Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

An amazing stay for 3nights. Initially seemed "out of the way" but quickly realised it's perfect location, walking distance to all the main central attractions, walking distance to the hip area Kreuzberg and right next to the train/underground stations. Quiet location. The showers were the best I've experienced at any hostel, they were also very clean and we'll kept. Ben- working on reception,very friendly and incredibly helpful with suggestions for eateries and directions to airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed in 6 bed dorm. Beds comfortable and room to move however only one charging point between two beds. Showers were awesome! Had really good pressure and could have it super hot if you wanted. Also really clean. Was a bit of a walk to sightseeing locations but easy done if you like walking. Metro just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Very clean and relaxed environment at 3 Little Pigs. The staff was helpful and the 24-hour desk was great. It's not the best location but we didn't have any problems with it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Had single room with single bed .Very cosy bed .Enough room for everything and a nice desk to sort out stuff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed for a night in the female-dorm. Bathrooms were clean. I liked that every bed came with a reading light. There were too few plugs in the room for 6 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Really clean and nice hostel that's located very close to the subway and right next to a super market so that was really convenient. Spacious rooms and lockers. I didn't eat the breakfast because I didn't want to pay and LIDL was right next door so I just picked up my own stuff for cheaper. My only two complaints are that there aren't really enough outlets in the rooms for everyone and that the showers tended to flood, but those were pretty minor inconveniences. I met some cool people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.0

The location was good, close to subway stations, potsdamer platz and checkpoint charlie. However, I wish it'd be on the central part of Kreizeburg, where it is more agitated. The hostel was huge, with lots of rooms, and the cleanliness was ok, nothing exceptional. The staff was helpful, but not too friendly. The value por money was excelent, it was really cheap for a city like Berlin (at about 12 euros per night). The heating was excelent, so the room would be always cozy. Breakfast expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Only downside was there was the limit of plugs in the room. The breakfast is good and place is clean and spacious. Really enjoyed the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
6.3

Overall a weird place. Seemed like an old Soviet hospital. Staff was nice and friendly, but showers were bad. Not a good place if traveling alone, but could be good for a group looking to save $

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

The place is located in a little backstreet not far from checkpoint charlie. A city train is driving about a 5 minute walk away from the hostel. The hostel sells some beverages and has a security door before the accommodation areas. The toilets and bathroom were shared for this particular room and unfortunately not on the same hallway, but still on the same floor, no inconvenience. However, there was a sink and a mirror inside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.