Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Legged Frog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Three Legged Frog Hostel Located at 27 Tieshuxiejie, Qianmen, Beijing.
Three Legged Frog Hostel
China
Beijing 100051 27 Tieshuxiejie, Qianmen
83% 198
39.8938018 116.3900184
Three Legged Frog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annebruun
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

We only had one night here in transit between two bullettrains, but we wish we had more time here. The area is really nice, and the best noodles in china are just across the street to the left. The dorm and ensuite bathroom was really cold, but the provided blanket did the job. The bathroom could be nicer, but it'll do. The staff is super friendly, and the breakfast good. We would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

The rooms had large security lockers, which seemed reasonably good. Hostel WiFi was decent. The Location was superb with easy access to important metro lines. The place was not too big, which I count as a big plus, but YMMV a lot on that. Staff seemed little shy to use English, but had little to none actual language problems. Rooms were cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a small hostel in a convenient location in Beijing. It's within a fairly short walking distance from a subway line and near many shops and local restaurants. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. This hostel was quieter than some others I have visited, which I enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

It was a nice stay in the middle of hutongs so the atmosphere around was really good, you could find all kinds of food in the street. A little far away from the closest metro station. Sometimes there was a really bad smell around and in the bathroom however I guess it is the same everywhere in old hutongs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

During our stay there where ongoing renovations. Good so they work on it and after the renovation should be really good choise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, nice staff and decent cleanliness. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

My phone was stolen whilst in Beijing and these guys helped me out so much; setting up my Chinese phone with western Apps/English etc.. Thanks a lot guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good location, relatively close to Forbidden City, Mao's Tomb, National Museum, Tiananmen Square, old shopping district, city walls. Wifi ok, beds ok, bathroom shower was a bit leaky. All in all, a reasonable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.