X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Yellow Reviews

Via Palestro 49, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
11229 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The shower is extremely small


94%

Awesome hostel, bar next door is AMAZING! Would happily return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're awesome! Thank you so much! Hopefully seeing you soon then :-) Regards, Amparo

80%

Very nice hostel with very nice staff! Only thing I would comment on is check in should be earlier than 1:30pm as we got there at 6am after a 22 hour train journey and all we wanted was some sleep!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your review! Sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep upon arrival, it's because people need to check out and then our housekeeping need to clean the rooms. Good to see it didn't affect the rest of your stay and you liked us and the hostel! Safe travels, Amparo

66%

Bathrooms were a bit cramped, pretty dirty. But that may be due to patrons at the time of stay, otherwise perhaps they may be generally on top of cleanliness. Hard to say. I liked that there was a bar/restaurant attached, good fun place to mingle with other travelers.


97%

Amazing time at Yellow with the best people I've met. Awesome fun staff and you'll be surprised how clean the place is despite being a party hostel. Was really sad to leave :(


100%

Frame is good lookin

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review, hope to see you soon again in the Yellow :) regards, Amparo

86%

Awesome place. Great social atmosphere. not the quietest but its worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you, you are awesome :) One of our goals is that the guests find comfort in a good atmosphere, good to see it worked! Hopefully seeing you soon again at the Yellow. Ciao, Amparo

94%

Yellow is an amazing place. Location, rooms, locker, towel facilities , pub .. everything was perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there!! I would like to thank you a lot for this review. We love to see reviews like this :) Glad to hear you liked all the facilities and that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Amparo

83%

Great location and the easy access to every thing .because it is a crowded hostel i think the showers and toilets should be cleaned twice a day .but generally i strongly recommend it. short walking distance to termini is an excelent possible to reach the metro and buses. there is a good supermarket just a few meteres from the hostel .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to see a review like this! We clean the bathrooms in the morning, afternoon and also during the night, but i will pass the message on to our housekeeping just in case. We love our location as well, it's very important for us that everything is in reach for our guests. We hopefully see you soon again. Regards, Amparo

86%

Nice hostel in a convenient location... The rooms were very clean and well kept. The bar has a nice and friendly atmosphere great for meeting other travellers. However if you don't enjoy bars there aren't many other areas for mingling.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Good to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms. That is exactly what we want, a nice and friendly atmosphere to meet other people! Glad to know you were able to meet fellow travelers. Thanks again and hopefully seeing you soon, Amparo

91%

Loved it! Nice place, rooms, staff. We had some problems with the toilets that we not fixed, but it didnt make my staying bad. The bar and pub are awesome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oie! Thanks a lot for your review, very good to hear you loved the rooms and the staff. Sorry about the toilets! Good you liked the bar and our pub though!! Hopefully seeing you soon in the Yellow, Amparo

86%

Good location with a bar below that's good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for your review :) Come back soon to enjoy our bar again! Regards, Amparo

94%

I had a great experience at this hostel. the beds were comfy and clean, the showers were great and the cafe/bar had great food and coffee for probably the cheapest prices in Rome. the location was also fantastic - anything famous was a 3 min walk and then short train ride away. plenty of great food and shops nearby as well. awesome hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Always happy to hear when a guest had an amazing stay, so thanks for sharing your experience with us. Obviously please don't wait too long to come back for another great time, till then safe travels. -Stan

89%

Comfortable stay at great location. Hostel is always full and has a very busy and bustling vibe. The staff and facilities were good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're always happy to hear when someone has a great stay. So thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon.

66%

Only stayed one night. Was fine. Bathrooms and showers needed a good scrub. The light and socket by every bed was great. A better vibe than the last placed I stayed in Rome. Location is next to termini which is useful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for you review. Great to hear you liked the hostel despite your short stay, hopefully seeing you soon again for a longer one! We're all about good vibes here and it's glad to know you enjoyed it. Regards, Amparo

46%

Overrated hostel. Is close to Termini but far from all touristic places in Rome. There's no common area, just a bar where the beer is really expensive and there's no discount for who's hosted there! Staff works as they are doing a favor for you. Not enough plugs for everyone in the room. And the worst: i lost my flight, i was desperate and the guy in the reception didn't even try to help me, just told me to call the airline from a payphone. I wouldn't recommend at all.


91%

I stayed 4 nights at this hostel and to be honest I can't fault it. When we arrived me and my 2 friends had booked a 6 bed dorm and it turned out we were upgraded to a private! That had its pros and cons... I think we were in the quiet part of the hostel, therefore we got told off for being loud at 3am, not what you expect from a party hostel!! Although apart from that we had a really good stay, without the bar/club across the road it wouldnt have been so enjoyable!


100%

Yellow hostel is the best!!!

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're awesome! Thank you very much!!! Regards, Amparo

94%

We really enjoyed our stay, staff was great and food was good. The downstairs club area was pretty awful smelling, i think that detered alot of people from going down there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, thanks for sharing :) great to hear you enjoyed our staff and the food! Thanks for the comment about the bar downstairs, we will definitely look into that! Hopefully seeing you soon again. Safe travels! Amparo

100%

Great staff great experience! I will be back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanking you very much for this review! Hopefully seeing you soon for another great experience and more adventures :) regards, Amparo

(371 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback