Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Legged Frog Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
7.4

Didn't enjoy the atmosphere and the bathroom in our dormitory didn't smell very nice or look very clean. Having said that, the beds are very comfortable and the courtyard lovely. I also am glad that there is a fridge selling bottled water cheaply and conveniently.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
4.6

Wasn't impressed when we entered the property. The staff were not friendly and was quoted us 417 CNY for our booking when I had already paid a deposit. They then told us that the online deposit only goes to the website and not to them so we had to pay the full amount even though we were supposed to only pay 256 CNY. The room itself was OK but the bathroom smelt pretty badly in the morning and the window mesh has broken so would have been easy to get into to.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • anzacjack
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location in one of the more interesting hutong neighbourhoods. Gorgeous courtyard, free locker with supplied key. Bathroom poor but regularly cleaned, thin mattress on slat bunks. Staff not overly welcoming but were easy to work with. Room for improvement but would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.0

Stayed for 5 nights in dorm. Beds and dorm is nice, and the bathroom is clean. There is a lot of foreigners, but even though the common area is really cool, it's kind of a dull atmosphere. The staff is really helpful, and have good English speaking skills. The security is airtight, since there is both lock to the courtyard, room and closets (which are the largest ever).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. the lockers in the dorm room where the biggest I've seen in any hostile, quite nice to be able to literally lock up everything. Beautiful traditional courtyard, and reception area was nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.0

Our passports were at the mongolian embassy for three days getting a visa and we had a reciept to show this but they refused to check us in... the second worker was a rude, ignorant guy who implied we were lying and should sleep on the street. After arguing with them we went back to the hostel we came from and got copies of our passport, visa and entry stamp. Then after about half an hour they reluctantly checked us in. The dorm is okay, sheets are clean but the bathroom has NEVER been cleaned

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

Good for what you pay for. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annebruun
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

We only had one night here in transit between two bullettrains, but we wish we had more time here. The area is really nice, and the best noodles in china are just across the street to the left. The dorm and ensuite bathroom was really cold, but the provided blanket did the job. The bathroom could be nicer, but it'll do. The staff is super friendly, and the breakfast good. We would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.3

The rooms had large security lockers, which seemed reasonably good. Hostel WiFi was decent. The Location was superb with easy access to important metro lines. The place was not too big, which I count as a big plus, but YMMV a lot on that. Staff seemed little shy to use English, but had little to none actual language problems. Rooms were cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a small hostel in a convenient location in Beijing. It's within a fairly short walking distance from a subway line and near many shops and local restaurants. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. This hostel was quieter than some others I have visited, which I enjoyed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.