Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Don't understand why this hasn't got a better rating?? The place is super chill and has ample bathroom facilities. The kitchen/dining area was spacious and well laid out. Breakfast was excellent too. The staff were all super polite (especially the Israeli gal who worked the front desk) only exception being the (I think owner) who was about as welcoming as syphilis. Once building work has been completed this will be the only place to stay on tiberias. Hands down!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
5.1

My dorm mates kept the doors unlocked and open regularly; when I complained to the staff, they refused to do anything about it. The bathrooms aren't very clean either. There was lots of construction at the hostel at the time of my stay so I can't rate the lounge and other amenities...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel very close to the city center. Hostel was being renovated while I was there and the additional relaxing / meeting area looked promising. Friendly staff and good facilities. Good option if you're planning on visiting Tiberias.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Very good location, cleanliness, good breakfast. The pretty girl at the reception does not like quations and people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im sorry to hear about that. i guess its sometime harder for good looking people to be kind to people. Anyway, you just convinced me to give her the boot. thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location and helpful staff. Hard to meet other travellers - no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for kind words, we are currently renovating some of the new the common areas, including a rooftop terrace so i assure you in now time we'll have more space.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
6.9

this hostel has some good excursions and is near town centre and sea of galilee. nice breakfast in morning and helpful staff. hostel is a little basic but good enough for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aronsusya
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Those hostel looks nice and clean also very quite place however they need renovation since it looks very old place otherwise it is nice place at perfect location that we do not need taxi :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Great staff and atmosphere! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dieselburner
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

My giving a full 10 out of 10 rating to this lovely hostel is quite genuine. If a place deserves it, why not give it? And an addition is that the free breakfast is excellent and plentiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location (although we didn't find the name of the square in any navigators), good breakfast, friendly stuffs, clean and comfortable rooms. The air condition and the refrigerator in the room was a little bit noisy. The public space was not as lively as some other hostels but above all these, I love the mysterious NIGHT TOUR!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.