Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tibet Guest House Tiger Leaping Gorge

  • Walnut Garden Village, Middle Tiger Leaping Gorge, 22 Km from QiaoTou Village, Shangri-la, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Tibet Guest House Tiger Leaping Gorge Located at Walnut Garden Village, Middle Tiger Leaping Gorge, 22 Km from QiaoTou Village, Shangri-La.
Tibet Guest House Tiger Leaping Gorge
China
Shangri-La 674402 Walnut Garden Village, Middle Tiger Leaping Gorge, 22 Km from QiaoTou Village
89% 80
27.2667608 100.1700567
Tibet Guest House Tiger Leaping Gorge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with great food and great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

The location was great and the staff were nice but the building was a little rough and some things were disorganized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.7

We planned to stay at Tina's, but were very dissatisfied and decided to continue down the road to Tibet GH. SO happy with this choice. The owners were so friendly and helpful, the prices were half that of Tina's, and the food and atmosphere were good enough to convince us to stay an extra night. Located in a quiet village with beautiful views, accessible to the Middle Gorge hike without the busloads of day tourists, and a special menu of Tibetan dishes! They helped us book a bus back to Lijiang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

The only choice to stay at when you finish the trek at Walnut Garden. They will pick you up for free from Tina's. They are SO MUCH better than Tina's - less business-like and more homely. The family that own it are incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to help. They also shuttle you into Shangri-la for the same price as Tina's bus but drops you wherever you want! Great food and awesome value. Would definitely recommend. Also picked me up from Lijiang for 55 including bag drop off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

It was a friendly guesthouse that I would definitely stay in next time. The owner does her best to go above and beyond for your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly host for this quaint place in tiger gorge. The food was very good and we had a great time exploring the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

My partner and I stayed in a double bed, ensuite room at Tibet Guest house. Honestly, the hostel seemed fine, - the family running it seemed friendly and it's an amazing location - but unfortunately we both got very serious food poisoning after arriving, and eating lunch here. We've honestly never felt so ill. It's a real shame, because we were excited to stay here, but it not only ruined TLG but it's still been affecting us in Dali several days later. I hope this was an exception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello dear guest. you remember me i am here also guest stay almost one month, so today i help them to write message to you. i hope you dont mind i told you at that lunch time. because you eat alot that tibetan food tsempa. if you eat lot not good your stmoch .its very strong food, next morning also they didnt take your food and water bill. so please i hope you dont write like this. here so many guest come they never have this problem... so i am so sorry for this message i hope you can understand..

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Very friendly local family who did their best to make everyone feel home. The place was also not as crowded and noisy as some of the bigger establishments. I particularly enjoyed mealtimes with them, as they had so many stories to share about their lives (Han husband + Tibetan wife = interesting love story!) and of the region. Rooms are comfortable and clean in Tibetan style, with great views of the mountains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel, very friendly staff, breathtaking location, but maybe a bit chaotic (so better remember how many beers you had). The food they serve is good but take quite a while so better order a while ahead. Only on staff speaks good English but they are all very friendly. The rooms are nice although the bathroom have no separate shower. They have nice outside sitting area. Don't hesitate to ask about hiking tips. They also arrange transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahardee
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

By far the best part of our trip was at Tiger Leaping Gorge and a huge reason we loved it so much was because of the Tibet Guest House. The family is so sweet and helpful. We never wanted to leave. Plus the food is AMAZING. Absolutely to die for. You most get the Tibetan cheese hot pot with the baba. So good. This is a must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.