Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Three of a Kind

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Three of a Kind Located at 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10, , Bangkok.
Three of a Kind
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10
92% 203
13.7228557 100.5232456
Three of a Kind
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed 1 day and would recommend. Very nice owner, social downstairs atmosphere and rooftop access. The owner let us keep our bags secure in their building while we waited for check in. The room was very clean and they had Thailand travel books waiting for us. The internet worked great and the location was in pretty close proximity to the Silom area which has a great nightlife and lots to do. If you're in Bangkok this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Acceptable budget hostel in a good location in Silom. Bit cramped in the lobby/common area; could use an extra shower. Somewhat clean, if fairly cluttered. Food from the kitchen is tasty. Seemed fairly social, though I wasn't in the mood when staying here; this one tit kept trying to dj the common area from the communal computer. Lost a sock in the laundry. Check in could be streamlined.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

Not much space for Backpacks, lockers are big enough for laptops only. Birdcage is quite nice, WiFi on the other hand isn't. Staff seems friendly, but we didn't talk much to them. People in Dorm were strange, noone wanted to talk, everyone only minding themselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Three of a kind is a great hostel in Bangkok! The location is very good and the staff is really nice! Rooms are good, beds are comfortable and there is even a rooftop. I would stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice backpacker hostel in a good area, and basic facilities. The communal area was quite small but seemed very popular. We only stayed for two nights so can't say much about atmosphere but looked like everyone were hanging out together. The staff was nice but sometimes it was difficult to distinct who is staff, they didn't take too much initiative to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! It's like your own home, comfy and cosy, absolutely amazing staff. Am sorry I was only there for a day, would have happily stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Love it here! Feels like a home away from home. You get comfortable real fast and after being on the road awhile, that's a good feeling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Quitky little hostel off Silom road. Easy walk to BTS, night market and nightlife. Awesome vibe in the common room everyday! Great travel tips from the owners and fellow travellers a real gem hidden in Bangkok! A definite stay for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Good location in Silom right on the 77 bus line. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Angkrit!!! Coffee and tea (and sometimes pastries) provided for free in the morning. A very social atmosphere. Facilities are great—comfortable beds and well-working showers. Wi-Fi is good too. All in all, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staffs, cool people and very welcoming atmosphere st the hostel. I felt like being home there. I'll definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.