Hostelworld.com

Three of a Kind

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Very lovely hostel. Feel like stay at friend's home . Good location and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thinspirit
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were really nice. We were warmly greeted and although our hostel world booking had a slight mistake they fixed everything on the spot. Location was a bit hard to find but close to the Silom neighbourhood which is a nice part of Bangkok. Showers and bathrooms were super clean and even provided towels! Amazing value for the money esp in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
6.9

Arrived to the reception for check in and there was no one. I have to wait 20 minutes. If you are planing to spend all your day outside is a good place just to sleep. Thr staff gave me information about a festival going on and about the security of the area. There is only one bathroom per floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved the staff, loved the place, comfy beds and lots and lots of love... thank you so much, I shall return soon...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Very cute hostel with cool staff and clean facilities. The atmosphere was a bit quiet but I didn't mind. The location is great: in the middle of a Hindu neighborhood with a lot to do/see/explore. Very close walk to Surasak BTS so you can get anywhere in the city. This hostel has an awesome design. Thanks for a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Great little place in Silom. Friendly staff, great value. It's a liiiiittle out of the way but that may be what you're looking for. Security is kind of relaxed but they have small lockers. Quiet and not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Loves this hostel arrived in Bangkok for New Years and this was a last minute booking. The bird cage and staff are amazing the staff are really helpful and have us many tips on were to go and what prices we should be paying. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Three of a kind is the best hostel ever! Had a really memorable Christmas here.. The staff are such great hosts really...Thanks angkrit bee and everyone else.. Will definitely be back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is great value for what you pay for. Close to everything you really need and close to BTS. The owner really tries to fosters a family style vibe by asking to do things and dinners. The team is a wealth of knowledge for getting around Thailand and Bangkok! Would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed 1 day and would recommend. Very nice owner, social downstairs atmosphere and rooftop access. The owner let us keep our bags secure in their building while we waited for check in. The room was very clean and they had Thailand travel books waiting for us. The internet worked great and the location was in pretty close proximity to the Silom area which has a great nightlife and lots to do. If you're in Bangkok this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.