Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
84% 12188
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.3

It's a good place to stay for one night but it's a huge hostel & bizaar layout. Rooms don't have adequate lockers for valuables & im surprised for the amount of money you pay that you have to make your own bed. Can't say is stay here again especially for how much you pay. For this kind of money I would expect breakfast to be included. Yes the bar is cool but really Rome has so many cooler bars

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay at the yellow. Stayed with three friends in a 6-bed female dorm and met so many new people out at night in the club and in the day in the lobby. Staff were very friendly. The only thing I have to criticise was the shower which the light kept turning off and would leave you in a dark room but every other aspect was great. I'd recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place, has a party theme for each day of the week. Definitely a great place to spend time in Rome. I wished I'd stayed more than 2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Party hostel, it's not cheap though. You are paying huge money for the party side, the bed I had was a paper thin mattress on wire. Terrible but once again. Your paying for the pub across the road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great stay, bar staff were friendly. It's close to termini train station and you can use the metro to get to the tourist attractions or it is a 30-40 minute walk to places like Trevi fountain and collosseum. The yellow bar has a great atmosphere. There is an amazing gelato place opposite the yellow bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi how are you?! Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon Cheers Coni

21st Jul 2016
8.6

It was a super fun hostel, but I only felt the way I met people was to go to the bar. It was overall super fun and I had a good time. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that doesn't like drinking and going out. This is more of a party hostel and good for solo travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
5.1

It's was pricey for just a bed. You don't get a breakfast and the rooms just did not seem right there was something off about layout and the beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Jmeadows
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice clean hostel, with safes and lockers as well as free towels and hairdryers! Wouldn't say it's a party hostel as the rooms, bar and reception (with kitchen and common areas) are all "separate so if you want to go out you can, and if you want to stay quiet in your room you can! The yellow bar did really good food and not too expensive. The night life was good but not the best club/bar. Loved Rome and the yellow!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at The Yellow! Hope to see you again soon Best regards Coni

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

This place is very organized and has a great thing going. The location wasn't too far from the tourist sights to see and the rooms were clean. The place is more meant for people under 21. So if you are older, I don't think you would necessarily enjoy the atmosphere here as at times I felt like I was in high school. The value for the money is great though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bassmaster_138146
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Fun place to stay and only a few minutes walk from Roma Termini (main train station). Lots of fun people staying ready to party but if you want to have a quiet night that's not a problem either, as all the noise is away from the rooms. Always something happening at the bar and Vassi (not sure how to spell her name) gave me great tourist advice for visiting all the main attractions. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.