Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thrive The Hostel Patpong by The Belle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
6.9

Staff is really nice although there is a language barrier. I booked for 3 but then one of my friends wanted his own room so we had to make a modification to the booking and the fee that was paid for the reservation on this site wasn´´t discounted from the total price how it normally is. It´s best not to book this hostel through this site for this reason. Book directly with the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location, Nice big beds. Have stayed here before and will stay again if in bangkok due to its location. Inly complaint is that there needs to be some ongoing maintenance, i.e. in the bathrooms some fittings are broken and need to be repaired. Very fast wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

love the place. close to subway and bus stops, free computers to use. unfortunately I didn't know about the games and tv facilities as I was staying downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jason3414
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Ok place, but my first hostel. Staff were not very welcoming and friendly and seemed more interested in their phone games... Lockers are tiny and couldn't fit a backpack in one. Atmosphere of mars here, I'm sure once it had one but none when I was there Very very very noisy road Clean place though so not all bad but I checked out and into somewhere else and that experience was way better than here. Here is not bad I just didn't find it very great either. Sorry guys

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice room, clean, locations good but the street is pretty quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.3

The mens toilet are not really clean and a lot of broken things in the toilet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.3

It was very clean and staff was really nice. And if you book in advance it's also very cheap! What we didn't like, however was that our room had no window. :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

awesome place, great location, amazing facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

It's a nice place, clean, with very comfortable mattress and very well located. Not much of an ambient but big common spaces to hang around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice and new hostel with perfect location to skytrain, metro, night market etc. everything was clean and the stay was super easy and uncomplicated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.