Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 12,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 12,958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
87% 12958
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Incredible hostel definitely stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Sickest affiliated bar across the street that was open till super late, got upgraded to a better room, and the perfect distance from the train station so getting arpund Rome was a treat. Couldn't have had a better experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

The staff were super helpful during our stay and very accommodating. We did have a little issue with one of the beds... but just make sure you check your bed when you arrive. Location was great because it was right next to the train station but a little far from nightlife spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao ! Thank you for the review! Hope to see you next time ! Ernesta

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.1

I spent 4 days at the hostal, its pretty good itself, thought the room was a little bit dark, also it didnt have any courtain or window that could be use at night, i told the stuff and at the next day they put some courtain, which was great from them, cleanliness is good but it could be better, location and facilities are great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TaminaLJ
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved it here. Second time coming. I stayed here in 2010. It is located closely to the metro station and the Termini station. Honestly, I always meet good people and the party is always good. Great drinks, great food, great people, lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Definitely a 10 score hostel! It's very close to the train station, also walking distance to some of the main attractions. The room is very clean and comfy. There's a bar downstairs where i have met some great people. It made my Rome trip more enjoyable! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willagrosa2282
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay at. The first room we stayed in wasn't as I expected but I told the manager and he quickly moved us to a better room and upgraded us for free. Customer service is awesome and I was pleased with the outcome. It is in a great location and near two awesome places to eat. Overall a great experience and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Very good location - close to city center and the bus station. Secure, with nice staff. For the type of accommodation and the price - I would recommend it to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao thanks a lot for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed The Yellow and we hop to see you soon! Hugs xx

23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome location close to the metro and walking distance to the train terminal. My boyfriend and I had a great stay here; one of the cleanest and fun hostels we stayed at during our trip through Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel!! There was everything that i needed and the staff were very kind. Great location, near the main station, really easy to go anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.