Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Tiberias Hostel Located at Rabbin Square, , Tiberias.
Tiberias Hostel
Israel
Tiberias 14207 Rabbin Square
84% 113
32.7887310 35.5396100
Tiberias Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location, close to market, shops, and shore. In general, staff was friendly, made good suggestions on what to see in the area. We parked for free around the corner, plenty of spaces in the evening (September). Wifi worked well throughout. Private double room was relatively clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean enough, shower overflowed and caused a mini flood in the bathroom after each shower. Common room was arranged with chairs lining the walls, didn't invite socializing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent location, Excellent staff, Excellent rooms, good value for the money, clean room and Aries, feel quick at at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Staff helpful & punctual with breakfast (although it could start at 07:30?). Private room 100%. Tea & coffee available all day. Free WiFi. Very central & easy to find busses to local sites (Safed, Rosh Pinna, Yardenit, Beit She'an, Ein Gev, Capernaum, Mt of Beatitudes, Chorazim (rather long walk from main road), Tabgha, Ginosar. Pick up by Abraham Tours for Golan Heights. Would stay there again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Was great! I would stay longer if i had more time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're a cool guy, lately more and more cool people from S Korea, we should come visit you when you open a hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, good breakfast, comfy spacious rooms. Tiberias is a great base for exploring but the town itself hasn't got a lot to offer. I didn't have a car but staff were really helpful and friendly and helped me make the most of my time! I ended up loving the place! The highlight of my stay was going out for a night swim organised by the hostel. What a serene place and an experience I will remember forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for joining us, we had fun with you too. Good to remember why we started doing this in the first place.

  • luizffpinto7173
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Very well located hostel, clean, helpful staff, good internet, good breakfast. The only bad thing is that there were thousands of kids staying there also so looooooots of noise in the hallway and common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Enjoyed our experience. Family of 4 accommodated in a mixed 4 bed dorm. Small but suited our needs with bar fridge and aircon; linen and towels provided; delicious free breakfast served with our accommodation type. Staff friendly, helpful and gave good advice. Gained lots of suggestions and input from fellow travellers.Kitchen facilities met out needs. Laundry facilities at low fee. As staff said...when in a hostel just ask! Thank you for a very pleasantand memorable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

A nice hostel with a warm common area and free breakfast. Only thing is that the rooms were a little dark. Otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for kind words, we try to keep the lighting in the rooms mellow so guests wont bother each other coming in and out of the room at night.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Great central location. Negative: no terrace / courtyard (renovations at the moment), no common area in a hostel is a huge disadvantage for the atmosphere. Positive: Double room was very clean and properly. Breakfast included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay around Lake Tiberias! Very nice and helpful staff, amazing breakfast, definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.