Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 13666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 13666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel/hotel was awesome!A home away from home for us, clean,white sheets, huge shower head great wifi get the double room!Emmauelle is so friendly and helpful, all the staff were great.Kitchen handy to cook a good meal, and chat.Breakfast across in the bar good value bacon eggs and coffee 6 euro or 3 for juice fruit and crossant.10 minute easy walk from the train.Party in the bar at night with music 10% for drinks!Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Has a ton of amenities and everything was clean! It was a 5 minute walk away from the bus stops. People at the reception desk were always friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andieanjos
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Staying at The Yellow was our best choice yet! The staff was super friendly and everything was just perfect! When we arrived, the system somehow had our reservation messed up.. But it wasn't a problem, since the staff solved everything quickly and smoothly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate it. All the time our staff do the best to help and solve all the problems of our clients. Hope to see you next time, Ernesta

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
6.3

Even though we had a private room, the noise level at all hours of the night was so high that it was impossible to sleep even though I am a deep sleeper. It was tidy but spartan, very uncomfortable beds. Overall not a terrible experience but I doubt we will stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI There, We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. I'm sure if you came to reception and explained the situation, we would've tried to change your room or tried to solve the situation, but, overall, we are a party hostel so the noise can happen. We're working on this though. Regards Giannina

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! Met lots of great people there, good location and loved the yellow bar. Make sure you go to their underground club too! I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Lauren, thanks a lot for your review! We're happy to hear that you had a great stay here with us and loved The Yellow bar! Come back soon for more fun ;) Sara

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
8.0

The yellow is a great place to stay as a student. The cooking facilities are good, the tours they offer range from free to €20 and the location is walkable to the centre or two stops on the metro. We had a great walking tour from Marco and all the staff we encountered were fun and friendly. Other guests all nice too. Only issue was that we were NOT in one of the rooms shown on the website. Instead we were in a rundown block across the road from the hostel so that was very disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Camilla, thanks a lot for the amazing review! We're happy to know that you loved The Yellow and the walking tour - Marco is definitely the best, you should try his cooking class next time! Some of our rooms are going through a refurbishment and soon every room will look like the one shown on the website! We hope you'll choose The Yellow again, a presto! Sara

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Super friendly staff, wifi, has all the basics that you need, great location (10 minutes from main train station and 3 from metro, supermarket close by). The kitchen was a very good size and the places to hang out were well designed. The bar at the hostel was also great and the staff were very friendly. I also went on the sunset tour, which was a nice way to get familiar with the city and meet people. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Desislava, Thanks a lot for your 10/10! Happy to hear the staff was great both at reception and at the bar. Our location is very convenient, just 5 blocks from the main train and metro station. We hope next time you will join the 4hrs All Over Tour. Ciao! Ema

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities are great, with an amazing atmosphere. The location is near termini, but a long walk into the city where the attractions are. However, there is lots of shops, trattoria, and gelati stores nearby. A must stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Rebekah, thanks a lot for the rating and the review! Happy to know that you consider The Yellow the best hostel you've ever stayed! We're only 5 minutes away from Termini, which is the main station for train/bus/metro so in 10-15 minutes you can be in the centre! You're right, nearby we have a lot of really good restaurants, ice-cream and a lot of different shops and facilities! We hope to see you soon, ciao! Sara

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

I've stayed here before, and I dragged two of my friends back. It's as awesome as I remembered. Secure, safe, easy to get to. just remember it's a PARTY hostel, so don't go there if you expect a good nights sleep. This hostel is about having a crazy party and it does that spectacularly. the live music and Karaoke with the band is awesome too! I'd recommend this Hostel to anybody who likes to party, any night of the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jack, thanks a lot for your amazing review! We're happy that you've chosen The Yellow once again and you brought your friends with you..we're pretty sure that they have not been disappointed with our crazy nights at the bar ;) The karaoke with the band on Tuesday is definitely a must! Come back soon for more Yellow parties! Sara

16th Apr 2017
9.7

I would definitely stay here again. I wish all hostels were like this place. The only thing I would change is to add wifi to the basement area so I could have internet while cooking in their AMAZING kitchen. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Micheal, thanks for the great rating! Happy to hear that you'd come back, we hope to see you very soon! We already have wi-fi in the basement/lounge area but we will work to expand and improve the connection. A presto, ciao! Sara

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.