Hostelworld.com

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
75% 1694
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
4.9

Pay extra + stay in the city, not here. I'm highly disappointed with this hostel, as it made my stay in Rome much more stressful, expensive, and unenjoyable than it should've been. Key to room didn't work so they downgraded me to a tent w/o reimbursement, 020 bus stops 9pm + wasn't running while I was there, the shuttle to Prima Porta runs rarely so you must walk or wait, terrible wifi connection, bartenders were great but other staff were unhelpful, cabs to airport are ridiculously expensiv

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.4

Confy beds, good showers, everything is clean and the tents are really big! But there is only one plug per tent and the wifi is only available at the market. The market is expensive but it's nice to have one! The location is far from the center, impossible to walk. You need to take a bus, the train and the metro (45min total if everything is on time) but it's only 1,50€ to go! Also, you can't lock the tent so for the security it's not that great but its really cheap so it's perfect overa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

This place is awesome!! It's pretty far from everything in Rome (2 train rides and a bus ride from Termini station), but they also offer a €5 shuttle everyday to and from the Vatican, which was really nice. My friend and I loved this place and would definitely recommend it. Showers were great (stayed hot for the entire time and were very spacious/clean). It wasn't even really like camping because it was so nice, but you still get to experience nature. Stay at this place! It's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th May 2016
7.7

Great value for money. The tents and beds are clean and comfortable. Though it does get cold at night. Location is nice if you don't want to be in the centre, but it is far from peaceful - between a busy road and train tracks. Free wifi accessible in the tent which is appreciated. Overall an enjoyable, basic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
4.6

I can imagine this is a nice place to stay if you're a family or on a camping vacation. As two young backpackers, it didn't suit us as it's far from Rome (one bus and two metros to city centre). Our tent was freezing cold as the zippers were broken and there was no heater. It hadn't been cleaned after the previous guests. Also, the walls were paper thin so make sure you bring ear plugs. We originally booked eight nights and decided to move to a hostel in Rome after one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

The hostel was really clean..the girl from the recption was so friendly and sweet. Free hot showers! There is a nice restaurant and a supermarket..which is convinient..given the location. Getting to and from main city could get exhausting and quite tricky at night. Make proper arrangements if you want to go for a night time walk in rome. All in all, its a great hostel considering the charges you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2016
6.9

This would have been a perfect place to stay if we'd had a car. As students travelling to Rome for two days, getting to this property was a challenge. From the center of Rome, it took us two hours via underground metro, aboveground metro, and taxi (buses don't run after 9pm). The property itself was perfectly fine. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had good water pressure and hot water! A great place for actual camping I'm sure, but maybe not if you plan on spending lots of time IN Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel was abysmal. You had to switch from metro to train and then either walk 2 km of really horrible road or take a bus - all in all the journey from centre takes an hour. Thankfully the day ticket is really cheap. The camping site itself is delightful, the staff is professional and the facilities are excellent. I slept in one of those tents. The floors are wood, there's electricity. Good place for sleep. If it rains outside the insides are damp but ok. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
7.1

The receptionist Francesca is an awesome shes friendly and very accommodating. She honestly made my stay a bit more comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Out of town, just what we'd search for. Great camp, girl on the reception is really hospital and welcoming. All in all great experience. Cheers Grgo & Bartul

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.