Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

This is Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
This is Lisbon Hostel Located at Costa do Castelo 63, , Lisbon.
This is Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-335 Costa do Castelo 63
94% 405
38.7149432 -9.1335023
This is Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This is real gem among the hostels, such a nice cool place up the hill, with great terrace and view. Atmosphere is nice, chill lounge area, kitchen and great staff. Would recommend...oh, and they have yoga classes, and sometimes a cool cat wanders around :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever used. Super clean, with great facilities and an amazing view. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

This was the best hostel I stayed in during my two weeks in Portugal! The workers were lovely and the view from the terrace was picture-perfect! Facilities were nice and modern. Bathrooms were clean and spacious, and the kitchen area was decent enough to make a quick meal. Breakfast was your basic cereal and toast with eggs available to cook if you wanted to. Overall, this was a memorable experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, amazing terrace, constant access to all facilities highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at This Is Lisbon! Their patio overlooking the city was beautiful and a great place to hang out at night. It was also a close walk to all of the main sights- especially if you took the elevator. Our room was spacious and clean, although a little hot at night. A fan would be nice to cool it down. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to do! Thanks, This Is Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Porto Covo if you plan to hike on the rota Vicentina. I slept very well, the place was quiet. Everything is SUPER clean (100%)! And the owner is very helpful. He gave me good tips for the hike and helped me to get the scarf I had mistakenly left behind back :p Also, they have a kitchen with everything you need to cook + a beautiful roof top terrace. Definelty recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Cannot give a full 10 out of 10 as there was a cat that lives there but nothing was mentioned in the description. Allergies went haywire but not a big deal :) Great location, fantastic staff and near most locations and near a good supermarket. Keep in mind there is a climb to get to the hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome experience at this hostel. Location is just perfect, the place is extremely homey, clean and safe (FYI, I was staying in the 4 beds mixed dorm). Staff (almost everyone ;) ) where nice and helpful. The view from the big balcony is remarkable. Breakfast provided is excellent and abundant (cornflakes, milk, juice, eggs... you name it!) Just the perfect accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is really good and the staff are kind and helpful. The location is considered as good but have to climb a lot of stairs if you follow the google map instruction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel! It was a very cosy place to stay, the hostel gives you the impression of beeing home :) The room was very clean and staff is friendly. The only downside of the rooms is the noise that the floor and doors make. The hostel area is residential, which at first didn't feel safe to me, but turned out to be fine. Once you know where the elevator is (to go to the hostel) you can easily walk from city center to the hostel, otherwise you have to take the stares. Atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.