Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 14425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 14425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anitaita
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.3

Not the best location but close to the central station. A few dodgy people around the area. Very social atmosphere. Mainly younger crowd though. Hostel bar is cheap (for Rome) excellent breakfast. Easiest place to make friends. Or at least drinking buddies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel was very nice. Honestly, there wasn't much wrong. I met some great friends and the atmosphere is one to not miss!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Emily, thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy to read that you loved our unique atmosphere and met a lot of new great friends. We hope to see you very soon, all the best. Sara

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing, definitely stay here. It was incredibly clean, the staff were fantastic, the bar is buzzing, the people are great and it is incredibly secure!!! Solo female traveller 23 years old. The free pasta between 6.30 and 7.30 is great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao Mary, thank you so much for your amazing review! It looks like you had a great stay and I'm pretty sure that you'll come back soon :) Lot of love from all of us, a presto! Sara

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Wouldn't really recommend for a solo traveler, but it was in a good location and was a nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

On arrival we got upgraded to a private room. It was brilliant. This place was spot on 10/10. Hostel bar was great, easy walk to the train station and a great location. Also a great range of restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbystjohn873987
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.9

Didn't quite deliver, all picture no sound, no sense of urgency checking in, plug didn't work, light didn't work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Shoutout to Sarah and Monica for being the best receptionists at a hostel I've ever met. Amazing service, people, and comfort. If you're a person of talent be sure to apply in advance to trade your talent for a free night like being a DJ, photography, singing etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Slightly above average hostel, in my opinion. Short walk from the train station, which is a bonus, but quite a ways from the center of everything and the public transport in Rome is not the world's best. Staff was kind and friendly. Rooms are pretty plain jane but a free valuable locker was a nice touch. Beds are basic and no frills. There is a nice vanity area with blow dyers and a place to get ready. However, the bathrooms were rough. Smelled horrible and didn't seem to be clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Staff were very attentive and happy to help. Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. Location was spot on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Dale ! First of all thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff! Hope to see you back, Ernesta

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.