Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.1

..nice people, but strange atmosphere, i would not stay then more than one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel! The atmosphere was very chill, the staff friendly and knowledgeable, and the rooms/bathrooms very clean. The main door to the hostel is always locked, and there were lockers in each room. Each bed has it's own light and outlet, which was very convenient. The outdoor areas are full of couches and chairs for people to read on their own or mingle with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Pretty nice hostel. They have a nice garden area which is good for meeting people if they're around. Lockers could be a lot bigger. Staff were quite helpful but a bit blunt sometimes. The breakfast is fantastic. Overall a pretty good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kelseywighton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed my time. Small hostel with nice mellow vibes throughout my stay. Had the best shower I've had in my 3 months travelling through Mexico and Guatemala.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel doesn't look in real life as it does in the pictures, the rooms and the bathrooms are actually older and less taken cared of... So there would be some work to do on this (and get new lockers). Otherwise the breakfast is amazing, there's pancakes and fruits. The patio area is a good place to hang around and meet people! There's a good atmosphere and it's close-by everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your comments, they are of great help to our establishment.

1st Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel is located right in the center of the city. The staff was helpful with information to get to my bus. There are some lockers in the common area but not enough for everyone. The bunk beds are flimsy and could be a problem for light sleepers since they shake whenever you move. The common area was a nice place to relax and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel is nice, the staffs are good, the location is near some restaurants and bars but this place zone 1 not is good, my advise stay in this just one night, there aren't ​nothing's to do....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kbradley
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
4.9

Pros: Good pancakes & fresh fruit for breakfast. Cons: Staff not available at front desk when needed him. Unfriendly. Couldn't purchase bottled water (& beer) until he returned. Hard bed, very loud creaky floor, stairs made getting to room hard, overhead planes very loud, outlet & lamp didn't work, toilet paper=sandpaper, seemed like sketchy area around hostel so didn't venture out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, help us to be better, hope you come back again and show you that we have worked to give you a better service.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.6

We stayed for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. The hostel was cheap, clean, beds were comfortable. We stayed in the 16-bed dorm, which was fine. There is a lot of noise from traffic on the road outside, however the hostel provide earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, help us to be better, hope you come back again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Staff very friendly, the lady (didn't catch her name) is cleaning continuously throughout the day. Facilities are ok and great wifi in the common area. My problem was the atmosphere, a strange mix of people and wasn't really any attempt to get any socialising going

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, help improve, we hope you come back soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.