Hostelworld.com

Three of a Kind

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Three of a Kind Located at 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10, , Bangkok.
Three of a Kind
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10
89% 175
13.7228557 100.5232456
Three of a Kind
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • froschlieb
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in so far! Loved the horror movie nights, the atmosphere, everything. Location is good a d the dorms were clean and insect-less. Everyone was super nice and I made good friends here! I'm definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamstockdale
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I have been coming to this hostel for a while and from the very first day it has felt like coming to my family home. The decor and homely atmosphere are such a welcome comfort to a traveler. Angkrit, Great, Bee and Mint make every guest feel welcomed and treat them like old friends, taking them out to dinner and offering help and advice wherever they can. Food markets and skytrain are extremely close and cleanliness of beds and bathrooms are all as you would hope. ^_^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ankeschwarte
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. The room and the toilet were really clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Thanks for that. It's quite far from the mean points but it's close to the skytrain. So a nice place to explore Bangkok. I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great time, staff was very friendly and definitely good value for money. Location is also perfect, right in the middle of a ton of cafes, bars and restaurants. We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
7.1

No complaints but ... I chose to stay here because of the location close to the Myanmar embassy but also because of the reviews here. I can have no complaints at the price I paid but 3OAK did not quite live up to its billing, it's not quite in the condition it looks in the photos. It's not dirty but it's worn at the edges and could do with a refresh. The dorms are also a bit cramped (a BKK thing) and under equipped making the extra $4 I pay for a better dorm at Chan Myaye in YGN seem a bargain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pongsathorn
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect, more than I can expect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfamos
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.9

Very laid-back hostel. Great staff! We only stayed for 2 nights but we had a very good time. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
9.4

My stay at Three of A Kind was great. Good beds, clean room, and decent showers. It's not near Khao san road but that place is toxic anyway. If you are looking for a nice calm hostel in Bangkok then this is the place. The atmosphere was really nice and relaxed and the staff was very friendly. Good wifi and small lockers for storage. Overall it was a great place to stay for the price I definitely will be returning next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
8.9

Great first hostel !! Loved the location and how quiet the dorms were at night. Staff was friendly and noninvasive. Everything was very clean, roof was beautiful, wifi was good. Only two complaints and they don't diminish my like of this hostel at all, but the blankets were kind of rough and one wasn't really enough if sleeping directly under air con after cooler days. The shower gave warm water but it was hard to figure out and one day someone left the hot on and I actually got burnt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
7.1

Mellow basic place in a fun part of town. Nothing fancy but relatively clean and comfy. Only thing was we left our packs at the hostel in a "safe place" and had someone rifle through my things. Nothing seemed to be taken, but heard from another guest that someone had also gone through his things while the hostel held his bags and taken random things like his sandals, a belt and a few other articles of clothing. Weird and a bummer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.