceptional hostel. My favorite part was the live band karaoke, (Tuesdays only) where I sang wonderwall by oasis. By far the most memorable part of my trip so far, and would highly recommend it to any solo travelers or people that want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

Me quedé en una habitación superior femenina. Muy limpia y cómoda con baño privado y siempre limpio! Toallas gratis todos los días. Buenisimo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.0

Good location. Clean rooms with lockers. No common area, just the bar and no kitchen either :( however there's a restaurant in front of the hostel with good food! My only complaint is that they messed up my reservation and I had to move to another hostel near by. The night staff didn't help with the situation either. Besides that it was all okay and will give it another try when I go back to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

The Yellow is the only place I stay at when I go to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.7

Good value for money, lots of resources, helpful staff. Located very close to Roma Termini station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.1

This hostel is for parties, but can be quiet if you shut the window. It was very hot in the room so may have to decide between nose or being uncomfortable. This hostel does a great job of keeping things clean and organized, it's an older building so it's not spotless but it's clean and sanitary for sure. The only downside I found was that some people will come in very drunk and wake you up with turn the lights on/ needing to get up to go pee or puke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Although I had only one night at the Yellow, it was by far the best hostel I stayed at while in Italy as a whole. The room is great, facilities great, location perfect and lounge room awesome. Didn't get a chance to experience the nightlife or rolling bar but I bet it was amazing as well. Will definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.