Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three of a Kind

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Three of a Kind Located at 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10, , Bangkok.
Three of a Kind
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10
93% 195
13.7228557 100.5232456
Three of a Kind
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice backpacker hostel in a good area, and basic facilities. The communal area was quite small but seemed very popular. We only stayed for two nights so can't say much about atmosphere but looked like everyone were hanging out together. The staff was nice but sometimes it was difficult to distinct who is staff, they didn't take too much initiative to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It's like your own home, comfy and cosy, absolutely amazing staff. Am sorry I was only there for a day, would have happily stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Quitky little hostel off Silom road. Easy walk to BTS, night market and nightlife. Awesome vibe in the common room everyday! Great travel tips from the owners and fellow travellers a real gem hidden in Bangkok! A definite stay for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Good location in Silom right on the 77 bus line. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Angkrit!!! Coffee and tea (and sometimes pastries) provided for free in the morning. A very social atmosphere. Facilities are great—comfortable beds and well-working showers. Wi-Fi is good too. All in all, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staffs, cool people and very welcoming atmosphere st the hostel. I felt like being home there. I'll definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

My first impression was a location. It is very convenient from the sky train. The staff are friendly and very understandable. The vibe in the common room is awesome. Plus the food market down the road is excellent. I surely come back next time I am in Bangkok .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

I stayed here one night just because I had a flight the next morning. The hostel was nice if a bit hard to find, the facilities were clean and the staff was nice. There seemed to be a nice atmosphere, and there were security lockers for everyone. I would recommend this to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

This is the 4th time I stay at Three of a Kind and as always is one of the best experiences I have in my travels. Staying at Three of a Kind is like staying at your best friends' house. All the staff is extremely friendly and all the guests become your friends. The hostel has a great location with near by restaurants, 7/11, and BTS train a few blocks away. When you stay at this place everyone becomes your family. There is a great energy and momentum happening at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever. Best part: the crew. Angkrit and friends are always around to help plan your trip or just drink a few beers. Only downside: Johnny is a sloppy cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • froschlieb
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in so far! Loved the horror movie nights, the atmosphere, everything. Location is good a d the dorms were clean and insect-less. Everyone was super nice and I made good friends here! I'm definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.