Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tibet Guest House Tiger Leaping Gorge

  • Walnut Garden Village, Middle Tiger Leaping Gorge, 22 Km from QiaoTou Village, Shangri-la, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Tibet Guest House was located in a beautiful location at Tiger Leaping Gorge. The food was delicious and it was great to be able to look out the window while eating and see the gorge. The staff were very helpful in arranging transportation and helping out in any way possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

This place is all round fantastic stay! We stayed in the newly renovated rooms - STUNNING view of the mountains, patio, very comfy bed, and super clean! The food is outstanding and freshly cooked my one of the owners!! Was a perfect way to end our trek along Leaping Tiger Gorge. Highly recommended and the best place we stayed during our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

This place has a super-friendly atmosphere. The staff is ready to help planning and facilitating your hike/climb whether your aim is a short, relatively easy stroll in the Gorge, or preparation for Mount Everest! We just wanted to do a short scenic walk in the Gorge, and the staff dropped us off and picked us up in the right spots. The restaurant offers a nice variety of delicious food, always accompanied by the tones of beautiful Buddhist music. Altogether the best part of our China trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Lovely guesthouse located just an easy walk away from the end of the trail. The family that runs it is lovely, the food is great and they can also help you book your bus tickets / van to and from Lijiang / Shangri La.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Tibet guesthouse was the perfect ending after all day hiking in tiger leaping gorge. The owners are very chilled an friendly, the food was one of the best in the area. Don't hope for a very fast service since the place is a family run business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

I spent five nights at Tibet GH. My clean, comfortable third-floor room had a private balcony with a fantastic view of the gorge. The family that runs the guest house were friendly and attentive and I was sad to leave this truly lovely place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Beautiful scenery, extremely helpful and friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Family run Guest House located on the lower gorge (around 2 km past Tina's), Tibet Guest House has an chilled atmosphere, good food & beautiful views of the gorge. I was in one of the older rooms, which was basic but comfortable and had plenty of hot water (there are newer rooms available). If travelling on to Lijiang or Shangri La, purchase tickets from Tibet guesthouse, and the bus will pick you up there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel set in the tiger leaping gorge valley, well worth the stunning walk down the road from Tina's to get here. The owners are genuine and friendly, and work night and day to ensure you enjoy your stay. The mother went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable, well fed, and made our buses on time. Would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

We arrived in the rain, tired and wet. The guesthouse rests on the left side of the road, you have to climb stairs/or a ladder to get to the patio. The hostess, a sweet Tibetan woman, will greet you there. The house is full of charm, I recommend reserving a private room if you want a western style toilet. Wonderful view, and offers speedy car service. Food is so good, Tibetan fare, first I had it but hopefully not the last. Potato pancakes, wild mushrooms, yak cheese, and cured beef galore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.