X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

This Old Place International Youth Hostel Reviews

No.2 Yiwu Road, Guilin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
189 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

I came into my room and saw a 7cm long cockroach ... The staff didn't really want to help me with my trip plan - difficult thing when one doesn't speak Mandarin ... Go to Wanda Hostel, that's a good place to stay in Guilin! The girls are angels!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your reviews,we're terriblely sorry about that.We'll try our best to improve ourselves and committed to giving our guests the best experience.Hope you have a nice day,thank you very much for your suggestion! This Old Place

77%

Really good location and a very nice place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your review, We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay in This Old Place.Have a nice day! This Old Place

86%

A lovely comfortable hostel, although a little quiet. Offers great deals on tours (in particular the bamboo raft ride to Xingping) The wifi wasn't great in the rooms and on the last day the wifi was not working at all which meant that we couldn't book our next hostel :( Overall a nice stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and had a nice bamboo raft trip. Meanwhile we must offer you an apologize for the Wifi issue that you experienced on the last day. Thank you! This Old Place

100%

This hostel could also run for a 3-star hotel: rooms are big and bright, well-equipped and extremely clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect in terms of safety and with many sights and places to eat nearby. What else could you ask for? I can definitely recommend This Old Place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you very much for your reviews and support.Hope you have a nice day! This Old Place

100%

an exzellent one, would go again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you very much for your reviews! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay in This Old Place.Looking forward to see you again..Have a nice day! This Old Place

91%

The standard room is next to the staircase and therefore it may be noisy at night because people are watching movies in the common area. Apart from that, the hostel is clean, cosy, offers cheap and good sandwiches, has extremely helpful und friendly staff, and offers a high value for your money. However, the WiFi is incredibly slow, barely usable. Luckily they had hardcopies of several travel guides. The pizza is overrated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thanks for staying with This Old Place.We’re glad to receive your feedback, also we must offer you an apologize for the inconveniences that the WiFi brought to you. . Please know we would make every effort to provide the best and most reliable Wifi networks available and good service to our guests.Thanks again,Have a nice day! This Old Place

97%

Outstanding hostel! Fantastic location, nice building and wonderful, helpful staff! Would go back any time

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you for your kind words! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay in This Old Place.We are looking forward to see you again.Have a nice day! This Old Place

1 2 Next » last »
(27 results)


View all Guilin Hostels

Please give us your feedback