Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

This is Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aevbrown4785
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Incredible views bit of trek up a few hills to get there but they're not too step and you get that everywhere and the views are so worth. It's really the castle which is worth and visit! The staff where really lovely and helpful! The bathroom was good to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Location is unreal with stunning views of the city. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Very green.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Really wonderful facilities. You can't beat the view. Also there is an elevator to get up to the mountian which is not that far from the hostel. Did not know that my first day in haha. I had a great stay and I really enjoyed it. There was some confusion when I was trying to find out transportation to my next destination. I asked a couple different staff members and everyone had something different to say. It was a little confusing, but everyone was willing to help. Thank you for a wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

oOne of the best hostels that I have ever visited!Small one in the center of old town,near in the dowtown and sights.Very friendly and helpful personnel-thank you guys!Clean and very cool!It is a small one and familiar hostel.You feel like your home honestly!Very nice view from it`s balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annnierose123
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
8.0

Liked it, some staff were unfriendly. Very clean, gorgeous view over city from a terrace. Rooms were nice. Good location as well! Would recommend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

I loved staying at this hostel! It is run by amazing people who really care about their guests. The beautiful terrace is amazing and breakfast is good. Letss than a 10 minute walk from the castelo. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Loved staying at this hostel. It was kept very clean, and had people working in the front 24 hours a day. All the workers were very freindly and knowledgable. We stayed in the twin private which was fairly large and had a door connecting to the terrace. The beds were a bit hard and squeaky but nothing too bad. Only thing to keep in mind with this hostel is it is located up near the castle so there are many stairs to go up to get there. I advise using the public elevators when they are open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Very nice place with an awesome view from the terrace. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Loved staying in this hostel. The staff were very helpful and there is a full kitchen to use. Would definitely recommend use of the public elevator when you are heading there. Great view too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel! The location is great (about 15 minutes downhill to the downtown) and has wonderful views from the balcony. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There's a board with ideas for the day and a free walking tour picks up at the hostel on Saturday mornings. Great free breakfast and happy hour deals, too. I would for sure recommend this hostel to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.