Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yellow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 13,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 13,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
The Yellow Located at Via Palestro 49, , Rome.
The Yellow
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Palestro 49
87% 13163
41.9050320 12.5041030
The Yellow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel for a night in Rome. I only stayed one night since they were booked for the next night. Seemed like a cool place to be though. Great beds, showers were okay, but I have no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

I've really loved my stay here in the Yellow! The staff at the reception were so helpful in giving directions and advice and even told us about some amazing places to see ("The Black Market" cocktail bar and the orange garden lookout spot). The bar tenders always poured generous glasses of wine! My only criticism is that the showers were a bit cold. At the end of the day Rome is what you make of it and was grateful for a bed to rest my tired feet! It's easy to walk everywhere from the yellow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

No hot water with 0 degrees outside. The rest was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

I only got to stay for two nights, but could have easily spent a week at the Yellow. The location is perfect; just a short metro ride from any major site, the nearby restaurants were great, and there is so much to do there. Different days offer different tours, day trips and parties so it's best to look that up first. The only issue was that it's so busy! my friends and I didn't get to stay in the same room even though I booked 4 beds & we didn't bother going to the bar cause it was packed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.9

it was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place. There's always something to do. The bar is a cool place to spend time in with different things happening everyday and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Has a young rock band atmosphere. I'm indifferent to this, getting hammered overseas doesn't appeal to me but to others this will hit them just right. Facilities are clean and cleaned multiple times a day. I wish all hostels were this clean and organized. Staff goes out of their way when it comes to sightseeing tips. Price was great on top of all this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I had a great time here. They offer lots of tours at affordable prices, which is a nice way to get to know the city and make some friends. Marco is a great guide! The location is great. You can pretty much walk to most attractions and it's close to Termini Station and Castro Pretorio. My room was nice and had a private bathroom which was cleaned daily. But perhaps one of the best things about this place is the Yellow bar! I met many people from all over the world and had great fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

They have really great facilities but the kitchen is small for the number of rooms, the bathroom was realllllyyy dirty everyday, and they kind of use other hotels as rooms, so, is almost like you are not in a hostel. The pub was nice and funny And also that is a really rude girl on the reception that didn't try to help you at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.7

The facilities and staff are nice, however the loud music from the bar below until 1 a.m. (I stayed on the 5th floor) and no hot water in the showers made my stay quite uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.