Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

This is Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel! The location is great (about 15 minutes downhill to the downtown) and has wonderful views from the balcony. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There's a board with ideas for the day and a free walking tour picks up at the hostel on Saturday mornings. Great free breakfast and happy hour deals, too. I would for sure recommend this hostel to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Friendly staff, beautiful facilities (the view from the balcony is INSANE!!!!), super clean and comfortable. Great value, can't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of hostels available in Lisbon for a very low cost. I picked this one because my flight didn't land before 23:00; and checking in late was absolutely fine. The owner, and the other staff were all lovely. It's a smaller hostel in general, which felt more inviting to conversation and I was able to meet quite a few lovely people. I'd choose to stay here hands down every time. The beds squeaked and shook a little, but meh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

The experience of staying at "This is Lisbon" was great. Staffs were very nice and friendly and the view was fantasticly awesome! I would like to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place. Best view, terrace, and staff in Lisbon. Can't wait to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanpjohnson5954
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay. Bit of a trek up there but worth it for the lovely staff, good atmosphere and the view from the terrace of the town. Nice clean rooms and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice terrace, good location, clean, overall pretty good. We stayed 3 nights, none of the staff were overly helpful or friendly but everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel! The terrace is amazing, and for the price, everything is fantastic as far as amenities are concerned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

fantastic place. the roof terrace, friendly owner (tanya - thanks for the lift!) and atmosphere were all perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.