Hostelworld.com

This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
This Old Place International Youth Hostel Located at No.2 Yiwu Road, , Guilin.
This Old Place International Youth Hostel
China
Guilin 541001 No.2 Yiwu Road
90% 359
25.2772708 110.2894547
This Old Place International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is right on a lake and is next to another lake. Both lakes are gorgeous during the daytime. But at night they are lite up with soft colored lighting and are mesmorizing. The hostel staff tries to please guests. And problems were addressed immediately. The breakfast was above average. But thier map was all of 3 inches big. After I left there I went to a hostel in Yangshuo and received a free 28x32" map of Yangshuo and Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. We wanted to do a day trip to the Longji rice terraces but arrived too late to book a tour, so the staff helped us navigate the local bus system so we were still able to still see this during our short time in Guilin. Breakfast was delicious and we rented bikes for a day at a reasonable cost too. Rooms were clean, great wifi signals regardless of location in the hostel. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veezyh
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Just stay for one night. Great location near the lake. Good breakfast and they can help to arrange transportation to yangshuo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you liked it here. We wish you all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel, nice common area. We had a blast at the dumpling party for chinese new year. The budget twin room we stayed in was okay, the shower was really exceptional for a chinese hostel - lots of hot water !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

Really good place; the cats stole my tuna pizza and they made me a replacement sandwich haha, good people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers mate! The sandwich I made was pretty tasty isn't it? Cheeky, haha.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.7

This old place was amazing. We had a great time there. It's hard for me to find something bad to say about this hostel. Simply perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We hope everything goes well with you. Ciao.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jan 2016
9.4

The staff are great, the location is a short walk from the main shops but right next to the lake. The rooms are really clean and quiet at night. The hostel staff were really helpful with all our enquiries and offer booking help for the li river cruise and the rice terraces. Great security each room has a locker and then the reception also offers a safe! The hostel also has long term luggage storage which we used whilst at the rice terraces! Would recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are so kind. We are glad that you liked it here. We wish you all the best.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2015
8.0

Arrived here just for one night after our flight to Guilin. Quite chilly at the end of November (no heating in the common room). Nice atmosphere with nice people and staff - even though the staff could me a bit more aware of the " travelers basic questions" for transportation... But great advice regarding local activities (rice fields). Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Merci beaucoup. Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2015
10.0

Had a great time. Perfect location. Staff was very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We hope everything goes well with you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.