Hostelworld.com

The Yellow

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 11,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 11,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
84% 11606
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.1

This place was very fun! If you're looking to meet other travelers the bar is a great place to do so! It's also very close to the main train station which you can get to anywhere. The room itself was pretty comfortable although the bathrooms were just ok. Felt a little grimy. But still spacious and the rooms were clean. The only thing is there was construction in the building going on while I was there a couple days ago starting at 8 in the morning or so...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel I loved it. Not in the middle of the all the commotion of Rome's tourist attractions but close enough to walk (about 10 minute walk). The bar has great food with HUGE portions and great prices. The restaurant was my favorite part (haha) grab a quick breakfast and be on your way. Close to termini station but also a 2 minute walk away from a metro stop that can connect you to the rest of the city as well (very easy!) bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner though but overall GOOD!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very near to the main train station in Rome. The Yellow Bar is super cool! The bad part is that the rooms are very noisy because it's a very busy street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

what a great hostel! love it there :) staffs are real nice and helpful and the bar across the road offers food and drinks in a very reasonable price !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Location was decent but quite a walk from most sights, however the transit is only a short walk. The bar is more expensive than others but there is usually a good crowd of travelers to chat with. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, especially the shower. Over all a good hostel and I met some very nice people. I would stay again. Ciao.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Best experience in a Hostel ever! Great atmosphere! If you're travelling alone or just want to make some new friend thats the place, The pub and club of the hostel are great and always croewed with some cool people. If You have time dont miss the walking tour as well!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel! If you are going to Rome stay at the Yellow!!! (Especially if you are in the 18-24 range). The bar is so much fun and very convenient for late night partying. Close to the train station and metro stops. You can also take a 20 minute walk to major landmarks such as the trevi fountain. I had the best time at the Yellow and will return next time I am in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Killer bar, tons of friendly staff and travellers, and great location with many sights within a reasonable walking distance. Special shoutout to my boy Lenny from the bar, total beauty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi ! First, thank you for this great review ! We're glad you enjoyed you stay at the Yellow (and, obviously, the Yellow Bar !) We'll keep on doing our best and we hope to see you back soon ! PS: Lenny says hi! Vasso

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Very fun place to stay. I was traveling solo and instantly made new friends at the bar. The drinks are great. The staff was friendly. The party bus was a beautiful drunken mess where I didn't see much outside but still managed to make friends and have a great time. The breakfast was delicious and they had free water in the bar which was also much needed in the morning! I can see why this place has the reputation that it does.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you so much for this great review, it really means a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Yellow (and our bar) (and our party bus) (and our...) and we'll keep on doing our best to make your next stay even better ! Regards, Vasso

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is a very nice place. It has everything. Location is great, just few minutes from the termini station. You can walk by foot to the Coliseum and other famous historical places. Staff is very cool and helpful. My roommates were awesome. Try party bus, you can get a real blast! And check out their bar! Also everything is a very convenient. You can print for free, exchange money on the reception. Atmosphere is excellent. I would recommend to stay here and come back one day definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.