Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 12,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 12,561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
86% 12561
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Great facilities however I didn't know about most of them because none of the staff told me about the kitchen, common room, free towels etc on check in.It would be good to get more information from the staff upon check in to maximise your use of the facilities and advice on things to do in Rome.The room and bathroom was very clean, bed very comfy. High level of security with lockers.The bar downstairs is really fun, gets pretty loose each night but noise isn't a problem.Great for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizzylodge
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

The yellow is a small walk from the main train station which is so convenient then a 20 or so minute walk to the colosseum or Trevi fountain which is an enjoyable walk. I liked the lockers under the bed, the facilities were flash, room was spacious with a good view. 4€ choc chip pancakes from the bar at breakfast sooo yum. Bar was pretty cool, has an underground DJ dance area. Oh and the receptionist was so lovely and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Had such an awesome time staying here. The facilities were good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They have lots of tours and events on that you can get involved with. I also had very good room mates which made my experience that much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

The yellow bar is awesome great for socilaising and mingle when you are traveling solo. Loved the live band and atmosphere. Excellent wifi in the room and also downstairs at the bar no password needed. Great location. The yellow was probably my highlight of all the hostels I've stayed. Will definitely stay here again if I come again to Rome! Also the room is nicely set out with some hooks to hang clothes, easy to use pin activiated locker for valuables. Also good storage space underneath beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Great time at the yellow, wicked bar and club downstairs. Great people to drink with. Recommend if your up for a party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

There are rooms across the road, the lift didn't seem to work so had to carry bag upstairs. Had to wait a while to check in. However would be good if you wanted to visit the bar and party. Also facilities such as bathroom and communal kitchen and common room seemed good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
2.0

they sucked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Wicked hostel if you like to party and dance. Amazing atmosphere for socialising and meeting new people, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Very cool hostel! Good stay and nice decor. We wish we could have been there for more events they had planned on specific days. All in all, I would come back to The Yellow if we come back to Rome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Jaime, Thanks for your review. There are different every day and night here at The Yellow, we hope you come back for the winter season! Take care Ema

13th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing. So far my favourite place. I would 100% go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Matthew, We are the place to be in Rome! Looking forward to see you again! Ciao Ema

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.