Hostelworld.com

Theatre International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Theatre International Hostel Located at 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1., , Guatemala City.
Theatre International Hostel
Guatemala
Guatemala City 01001 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1.
85% 311
14.6340398 -90.5125486
Theatre International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice place. Rather like Guatamala city itself. A bit rough around the edges but it tries to be wonderful and mostly suceeds. Only complaint was the dorms are near the road and the traffic is loud. Ear plugs are a great idea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

A great traditional hostel with great breakfasts included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, very safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel, especially if you´re just their to catch a plane the next day! Staff was great - they called a taxi for us at 4am and everything. Clean bed/sheets, there are lockers, which I like, plenty of bathrooms, great security, close to the plaza and pedestrian street, and there were comfy couches. My only complaint was that it was a bit loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

We only stayed here for one night but was really happy with the hostel. The staff were very accommodating considering our bus was 5 hours late and didn't arrive until 1am. Great breakfast, spacious room, great bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
4.6

The beds are the spring board and a foam pad, no mattress. The dorm is off a busy road and the world window needs to open to allow air. This calls for a sleepless night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have two dorms. The 16 bed dorm that has some noise during morning traffic and less comfortable beds. And the 8 bed dorm, with no noise and better beds. We will invest soon in new windows for the noise. Thanks for choosing our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Had a blast at this awesome hostel in Guatemala City! I'm a single female traveler and was on my own and felt super safe and welcome here. I made a lot of friends because it's a nice communal space to hangout in (30 Q for 6 beers.. You can't beat that). There's shops and lots of restaurants close by! It's 1 Q to take the metro bus (it's really nice) all the way to the zoo! The staff is great, security is tight, and it's a nice place! It is forsure a party scene, just a heads up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ecdiedrich6372
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice kitchen. Close to Linea Dorada bus lines.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Wasn't a bad place. I found it to be pretty mellow. Nice open atmosphere. I didn't like how people smoke in the common area and it goes into the rooms. I did wake up with bed begs one morning and the staff were good about fumigating everything have my friend and I a private room for the same price as a dorm. There dryer was broken so I couldn't do my laundry there so I had to pay to take it to get done. Showers weren't very good. Breakfast ok. Cheap if your looking for that. Wouldn't sta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.