Hostelworld.com

Three of a Kind

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Three of a Kind Located at 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10, , Bangkok.
Three of a Kind
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 50/32 Thanon Pan Silom Bangrak Bangkok Thailand 10
88% 181
13.7228557 100.5232456
Three of a Kind
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
8.0

I stayed here one night just because I had a flight the next morning. The hostel was nice if a bit hard to find, the facilities were clean and the staff was nice. There seemed to be a nice atmosphere, and there were security lockers for everyone. I would recommend this to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

This is the 4th time I stay at Three of a Kind and as always is one of the best experiences I have in my travels. Staying at Three of a Kind is like staying at your best friends' house. All the staff is extremely friendly and all the guests become your friends. The hostel has a great location with near by restaurants, 7/11, and BTS train a few blocks away. When you stay at this place everyone becomes your family. There is a great energy and momentum happening at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever. Best part: the crew. Angkrit and friends are always around to help plan your trip or just drink a few beers. Only downside: Johnny is a sloppy cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • froschlieb
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in so far! Loved the horror movie nights, the atmosphere, everything. Location is good a d the dorms were clean and insect-less. Everyone was super nice and I made good friends here! I'm definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamstockdale
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I have been coming to this hostel for a while and from the very first day it has felt like coming to my family home. The decor and homely atmosphere are such a welcome comfort to a traveler. Angkrit, Great, Bee and Mint make every guest feel welcomed and treat them like old friends, taking them out to dinner and offering help and advice wherever they can. Food markets and skytrain are extremely close and cleanliness of beds and bathrooms are all as you would hope. ^_^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ankeschwarte
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. The room and the toilet were really clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Thanks for that. It's quite far from the mean points but it's close to the skytrain. So a nice place to explore Bangkok. I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a great time, staff was very friendly and definitely good value for money. Location is also perfect, right in the middle of a ton of cafes, bars and restaurants. We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
7.1

No complaints but ... I chose to stay here because of the location close to the Myanmar embassy but also because of the reviews here. I can have no complaints at the price I paid but 3OAK did not quite live up to its billing, it's not quite in the condition it looks in the photos. It's not dirty but it's worn at the edges and could do with a refresh. The dorms are also a bit cramped (a BKK thing) and under equipped making the extra $4 I pay for a better dorm at Chan Myaye in YGN seem a bargain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pongsathorn
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect, more than I can expect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfamos
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.9

Very laid-back hostel. Great staff! We only stayed for 2 nights but we had a very good time. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.