Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three Little Pigs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Really good breakfast, but do not mix coco pops with müsli! It tastes strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice place and good stuff!! There is a free place in which you can left your baggage after your chek-out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Easy to get to from Schonefeld Airport (Train S45 to Sudkreuz, change for the S2 or S25 and get off at Anhalter, walk a couple of minutes down the road, beyond Lidl and the hostel is on the left). Easy check-in - room was clean and ready when we got there. Good location - not far from the Topography of Terror museum and a 20 min walk straight up Stressemanstrasse and you hit the Jewish Memorial, Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Wifi a bit intermittent but OK for sending msgs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

The room I stayed in didn't have any plug near my bed where I could safely charge my phone during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Right near the center of town. Potsdamer platz station is not that far away. Bus straight from central station to Anhalter bahnhof and you're almost at the front door. Nice rooms. Good bathroom facilities. Nice atmosphere in the lobby. I'd definitely recommend TLP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, great social area, very clean toilet and shower facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
3.1

Worst hostel experience ever. I think it used to be a hospital. Whatever it was, there was no atmosphere. The staff when we arrived was harsh and cold, not very welcoming. There were people drilling in the building so if you'd wanna take a powernap or sleep in you'd have a hard time. The advertisement said 'breakfast included', which we thought was included in the price but upon arrival it turned out that it wasn't. Kitchen had to close at 10pm and we had to rush finishing our meal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Directions provided to the hostel were out of date; was only a step away from going off in search for a non existing bus. Hostel staff was alright, quite serious for a type of accommodation they're working for. Definitely not a chatty, fun, mingling type but you can get all necessary info from them. Rooms and facilities were well kept and clean. Wifi could have a better bandwidth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely place nearby to public transport. I had a private room which was located up on the 5th floor behind many doors (in which i got lost a couple of first times ahah). Great staff behind the counter. There's an all you can eat breakfast on site. Suggestion would be to maybe upgrade to have a more notable sign out front, perhaps as It was because I arrived at night but the entarence sign was hard to find if you weren't looking int he right area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed there for a couple of nights in a single room. Was first given the wrong room, but the staff was nice and apologized for the mishap. The room in itself was nice, the bed was comfy and the facilities were okay, the showers were warm but the showerhead leaked a bit all over so washing my hair became compulsory. Other than that, the reception area is nice and the staff too. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.