Hostelworld.com

Theatre International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Theatre International Hostel Located at 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1., , Guatemala City.
Theatre International Hostel
Guatemala
Guatemala City 01001 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1.
85% 320
14.6340398 -90.5125486
Theatre International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

The beds are moving a lot but I manage to sleep! The staff isn't really bad but I met better and nicer people. The city isn't really nice and safe so for a one night stay it was alright!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed a night, its a nice diamond in the roigh that is Guate city. Delicious breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorgemva
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
3.7

De verdad me encuentro bastante molesto a la llegada del hostal el personal encargado de asignarnos el cuarto nos comenta que el depósito que hicimos en hostel world es una comisión que nosotros debemos pagar y nos cobraron más de lo que correspondía en nuestra reservación y no tuvimos más que pagar porque no había forma de encontrar otro hostal de último minuto, les recomiendo quedarse en otro hostal , aparte el personal fue bastante grosero.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.4

I arrived in Guatemala City late at night and went to this hostel. Everything was fine except for the fact that the pillow had a strong smell of sweat. The bed, in general, wasn't in a clean condition. I slept in the dorm room. It was the same for my companion. The breakfast was good, the hostel was good with good trees and a big living room to hang out and you can go walking to visit the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice place. Rather like Guatamala city itself. A bit rough around the edges but it tries to be wonderful and mostly suceeds. Only complaint was the dorms are near the road and the traffic is loud. Ear plugs are a great idea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

A great traditional hostel with great breakfasts included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, very safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Great hostel, especially if you´re just their to catch a plane the next day! Staff was great - they called a taxi for us at 4am and everything. Clean bed/sheets, there are lockers, which I like, plenty of bathrooms, great security, close to the plaza and pedestrian street, and there were comfy couches. My only complaint was that it was a bit loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

We only stayed here for one night but was really happy with the hostel. The staff were very accommodating considering our bus was 5 hours late and didn't arrive until 1am. Great breakfast, spacious room, great bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
4.6

The beds are the spring board and a foam pad, no mattress. The dorm is off a busy road and the world window needs to open to allow air. This calls for a sleepless night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have two dorms. The 16 bed dorm that has some noise during morning traffic and less comfortable beds. And the 8 bed dorm, with no noise and better beds. We will invest soon in new windows for the noise. Thanks for choosing our hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.