Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Should be in the lonely planet, really nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.4

There's nothing not to like about this place. Staff is super nice (kudos to Yafit at the reception and the french volunteer at breakfast). There was some works going on but not annoying at all and I can only imagine I'll give it a 10 when the pool room and terrace are open. Rooms are good with A/C working perfectly. Good job Tiberias Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesperthewoman
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Tiberius hostel was a Nice place to rest in, perfect location in the middle of the centre. Walking distance to beaches and Nice look at the montain. The staff did a great job to make me feel at home, perfect place to connect with People in a all Ages!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Liked this hostel alot! They took us out on our first night to go swimming in the river Jordan while this party was happening with the locals and it was fantastic! Staff were awesome and helpful and I overall enjoyed my stay here! So thanks Tiberias hostel!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bkhamarneh8659
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel,excellent fascility,excellent location.It's our third time here and we will be back in August.Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

I spend one night in the hostel with 4 friends. We had a room with double bed (nice, spacious room and ensuite) and a room with 3 beds (there was hardly any space available between the beds and the ensuite was small as well). Both rooms had windows on the side of the parking lot, and it was kind of noisy at night. Staff was nice and the included breakfast was good. The location is nice -withing walking distance of the main city attractions. Might go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Great breakfast, pretty much don't need to eat again. Staff are great and love what they are doing with the place, will be even better to stay in when it is done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Don't understand why this hasn't got a better rating?? The place is super chill and has ample bathroom facilities. The kitchen/dining area was spacious and well laid out. Breakfast was excellent too. The staff were all super polite (especially the Israeli gal who worked the front desk) only exception being the (I think owner) who was about as welcoming as syphilis. Once building work has been completed this will be the only place to stay on tiberias. Hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks man, jjj. i wonder which one of us you experienced as syphilis.

11th Dec 2016
5.1

My dorm mates kept the doors unlocked and open regularly; when I complained to the staff, they refused to do anything about it. The bathrooms aren't very clean either. There was lots of construction at the hostel at the time of my stay so I can't rate the lounge and other amenities...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel very close to the city center. Hostel was being renovated while I was there and the additional relaxing / meeting area looked promising. Friendly staff and good facilities. Good option if you're planning on visiting Tiberias.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.