Hostelworld.com

Tiberias Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Tiberias Hostel Located at Rabbin Square, , Tiberias.
Tiberias Hostel
Israel
Tiberias 14207 Rabbin Square
89% 77
32.7887310 35.5396100
Tiberias Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

Excellent location, top floor. Excellent staff who are extended helpful. During my stay, a visit to a nearby kibbutz for happy hour was organized and it was fantastic. Rooms are kept nice and cool by AC. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Tiberias

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean, well-located hostel with nice staff who are clearly invested in guests having a good time - they help co-ordinate day trips between guests who want to go places and also run nightly trips to cool nearby locations. Would note that its not a party hostel or a particularly young one - the staff were in their twenties but most guests were middle-aged. So if you're looking for a younger backpacker vibe, you probably won't find it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your detailed review. As we have all sort of guests coming here and we aspire to make everyone comfortable sometime, especially off season ( like now) for a couple of days one age group might dominate. come back and you'll see for yourself.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

staff organized activities during closing of Pesach, i.c. to Jordan river & to hot spring

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at the hostel. The staff was very helpful at all kinds of questions and had some insider tips at hand. The atmosphere is very nice, the hostel owner really wants to support people to have a great time at this place. The location gets an gradual upgrade and we stayed in recently renovated, modern rooms. Everything is very clean. Good Wifi Connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Superb hostel, super clean, very friendly staff, a big kitchen, clean beds and seemingly new sheets, very clean showers and toilets. If you have a chance to go on their hot springs trip do it, you won't forget it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

We had a delightful time in Tiberias staying again at the Tiderias Hostel. We fished,painted, swam, shopped and knitted. The only downside was the amount of rubbish / trash on the beach but after we collected five bags full we stayed nearly all day in our cleared area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
6.0

No vibe at all and a lot of strange old people staying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with a great manager which took us to a tour to ruins. Shabbat dinner was also very good and breakfast was quite good. The rooms were clean and efficient, nothing to say more other than good job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EryckahSway
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The place looks very ghetto from the outside, as soon u get in, it's clean and chill... The staff is amazing, so nice and so helpful ! I loved the breakfast! The Rooms are clean, so is the bathroom... I will definitely recommend this hostel and come back if I get the opportunity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel was ideal for location near to the Sea of Galilee. I only stayed for one night but I found the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel as a place to stay if you're visiting the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.