X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Theatre International Hostel Reviews

8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1., Guatemala City, Guatemala

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
154 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Is excelent hostel, near to the center and near to take bus, is cleaning and the guys help us for know the city.


91%

Good location with many thing near by like restaurants. Near bus station to Coban, near metro station Plaza Barrios (from Plaza Barrios to Station Reformita for Tica Bus). Bed is comfy and clean, clean bathrooms with hot shower. Pancake with fruits n coffee or tea for breakfast. Free drinking water, staffs is very nice n helpful. I like this hostel, not a party hostel but feels relax like back to home.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

This place attracted the weirdest person we have met on our year long holiday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We try our best for the guests to have a nice time traveling. Please, give us a new chance, it is not our fault that there is weird people in the world.

60%

The hostel had messed up our booking, but luckily they had a spare room. Our friend had reserved a private room which they didn't have and she had to stay in a dorm. It's a basic hostel so just don't expect too much. Tiny double bed. Staff very friendly and lovely pancakes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We commit a mistake. Please give us a new chance by staying in a nice private room without cost. Our mission is that our guests have nice time traveling in Gt city. Please, give us a new opportunity so you can enjoy better our country.

91%

Nice hostel but the dorm faces the road so it can get a little noisy. Hail a taxi from the street otherwise the staff will take a cut. Other than that the place is great, pancakes for breakfast with strawberries, plenty of space to chill out, kitchen for cooking and an ecofilter. Would stay there again.


83%

Very nice hostel. The huge beds with curtains was really great! I had the best experience in a shared dorm ever with them! You should definitely add curtains to the top beds, fixing it on the ceiling.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel! The location is good enough for 1 night stay, but if you stay a bit longer you will feel the amazing atmosphere of that place. The staff doesn't speak a lot of English, but enogh to give you directions from the bus, and anyway it's pretty common in Central America. They're all very nice and helpful. Our (private) room was very big, so were the bathrooms. Tasty breakfast of pancakes with fruit, open patio to mingle with other travellers, close to nice pedestrian area 6th ave.


100%

Amazing breakfast pancakes with bannana and strawberries. huge comfortable dorm beds. They are double beds and have curtain and everyone has their own power outlet.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

actually I m here for two weeks. I feel very safe and comfortable.big kitchen and big bed.easy location. nice stuff, reasonable prices for drinks.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

nice hostel, very good breakfast. clean dorms and bathrooms. friendly staff, only spanish speaking.


91%

Nice place, friendly staff Excellent pancakes at the morning Club near by ....and a GYM!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi, My stay in Theatre International Hostel was great and very pleasent. The reception welcomed me in a nice and proffesional manner giving me all the necessery informations regarding to the hostel room and all facilities. Also i was instructed where to go and eat or buy things i needed. Also i was provided with maps and locations of all the necessery things i asked. The room i was allocated was very clean and spatial. Breakfast is included and its delicious. All together 100% so i highly re:)


100%

Gran hostal, el staff es fabuloso y el Ambiente inigualable. Marleny, Rafael, cesar y pedro fueron muy serviciales. Si necesitaba ayuda siempre estuvieron disponibles. El lugar estuvo muy limpio e impecable, Habia seguridad las 24 hrs, hablan inglés lo que ayuda mucho y los bares y discotecas están muy cerca. El staff en realidad no son solo trabajadores son comó una Gran familia. Quize quedarme unos días y me resulte quedando mucho más. El supermercado y todo está muy cerc...


97%

We had a very comfortable stay at the Theatre International Hostel. The staff was incredibly helpful and very friendly - exactly what you need when you arrive in a foreign country. The Hostels atmosphere makes you want to stay longer. You feel welcomed and the nice ambiente makes it easy to get into contact with a lot of people from different countries. The rooms were excellent - you can tell how much heart and effort they put in. We would definitely recommend this Hostel to everybody.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I spent 4 days in the hostel and i can say that i had a very good time. The atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly. You can find all the conforts that u need. Is clean and well organized. the stuff is kind and really friendly. I recomende this hostel to all the travelers that want to find a cheap and confortable place to have a good time and meet other nice people.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I was in the 18 bed dorm and you still have some privacy. My only complain is about the noise. The music play from the computer just next the door of the dorm so don't expect to sleep before 11pm to midnignt or even later. The music was still playing at 01:30 am and guests were talking and laughing very loud not carying about those whom were trying to sleep just next door.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Alfonso and his crew are wonderfully helpful. I really appreciated that Cesar came and got my bag in Antigua and put it safely away in your storage room. Pedro, Cesar and Rafael are just wonderful! So helpful, as you were. Great experience! I will be back next year.


69%

Only two showers for the whole hostel. No hot water, really, really load.great breakfast- too late but pancakes. Really nice staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Because of your review we double check the hot water and it is running perfectly. Maybe you didn't know how to turn it on. You should have asked us. The hostel has four bathrooms, not two. In three weeks we will have more available. Thanks for choosing our hostel.

80%

We had booked a double bed private room but there was a mix-up and so we had to be put in a dorm which ended up being ok because I brought earplugs (if you're a light sleeper and have an early flight to catch, you'll need them here). We were given a beer each for our troubles which was unexpected and awesome :) also, there is a guy that runs a little side business doing airport drops which was very convenient and affordable. Not to mention that he is the nicest guy you'll ever meet!

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The guy is our volunteer and he does an amazing job helping travelers.

83%

A good all round city hostel with a nice courtyard around the back away from the street. The downsides were that the music is too loud and plays for most of the day. Also if you have a room near the front (next to the street) the traffic can be loud.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Guatemala City Hostels

Please give us your feedback