Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Theatre International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Theatre International Hostel Located at 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1., , Guatemala City.
Theatre International Hostel
Guatemala
Guatemala City 01001 8va Avenida 14-17, zona 1.
84% 348
14.6340398 -90.5125486
Theatre International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very happy with my stay here. The staff were super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean and cute place! Staff is very friendly. There are windows in the rooms, so you hear everything late at night and early in the morning, but except that, everything is perfect. Breakfast is great. would recommand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.3

I got a private room as I had just had a long flight and wanted to sleep well. It was spacious and well equipped. The atmosphere was average but the breakfast (included - and bottomless pancakes) was the best thing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Very basic hostel in a somewhat sketchy area. Okay beds and sheets, relatively clean bathrooms with hot running water. Staff speaks very little English, so make sure you brush up on your Spanish. They have friends come in almost every night, which honestly was annoying. Breakfast is delicious though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

The stay here was decent...needed a place to stay for a night after arriving from the airport. I stayed in a 8 room dorm and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The place was clean and there is a "living room" so it was easy to socialize. Breakfast was good too...pancakes, bananas, coffee and tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

A good hostel in the historic centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Good location, good atmosphere, I would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

The beds are moving a lot but I manage to sleep! The staff isn't really bad but I met better and nicer people. The city isn't really nice and safe so for a one night stay it was alright!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed a night, its a nice diamond in the roigh that is Guate city. Delicious breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorgemva
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
3.7

De verdad me encuentro bastante molesto a la llegada del hostal el personal encargado de asignarnos el cuarto nos comenta que el depósito que hicimos en hostel world es una comisión que nosotros debemos pagar y nos cobraron más de lo que correspondía en nuestra reservación y no tuvimos más que pagar porque no había forma de encontrar otro hostal de último minuto, les recomiendo quedarse en otro hostal , aparte el personal fue bastante grosero.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.