Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
81% 1828
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Awesome place. Stayed in tent, watch the mosquitoes...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the best campings I stayed in Italy! Hot showers, clean facilities, nice staff, good quality shared tent, great atmosphere at the bar and restaurant so definitely value for money!! The location is also quite nice and has a good connection to Rome city centre. Although the buses advertise to drive every 30 minutes (or even less), a lot of times they never showed up, which forces you to walk about 15 minutes. Thanks Tiber Hostel and Camping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

This place was so awesome! Waking up with trees around and people from around the world was great. The tents are huge, it's more like an enclosed canvas structure. It's extremely waterproff -- it poored one day and it created with beautiful glow from the light and rain inside the tent, with the sound of the rain - it was perfect. The pool is nice, and they have a depanneur/corner store for food and random stuff you might need camping. Plus a snack machine. Love it here :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you great comment form all Camping TIber staff! See you soon! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Surprisingly amazing hostel. Tents were very clean, spacious and with comfortable mattresses. No lockers, no lock on the door, which can be sketchy. The hostel had a pool, a market, and a restaurant/bar to take full advantage of. Perfect. A lot of different types of people, but good vibes. The dinner was delicious, the breakfast was mediocre. The staff were all mostly friendly. Very good value for price. About 40 minutes to get from center however, sporadic transportation. Out in country.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nathanstapleton
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Affordable, has everything you need, location was a little hard to find, but once you're there, it's great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Hope to soon welcome you here at Camping Tiber, Marzia S. Campsite Mng

15th Aug 2016
6.9

I stayed for 2 weeks and my dorm room was only cleaned one time right at the end. The showers were a bit dirty. The reception staff and waiters were friendly but the rest of the staff seemed annoyed to help. It served its purpose for my limbo stage in backpacking but probably wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

This location was very far away and quiet annoying to get too from the airport. The bus only comes once every half hour to hour and it's hard to make plans for travel. Toilets were clean but the rooms were boiling hot and really needed air conditioning and more than 1 power socket in a room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there and thank you for comment. Camping Tiber is located in Rome Nord as explained in the online infos. For your next stay you suggest you to select an accomodation with air condition. ARRIVEDERCI! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

14th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent site with a lovely pool and good restaurant and supermarket. The accommodation (we stayed in a tent) was clean and provided what we needed. It was a bit of a journey to reach the tourist attractions, but Tiber did have excursions that ran from the site and when there were no busses on Sunday their minibus picked up at regular times from the train station. Cannot fault it at all, we visited everywhere we planned and had a day in the pool, and it was excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.7

It was cheap and had a pool, that was the limit of its positives. There seemed to be no quite time and there was fairly loud noise until 1/2am which is annoying, I also had these rude school camp kids come into my room at 2am, turn on all the lights and make a ruckus for a good hour. No cooking facilities or fridge either which is annoying for someone trying to live cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.1

Although this site proudly announces a bus stop outside the camp, we found out that it doesn't run on Sunday's (shuttle from site but only once every two hours instead) and for some reason wasn't running on the Monday either so we had to walk. It takes half an hour to get into Rome...if you manage to catch the bus of that hour. Nowhere to cook own food so forced to eat at the restaurant. Restaurant staff lovely but rushed off their feet so felt bad asking for anything. Good pool, comfy bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. Information about our position and how to get here are explained on-line. A bus stop 020 is in front of the Campsite and every 30 minutes there is a ride, from 07:00 to 21:00, to Prima Porta train station, every day but on Sunday when we provide a free shuttle bus every 2 hours. Distance to Prima Porta train station is 1.5km, 20 minutes maximum. A part of this, a bus every morning leave from the campsite to the city center/Vatican Museums for 5 euros return tickets. Kind regards, Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.