Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff very friendly, the lady (didn't catch her name) is cleaning continuously throughout the day. Facilities are ok and great wifi in the common area. My problem was the atmosphere, a strange mix of people and wasn't really any attempt to get any socialising going

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, help improve, we hope you come back soon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.4

We crashed here last minute after an endless day of 3 consecutive delayed flights. Friendly staff, good good wifi, clean beds and bathrooms and a delicious breakfast. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks to your comments, we can improve for everyone's satisfaction, we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

I really liked everything about this hostel. The staff are lovely, I arrived in the morning stressed from an overnight flight where my phone had been stolen and they were so helpful and gave me breakfast and tips on where to get a new one. It's impeccably clean-the bathroom is cleaned continuously throughout the day and I slept so well I actually overslept and missed my bus! Only thing was there weren't other backpackers there, just holidaymakers but I guess it's not always like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks to your comments, we can improve for everyone's satisfaction, we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Great value for money and really ideal for a stay of a couple of days. Safe and very close to the main high street in the historical centre of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, we hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice staff, good people and a really nice and relaxed athmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your coments, We wait you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location and the facilities were ok. It's just really difficult to relax and have a good sleep since the social area is right in the middle of the rooms. There was no control over the noise so people went on talking until about 3am. The advantage is that it is near the central market which is a must to visit, and the staff was really nice as all the Guatemalan people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comment We hope to have you back with us. It was a pleasure. Blessings.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.1

Staff are really helpful and look out for safety. They're 24 hours and allow access to front door. Will book taxis and tours for safety. Not the cleanest hostel especially bathrooms and hard to get hot water. Great central area for socialising but not the best for sleeping as rooms off central area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.0

More or less clean with average facilities. Staff not super helpful, no way to book buses, trips, or tours, located in a mediocre part of the city. Loud, the dorm was right next to a main road and the beds were rickety and squeaked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is ok for the value. Free breakfast is very good. The problem is location. The neighbourhood is very dangerous. However, you are 2 or 3 blocks from bus stations Fuente del norte, Linea Dorada and ADN. The staff is very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

If you don't mind a more run down place in exchange for a cheaper price then you'll be fine here! Bunk beds were really rickety and there are only 2 showers but it wasn't too much of a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.