Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
82% 1803
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Nathanstapleton
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Affordable, has everything you need, location was a little hard to find, but once you're there, it's great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.1

Although this site proudly announces a bus stop outside the camp, we found out that it doesn't run on Sunday's (shuttle from site but only once every two hours instead) and for some reason wasn't running on the Monday either so we had to walk. It takes half an hour to get into Rome...if you manage to catch the bus of that hour. Nowhere to cook own food so forced to eat at the restaurant. Restaurant staff lovely but rushed off their feet so felt bad asking for anything. Good pool, comfy bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

IT is an amazing hostel, however the location is very bad and since I arrived rome after 9 pm there was no bus that takes the hostel after 9 pm so I had to walk but also there were no one to ask him about the hostel , so I was just walking for 2 km at 11 pm till somehow I found it in the middle of nowhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Wifi sucks around the camp and it can get really cold at night in the tents. The showers were stunning!!!!!! And we really enjoyed the swimming pool. Great place just far out of Rome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.1

We liked our time at Tiber, lovely staff! You're paying to be in a camp grounds about 40 minutes by public transport into town. No stress really, but yeah it's not close. Wifi was shyte, so be it. Pool area was rad after a long day of walking. Restaurant isn't overly cheap, food is ok, but you just cop it and enjoy the nice veranda setting. No vibe when we were there, but potential for there to be some if a bunch of back packers met up at the bar there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Pros-comfortable beds, fantastic bathroom facilities and has music playing which is a nice touch, easy access to Rome via shuttle or public transport, friendly staff Cons-no lockers in tents which would be ideal (there are some at reception), only one power point in tents (between 6 beds) and its behind one of the beds so it was difficult and rude to get to if that person was sleeping. There are power points at each sink in the bathroom so I charged my phone while showering mostly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Come visit us for your next stay in Rome! See you! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

We liked the friendly staff at the reception and found all the comfort we had have expected. There is a bus to the Vatican for 5 Euros (both ways) and local transports to get to Rome. There is also a swimming pool with limited opening hours (10 am to 8 pm, if I remember well) which could be longer as peopled waited in the morning for the opening and were forced to leave in the evening when they might have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment! You remembered well the pool is open everyday from 10.00am to 8.00pm and on Saturdays until 10.00pm (June to Agust)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic camp site. Easy to get into Rome via public transport. Tickets sold at reception. Bus stop 3 minute walk from entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Tiber Hostel was a fantastic stay at an affordable rate. It was easy to get into the town centre and explore Rome. A great atmosphere and friendly staff, I would definitely come back. Thanks for a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annikadam
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Tiber was great experience, was totally far out of the city but easy to get in and out of city. The camp site was a lot of fun, clean, great atmosphere, and showers and washrooms were clean. There was little supermarket and restaurant so that was nice but if your trying to save more of money go to grocery store. Would recommend, had a great stay. Great value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.