Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Threehouse Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Handy home from home in the centre of Chinatown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

We loved our time in Kuching. Especially at the Threehouse. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Also the location was perfect. Close to the bus station and close to bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Pros: Great staff. Great location. Free coffee/tea. Cons: really loud bed. Bathroom is next to kitchen and very cramped. Overall good value and I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

The most helpful and friendly staff I have ever met in a hostel, going above and beyond the call of duty to help us when we were flooded out of our campsite. Will definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Be prepared to wake up at 5AM every morning to a nearby gong. Staff was friendly, helpful, and hardworking. However, the place was very dark. The entire interior is painted red and black and lighting is dim. They provide white bread and jam -- should be called bed and bread, not bed and breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad to accommodate you and your partner with the price of Single room RM45/night. There is nothing we can do with the Gong sound as we are totally respect the temple are praying and that's the beauty of living next to a temple. The interior design is all about oriental and light up with warm white lighting. As the bread is one of high quality bread that we can get from one of well known bakery in Kuching as other places they would go for cheap bread. We are always trying our best to improve the service. Thank you once again for your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Perfect location for exploring Kuching. Shame I was there on a national holiday so the whole city was quiet. But Threehouse was a relaxing stop after the Mulu Pinnacles

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place to meet people but a major downside was the lack of clean drinking water, meaning you had to buy plastic water bottles. Otherwise recommended, with lovely staff and perfect location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

This place remind me of home. They have kitchen to cook, a living room and a cute balcony. It's pretty easy to get around. 5 - 8 mins walking to the bus stop. Near to the museums. Siti and Nas are really helpful and friendly. I am happy and I have to extend my stay for few more days! I will come back to this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Not well kept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Good location, better staff, best dog.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.