Hostelworld.com

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
75% 1682
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2015
9.1

Great stay at Tiber camping, Easy access into Rome centre using shuttle bus then train. Friendly staff, very clean cabins, Fantastic value for money would recommend 100% only bad point was it didn't have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2015
6.0

Tell people what shuttle times are on website and how exactly to get from the train station to the campground

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2015
8.9

They charge tax £2 per night for your room extra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2015
6.9

First things first it's a campsite and not a hostel so bear this in mind in terms of location and atmosphere when booking. We had a cabin our first night which was fine albeit noisy from next door. It was dead but they still put people next to each other. The second night we were in a tent and we're given a key but there was no lock to speak of on the zips. Cafe was nice and affordable, market was high priced but no more than you'd expect. It's good as long as you know what to expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2015
8.6

Had a very nice time there, they have a pool that was unfortunately closed but also a restaurant with very nice staff and a grocery store that is very convenient. One of the staff, Lara, was in particular very nice and helpful every time I had a question or issue. I will definitely stay here again with staff like Lara around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasonhattingh272540
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2015
6.9

The only thing I did not enjoy about the accommodation I stayed in was the fact that I could hear everything the person staying next to me was saying or doing. I could even hear him typing on his keyboard. The accommodation is very shaky, and again, I could feel every move that the person staying next to me was making. This caused a few sleepless nights, which interfered with what time I woke up in the mornings, and also limited the energy that I had for the next day to go out and explore Rome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
9.4

It is known that the place is pretty far from Rome but that fact didn't disturb the experience. Actually it made it even better, as the dorms (that can be tents, bungalows, etc) are super surrounded by nature. The market is very good, not a rip off at (nice wines for 3.5 euros, for example) and the staff very kind. The shower is truly amazing and everything is always clean. You can rent a towel for 2 euros and there are nice bed sheets and blankets. It's a must go if you enjoy being near nature!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2015
9.4

This was my second time here and it was really amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. And you get evey thing here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlamaystaton3654
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2015
7.7

We drove so a brilliant distance for us but for people on foot it is quite a distance from Rome centre. We stayed in a 2 bed cabin which was very basic, beds wernt the comfiest but it did the job for a cheap price. pool was pretty nice. Market and bar times are a little bad though, said on our sheet it closed at 12 then re - opens at 4pm but didn't open till just after 5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Yemen, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2015
7.4

The wireless is very bad or you can say there is no wireless in the camp. Even though, at night there is no respect to the people who want to sleep. The noisy and talking very loudly continue till 2 or 3 after midnight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.