Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Outstanding location, facilities, restaurant, and especially the staff. Christina, Rebecca, Nicole and the rest of the crew were helpful and always a ray of sunshine. Huge roof terrace with unmatched views. You must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved the location - easy access to public transportation and close enough to walk to many places. We stayed twice - once in a private room which was nice and clean and once in the dorms which were fairly dirty (out of toilet paper, overflowing trash).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Helpful and welcoming staff, good location and spacious lockers. Their museli in the morning is the best, unfortunately the entire menu is western food. Though there are many places to eat in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

It's in a great central location and it has a great atmosphere with the friendly staff and beautiful rooftop terrace which we sat up with some drinks and watched the sunset over Guilin's mountains. Annoyingly there was only one toilet in our hallway or dorms. Was walking distance to the twin pagodas, which I would recommend seeing in the evening and it was close to the nightlife seen and a great Irish pub we had dinner in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.4

This place was simply awesome! Amazing atmosphere with the friendliest staff ever. You can book tourist trips through the reception at fair prices, and they also organize (free) activities of their own. The rooftop garden is pretty cool! Too bad they offer only pizza, but there's plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood, and there's a grocery store around the corner. I am definitely coming back here!! Some downsides: no elevator and the temperature of the otherwise amazing shower fluctuated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morskisrle
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice and cosy place. Good location. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.0

Front desk shows preference to Caucasian travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved this part of Guilin. The staff took us on a free hike, which turned out to be quite wonderful. They also offer other activities like dumpling-making parties for a small fee. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for all, we really appreciate that. Wish you a nice journey:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.