Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Tiberias Hostel Located at Rabbin Square, , Tiberias.
Tiberias Hostel
Israel
Tiberias 14207 Rabbin Square
88% 90
32.7887310 35.5396100
Tiberias Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great accommodating staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Breakfast was fine for what it was. Overall great experience here. Would recommend to anyone staying in Tiberias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect stay ! Basic stuff but the staff was really nice and helpful. Everything was very clean and the puppy at the reception was very lovely. I really recommend this place if you are going to Tiberias !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, breakfast, and staff. Omer takes folks to the Jordan river for a swim at night semi-frequently and it's well worth it. The dorms are roomy (I stayed in an 8-mixed dorm) and the price is reasonable. Thanks for the few nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved this place. Really recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location and easy to find, Tiberias Hostel was one of my top favorite hostels I have ever stayed at. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly and willing to answer whatever questions I had. If given the chance I would stay here again and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your words! Its so nice to feel appreciated. hope to see you again.

22nd Jun 2016
7.7

A/C was weak, sometimes no hot water. Small sign makes it hard to find. Otherwise good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Tiberias hostel has topped previous hostel experiences in Israel. Its not a party hostel or has a specific kind of crowd. But the staff go out of their way to help you out and somehow seems like people of different backgrounds end up hanging out together or joining the hostel night trip. Ac and Wifi run smooth. Breakfast is more than expected by a backpacker. and there is a funny lazy dog hanging around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

A year passed, came back to visit. The team has grown, More spaces renovated, brand new kitchen, just keeps getting better, You can see they worked on the place since last year and the night trips are still great. Curious to see what will be developed till next year...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Excellent location, top floor. Excellent staff who are extended helpful. During my stay, a visit to a nearby kibbutz for happy hour was organized and it was fantastic. Rooms are kept nice and cool by AC. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Tiberias

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, well-located hostel with nice staff who are clearly invested in guests having a good time - they help co-ordinate day trips between guests who want to go places and also run nightly trips to cool nearby locations. Would note that its not a party hostel or a particularly young one - the staff were in their twenties but most guests were middle-aged. So if you're looking for a younger backpacker vibe, you probably won't find it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your detailed review. As we have all sort of guests coming here and we aspire to make everyone comfortable sometime, especially off season ( like now) for a couple of days one age group might dominate. come back and you'll see for yourself.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.