Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

This is Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.3

Beautiful terrace overlooking Lisbon. Very friendly staff also. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Staff were amazing and went above and beyond, Ornella especially! Great terrace and option to buy beer at reasonable prices. Rooms were good and comfy, would definately reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Decent hostel with good facilities, fantastic view from the terrace over Lisbon. Located close to the castle and view points but a fair walk away from Barrio Alto where there are all the bars and restaurants. It didn't feel very communal, but that could have just been while we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Had lots of fun activities to do and the staff was great. The breakfast was okay but definitely a great way to start your day and save some money! The girls bathroom could've been cleaner, it was very humid and bring shower shoes! Spent most of my down time on the terrace which was amazing. I would specifically come back to This is Lisbon just for the beautiful view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a wonderful stay here! The hostel was cozy and clean for the most part... could do a little better in the restrooms since it's shared with so many people. The terrace is the BEST PART. I would come back specifically for the terrace. Wonderful place to relax, eat, meet people, and the view is spectacular. Good restaurants nearby. Bring solid walking shoes. It's a hilly place. Breakfast is decent, nothing special but it will suffice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aevbrown4785
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Incredible views bit of trek up a few hills to get there but they're not too step and you get that everywhere and the views are so worth. It's really the castle which is worth and visit! The staff where really lovely and helpful! The bathroom was good to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

We loved our stay at this hostel. The location isn't great to get to but incentives you are there you have an amazing view of the city from the terrace. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was gooos, especially since they procide you eggs to cook for your breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

The view from the terrace is UNBEATABLE. Breakfast was also really good. However, the room I stayed in was right next to the common area and not locked at all, although there were lockers available. It's super close to the Castle and the public elevator to take you to the main touristy areas, so the location was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Location is unreal with stunning views of the city. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Very green.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Really wonderful facilities. You can't beat the view. Also there is an elevator to get up to the mountian which is not that far from the hostel. Did not know that my first day in haha. I had a great stay and I really enjoyed it. There was some confusion when I was trying to find out transportation to my next destination. I asked a couple different staff members and everyone had something different to say. It was a little confusing, but everyone was willing to help. Thank you for a wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.