Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiberias Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Tiberias Hostel Located at Rabbin Square, , Tiberias.
Tiberias Hostel
Israel
Tiberias 14207 Rabbin Square
87% 99
32.7887310 35.5396100
Tiberias Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

A nice hostel with a warm common area and free breakfast. Only thing is that the rooms were a little dark. Otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Great central location. Negative: no terrace / courtyard (renovations at the moment), no common area in a hostel is a huge disadvantage for the atmosphere. Positive: Double room was very clean and properly. Breakfast included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay around Lake Tiberias! Very nice and helpful staff, amazing breakfast, definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great accommodating staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Breakfast was fine for what it was. Overall great experience here. Would recommend to anyone staying in Tiberias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks alot. we do our best and keep making it better.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect stay ! Basic stuff but the staff was really nice and helpful. Everything was very clean and the puppy at the reception was very lovely. I really recommend this place if you are going to Tiberias !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do our best but the puppy rules!

3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, breakfast, and staff. Omer takes folks to the Jordan river for a swim at night semi-frequently and it's well worth it. The dorms are roomy (I stayed in an 8-mixed dorm) and the price is reasonable. Thanks for the few nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks bro, was good times.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved this place. Really recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent location and easy to find, Tiberias Hostel was one of my top favorite hostels I have ever stayed at. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly and willing to answer whatever questions I had. If given the chance I would stay here again and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your words! Its so nice to feel appreciated. hope to see you again.

22nd Jun 2016
7.7

A/C was weak, sometimes no hot water. Small sign makes it hard to find. Otherwise good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Tiberias hostel has topped previous hostel experiences in Israel. Its not a party hostel or has a specific kind of crowd. But the staff go out of their way to help you out and somehow seems like people of different backgrounds end up hanging out together or joining the hostel night trip. Ac and Wifi run smooth. Breakfast is more than expected by a backpacker. and there is a funny lazy dog hanging around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.