Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tiare Village

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
Tiare Village Located at PO Box 719 Atupa Rarotonga, , Rarotonga.
Tiare Village
Cook Islands
Rarotonga PO Box 719 Atupa Rarotonga
65% 93
-36.0313317 -164.5312500
Tiare Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
3.4

Unorganized lady running this hostel. Didn't answer phone or email. I'm pretty upset. When we arrived there she didn't know anything at first about our booking, later found the booking on email, they were fully booked, gave us an alternative "Hostel", which was NOT a hostel at all. At the other "hostel" were no travellers, no travel information, no nice atmosphere. She completely ruined our trip. It was her fault but she didn't want to admit it. Don't stay at this hotel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Adrienne is an excellent host and extremely helpful. Nice range of room sizes and privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmlpcarillo
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Affordable, clean, not crowded, walking distance to the airport and to town, supermarket, takeaway shop and the Saturday market. Hostess helpful, kind and considerate kiwi. In ground pool of a meter high is good enough to cool off. If arriving at night or early morning, I would advise booking transport if you are unfamiliar with the area as winding streets are not well lit nor well paved. Tiare village airport motel is on the backroad where the wildlife and whale centre and bakery dat opens earl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
2.9

It was terrible staying ever. Manager is too rude!!! Absolutely no privacy, manager usually came to my room using her key whanever she wants, doesnt matter if i were sleeping or were in shower!!! And i didnt speak about how she like to gossip about her guests! This is the first place where i couldnt left my luggage for couple hours. About accomodation. I booked single room and what i got? mattress in under construction building! C'mon are you sure that hospitality is yr sphere?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Young, single, alone female travellers are very brave to travel from their homeland to the otherside of the world. However with very little research of their destination, dateline, weather, pre-accommodation booking or what to expect when you arrive here. You were a most unhappy and angry young girl when you arrived hence your silly and untrue comments unfortunately you left in the same manner. You need to change your attitude and respect the country you travel to and be a little more considerate for the other guests and locals that tried to accommodate your behaviour.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.