Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2017
8.6

Free tea and coffee, very nice, but drinks are too much expensive !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Very nice rooftop bar! They tried very hard with the social side of the hostel, and it's not their fault it wasn't brilliant, but I admire that they tried anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

One of the rules says no preaching, well one of the guys at the reception talked a lot about Christinarity and how Jesus touched him. A hostel is probably the wrong way to convert people, especially when you work there. Besides the that I had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry if you had that impression, we do try to be welcoming to people of all religions and still to keep the hostel clean from missionary work. Happens that we do have volunteers that have a strong connection to a certain faith and might express it. Its a complicated relationship in this world, but we didnt give up.

7th Jul 2017
6.0

The hostel facilities themselves were acceptable but if you inf yourself there in Shabbat they will take advantage of nothing being open and completely over charge you for an unimpressive dinner and breakfast. Too much harmonica music. Location is convinient in regard to the city and Sea of Gallilee but Tiberius itself is not a great city to visit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At times we create a budge shabbat dinner exactly to counter the lack of dinner options. Im surprised at this judgement. hope you will find more appreciation in your travels of the world.

4th Jul 2017
8.6

Don't try to argue with Paul. And you'll have a really really good day forever in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lol !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

A really wonderful hostel, we met some great people whilst we were there. The owners put a lot of effort into making it a fun experience (guided tours that are pretty cheap etc).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

best hostel, so far, I have stayed in Israel - modern facilities, clean, helpful staff, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Really nice younger lady working there, the older lady gave false info on the buses and I stayed at the bus station for nothing for a few hours ( for which time I could've come up with other stuff to do in Tiberias/surrounding area). Easy to get to from bus station and easy access to other location by the sea. A7C only on at nights but some people in the rooms might not even want it on so it gets really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Even in the heat outside, we didn't mind the stay in the hostel with many spacious rooms. The kitchen was fantastic. Location is good too. They have a handy booklet with things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

A nice comfy hostel, the Staff is super friendly and helpful, good location. Note that the price on Hostelworld doesn't include taxes and booking fees (event though it says otherwise on the website).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×