Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Don't try to argue with Paul. And you'll have a really really good day forever in this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lol !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

A really wonderful hostel, we met some great people whilst we were there. The owners put a lot of effort into making it a fun experience (guided tours that are pretty cheap etc).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

best hostel, so far, I have stayed in Israel - modern facilities, clean, helpful staff, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Really nice younger lady working there, the older lady gave false info on the buses and I stayed at the bus station for nothing for a few hours ( for which time I could've come up with other stuff to do in Tiberias/surrounding area). Easy to get to from bus station and easy access to other location by the sea. A7C only on at nights but some people in the rooms might not even want it on so it gets really hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Even in the heat outside, we didn't mind the stay in the hostel with many spacious rooms. The kitchen was fantastic. Location is good too. They have a handy booklet with things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

A nice comfy hostel, the Staff is super friendly and helpful, good location. Note that the price on Hostelworld doesn't include taxes and booking fees (event though it says otherwise on the website).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay in this hostel ! The staff is friendly and helpful. The place is really clean as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Very professional staff and hostel in general. You can def tell they are doing their best to improve as much as possible. Nice rooftop, nice common area, good WiFi, plenty of toilets and showers, kithen with everything you need... Very well located also. I would say it is the best hostel I have stayed in Middle East. Only downside: would be nice to have control of the AC during the day. If you want to take a nap in the afternoon and it is hot, you need the AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Should be in the lonely planet, really nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.4

There's nothing not to like about this place. Staff is super nice (kudos to Yafit at the reception and the french volunteer at breakfast). There was some works going on but not annoying at all and I can only imagine I'll give it a 10 when the pool room and terrace are open. Rooms are good with A/C working perfectly. Good job Tiberias Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.