Hostelworld.com

This is Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
This is Lisbon Hostel Located at Costa do Castelo 63, , Lisbon.
This is Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-335 Costa do Castelo 63
95% 391
38.7149432 -9.1335023
This is Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Porto Covo if you plan to hike on the rota Vicentina. I slept very well, the place was quiet. Everything is SUPER clean (100%)! And the owner is very helpful. He gave me good tips for the hike and helped me to get the scarf I had mistakenly left behind back :p Also, they have a kitchen with everything you need to cook + a beautiful roof top terrace. Definelty recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is really good and the staff are kind and helpful. The location is considered as good but have to climb a lot of stairs if you follow the google map instruction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

We loved this hostel! It was a very cosy place to stay, the hostel gives you the impression of beeing home :) The room was very clean and staff is friendly. The only downside of the rooms is the noise that the floor and doors make. The hostel area is residential, which at first didn't feel safe to me, but turned out to be fine. Once you know where the elevator is (to go to the hostel) you can easily walk from city center to the hostel, otherwise you have to take the stares. Atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff made the stay even better. Thanks Joanna and Hugo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Superb viewpoint from the terrace where you will love to have your breakfast! and don't change the morning orange juice:) Overall good facilities despite the small kitchen. The staff was very helpful and advised me where to go and what worth to visit during the time span of my stay while I had no idea where to go once I arrived, big up for that! The location is also pretty good as you reach downtown in a quarter of hour and the walk in the neighborhood is enjoyable. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

Only stayed for one night but I wish I had stayed more! Beautiful patio overlooking Lisbon. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Free breakfast and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Amazing rooftop, relaxed vibe, cozy and intimate but still big enough for privacy! Really enjoyed this place! They don't push socializing, but provide an atmosphere to meet people just as well. Views are amazing. Not too touristy area, which I like but close to everything cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel! As everyone says, the terrace is amazing! The beds aren't the most comfortable and can be quite noisy though. The lockers are deep but not tall enough to fit a big backpack. Bathrooms were clean. The free breakfast was good (cereal, toast, coffee/tea) and a real bonus! Relaxed vibe and kind staff. The terrace and view alone makes it worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever and cheapest one on the entire trip, yet it was still nicer than any of the others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff and great terrace! Located uphill, which is great for the view, but you have to climb a bit to get there. I only stayed one night and felt like the shower set-up didn't offer quite enough privacy, but no one else was showering when I was, so it was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.