Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Thrive The Hostel Patpong by The Belle

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Thrive The Hostel Patpong by The Belle Located at 908 Rama4 road, Sripraya Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, , Bangkok.
Thrive The Hostel Patpong by The Belle
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 908 Rama4 road, Sripraya Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn
77% 182
13.7308181 100.5328899
Thrive The Hostel Patpong by The Belle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.7

It's a clean, good hostel who are located right in the city center of Bangkok, Patpong / Silom Area. It's nice to having my 4 days in Bangkok at the hostel. Gonna coming back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TarHeelVoyager
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.0

Solid place to stay but nothing special. If all you need is a room and bed to sleep in it is a good selection. Bathrooms aren't near as nice as the pictures though they do have running water. If you can request a room on down low because the top floor is scorching hot. Not much of a social atmosphere either. OK but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a good stay at thrive hostel. The staff was very friendly and the place was clean. The hostel was a little ways away from the main streets but within walking distance. Plenty of food places and a 7/11 around the corner. Beds were very comfortable and I liked that check out was at 12. Would recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay in Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel was very nice. It's in a very convenient location, close to the metro. I was only here for one night., but I would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
4.3

This hostel should be called dive not thrive. The modern look they are trying to go for is actually just a cover up for how much of a mess it is. The lighting is awful in the girls section, the staff were unhelpful, they just sat with their headphones in and gave me a key, didn't even show me to the room. The bathroom has nowhere to hang your stuff and the rooms have no natural light. I had to move to the hostel next door at 2.30am in the morning because of bed bugs. Do Not Stay Here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
6.0

Decent location. Beds were comfortable and had outlets. Not really a social hostel though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
7.7

mosquito, mosquito every where. outside hostel, inside hostel, in the room, toilet, u name at, literally every where, thank you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
7.4

A nice, clean hostel with facilities and a good location on the BTS/Metro area but absolutely no atmosphere at all for a social backpacker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.7

The awkward but tastefully designed place is a little cramped and dark for some but place is the best bet for location. Full stop! Scores some major big points for location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Good value for money, good for sleeping well, not a party place: 4 bed dorm with big comfortable beds, solid bunks no creaking or shaking when someone turns over night, room is really dark and quiet, big clean bathrooms. Nice staff, convenient location to Hua Lamphong train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.