Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

The room was good for what we needed, a one night stop over. Wifi kept cutting out. On departure I asked about transport to Antigua, the gut at the front desk told me a shuttle or a taxi were the same price so we took a taxi. They are not at all the same price, I'm disappointed that he misled us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Prime location. Clean bathrooms and kitchen area, spacious dorms. Staff was incredibly helpful and even received a package for me in the mail. There were outlets at each bed and in the lockers. They provided maps and shuttle bus info, and a decent pancake breakfast. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonjmorris3663
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

I thought this place was great for $8. The bathrooms are nice, then beds are comfortable, and the staff was helpful. I wasn't really looking for a fun atmosphere as I just stayed for a night and it was just a place to sleep. It was pretty quiet and people didn't interact all that much though if you're looking for a fun place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Spend 1 night there as my flight was on the next Morning No atmosphere at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.1

If security is a worry for you while visiting big cities this is the hostel for you. If you're looking for a great time and atmosphere maybe just skip Guatemala City all together. I did like the layout and set up of the hostel, but they could add big speakers, maybe a tv room, something bigger to make a community feeling. Also, I didn't like the extra charge for credit cards, especially since I put a deposit down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.4

If you are arriving during the day this is a great location but it could be a little hard to find at night. The door is always locked which is great for security but it often takes a few minutes for them to open the door for you to go in or out. Having a kitchen is amazing! The hostel is clean, the bottom bunks in the 8 bed dorm I was in wad even bigger than a twin and they have charging ports inside the lockers. Breakfast is a good start to the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
28th May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel in Central Guatemala City. Staff are friendly, facilities are going. Decent beds. Would recommend this hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Decent hostel in crazy Guatemala City. Pictures are very accurate, big dorm rooms, yummy big breakfast in the mornings, plenty of bathrooms, lockers and plugs for every bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks to your comments we have improved, we hope to see you again.

20th May 2017
9.4

An excellent hostel with a great location in zone 1 about ten minutes walk from the main park. The vibe is laid back and backpacker oriented with a spacious kitchen (purified water provided from eco filters) and spacious bathrooms you can really spread out in. There is a nice courtyard with some shade and a small pool though the water is a bit cold for my liking. Overall a great hostel that I would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that we have met your expectations of accommodation, we hope you will visit us again.

1st May 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel. Pancakes for breakfast. Check the pictures. Everything looks exactly like them. Close to all attractions and the bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, hoping to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.