Hostelworld.com

Tiberias Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Tiberias Hostel Located at Rabbin Square, , Tiberias.
Tiberias Hostel
Israel
Tiberias 14207 Rabbin Square
92% 67
32.7887310 35.5396100
Tiberias Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Superb hostel, super clean, very friendly staff, a big kitchen, clean beds and seemingly new sheets, very clean showers and toilets. If you have a chance to go on their hot springs trip do it, you won't forget it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

We had a delightful time in Tiberias staying again at the Tiderias Hostel. We fished,painted, swam, shopped and knitted. The only downside was the amount of rubbish / trash on the beach but after we collected five bags full we stayed nearly all day in our cleared area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with a great manager which took us to a tour to ruins. Shabbat dinner was also very good and breakfast was quite good. The rooms were clean and efficient, nothing to say more other than good job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EryckahSway
  • Democratic Rep. of Congo, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The place looks very ghetto from the outside, as soon u get in, it's clean and chill... The staff is amazing, so nice and so helpful ! I loved the breakfast! The Rooms are clean, so is the bathroom... I will definitely recommend this hostel and come back if I get the opportunity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel was ideal for location near to the Sea of Galilee. I only stayed for one night but I found the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. Would definitely recommend this hostel as a place to stay if you're visiting the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent much needed hostel in Tiberias.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BognorAbroad
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.7

The sea of Galilee is a beautiful landscape and Tiberius makes a great base. The hostel is in the centre of the small lakeside town and minutes away from the bus station, lake, bars, etc. The staff are friendly, the vibe's good and a night trip is unmissable. It was a straightforward bus ride across from Nazareth and then up to Zafet. Tip: Its worth the extra couple of quid to upgrade to the deluxe dorm. I'd love to return to Galilee and if I do I'll 100% come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks man, was great to have you over in those days of transformation renovation. and more to bump into you in Zafet. small world, might happen again..

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.7

3 great nights in a great hostel. Very close to the bus station and the lake. Excellent staff - and Omer (the owner) took his time to take us to a Kibbutzpub, to the hot springs and an awesome walk through ruins at night. I can recommend this hostel with all my heart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for kind words. hostel life is like a tv series, and when you stay for more than a couple of nights it feels like you are part of the the family. thanks for that, come visit us next time. O

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
8.9

Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
8.3

Clean, excellent staff, secure. Close to everything. Breakfast could be better, but otherwise it was good. I highly recommend the trip to the hot springs. It's not a tourist attraction and a bit off the beaten path, so you are getting an experience usually reserved for locals.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I hear you, your feedback helps us find the kings path to have as many of our guests happy. hope in the future you will find more value in staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.