Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
81% 1855
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice place,green,clean,close to the center of Rome.would be perfect,if there would be an equipped common kitchen,for those who stay in tent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Great experience in this camping that we recommend to every cyclists / cyclotouring who want to visit Roma with a little budget. The campsite is 15km from the city centre and a nice cycling road along the tiber river makes it easy and pleasant to get there. The Campsite itself is nice and staff friendly. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
4.6

This isn't really suitable for a hostel they should take that section away. It was horrible old smelly and so dirty. I had someone come join me and my friend the next day and people had been staying previously. No one bothered to come and clean the bed so my mum had no clean bed to sleep for a WEEK! We asked for the room to be cleaned 3 times. Showers are a 3 min walk away from the rooms and there's only an outdoor microwave to use, full of flies everywhere it was disgusting and unhygienic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.4

It is a very nice hostel. The stuff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Very much on behalf of all staff members! See you soon in Rome

4th Oct 2016
7.4

everything was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Arrivederci!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

This is a great cheap option to stay in Rome. It's really easy to get into the city. You can take the ptovided return shuttle for 5€ or just take the train yourself 1.50€ each way. The 1.5€ ticket lasts for 100 minutes and can be used on multiple transports, buses, trains etc. The staff are really great, the pool is huge and the mini market is actually pretty good and reasonably priced. It does get cold at night and the wi fi is terrible. Sit across from the reception for good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Camping Tiber offer two free Wi Fi zone in front of Reception and on the Bar terrazza on your choice. See you for your next "Roman holidays"

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Awesome place. Stayed in tent, watch the mosquitoes...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Camping Tiber lies along the riverside, we provide a pest control every 2 weeks but we suggest anyway a repellent for mosquito. See you soon in Rome!

  • threechords
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean and green campground on a nice site by the river with friendly staff. A bit far from the city center (last trains during the week going around 10:40 pm).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Rome. See you!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best campings I stayed in Italy! Hot showers, clean facilities, nice staff, good quality shared tent, great atmosphere at the bar and restaurant so definitely value for money!! The location is also quite nice and has a good connection to Rome city centre. Although the buses advertise to drive every 30 minutes (or even less), a lot of times they never showed up, which forces you to walk about 15 minutes. Thanks Tiber Hostel and Camping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! we are glad you had a nice stay, hoping to soon welcome you, we send our Kindest regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

This place was so awesome! Waking up with trees around and people from around the world was great. The tents are huge, it's more like an enclosed canvas structure. It's extremely waterproff -- it poored one day and it created with beautiful glow from the light and rain inside the tent, with the sound of the rain - it was perfect. The pool is nice, and they have a depanneur/corner store for food and random stuff you might need camping. Plus a snack machine. Love it here :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you great comment form all Camping TIber staff! See you soon! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.