Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tiber Hostel and Camping

  • Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Tiber Hostel and Camping Located at Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome.
Tiber Hostel and Camping
Italy
Rome 00188 Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188
82% 1766
42.0095921 12.5019121
Tiber Hostel and Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great campground and pretty easy to get to. Facilities are nice and the staff was very helpful. There is a shuttle into Rome at 8:30, and another that brigs you back at 17:30 for five euro. Had a nice stay, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! See you for your next stay in Rome,

  • Wallersteinm
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Very nice pool. Bring a lock for your stuff if your in a tent or you can leave your bag in there security room. Very nice pool, nice staff. 25 min train ride into Rome. Would be nice to have more than 1 outlet in a 6 bed room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutly loved it! The staff were fantastic and super helpful, the shared tents were great, the atmosphere was great, pool was fantastic, restaurant and market were super handy- only thing is the strange opening hours. Shame about the location being so far out, especially within train strikes. absolutely loved this place! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Tibre. The place was clean and there were plenty of showers/Toilets. The staff were extremely helpful as they explained how to get into Rome. Rome was very easy to get to as there was a bus stop right outside the hostel that came every 30 mins which dropped us off at the train station and from there we caught the train to the centre of Rome. The hostel also had a cheap itiallian resturant and bar. There was also a swimming pool which was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Hoping to see you soon at Camping Tiber

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff at Tiber were absolutely amazing. We had a few major things to sort out and I cannot speak highly enough of the reception staff and the help they provided. I'd highly recommend a stay at Tiber! The pool is pretty sweet too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, I will share it with my team! See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Place was amazing, lot of cricket and frog songs, very polite staff and very quiet place (no car sounds) and no mosquitoes. I would recommend all of you who like to stay in Nature areas, lot of trees, shrubs and grass there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for spending your holidays with us! See you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

A nice place to relax at, although not much to do and far from Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Arrivederci

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Bit of a journey into Rome. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff were slack and lacked customer service. Mini market, bar restaurant all handy to have on site but would be great to have use of kitchen area, fridges or even a BBQ. They make it so you have to eat at the restaurant which is not super cheap but the food is nice. Pool area is awesome and always very busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, We will keep in consideration your words, See you soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed in shared tents, amazing atmosphere, made great friends with other backpackers here!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! Cheers

  • marinameljnikov
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Good atmosphere, nice place to stay and very cheap. I stayed in a tent dormitory and it was ok. Since these are tents, there is no security, there is only a locker room at the reception desk, so you have to be careful about your valuables. (it's a campsite so anyone can get in) Facilities are nice and clean, there is a smaller pool which was nice. It takes about 30-40 min to get to the city centre, you have to take a bus and a train. All in all, great value for money, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We would like to remind that locker are available free of charge in the luggage room 24h available at the Reception. See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.