Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tidewater Tourist Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Tidewater Tourist Park Located at 270 Tiki Rd, Coromandel, Coromandel.
Tidewater Tourist Park
New Zealand
Coromandel 3506 270 Tiki Rd, Coromandel
81% 49
-36.7624040 175.4990386
Tidewater Tourist Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely little hostel, would highly recommend! Amazing views from the back garden and good value for money and it's located about a 5 minute walk from the shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A great place to stay, especially for short trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Cheap room, so it did the job, but some issues still for me. Toilets didn't seem as clean as they could have been. And there were only 2 of them for males!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. My parents grabbed a private room and the "kids" took bunks in the backpacker dormers. All opened up to the general dinning & hang out area. The views were great, guests quiet in the later evenings, staff was super helpful & the location was a 10. We walked to dinner every night. I highly recommend the local hike for FANTASTIC 360 views. Take an L out of the park, L at the intersection, stay on the R over the bridge and look for the sign. 10 min walk & then 20 min hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mikje
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

We had a very nice stay here. We were on our way to travel Coromandel and this was a very good stop. Nice location, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Beautiful garden with sunset view, barbeque spot, nice bedrooms-great matraces:) Overall very comfortable stay. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.6

The location and overall place are nice but the room wasn't particularly clean with spiders and webs all over the ceiling. The kitchen had dirty shelves and the TV room had dirty sofas. The staff were nice, but a loud warning siren sounded in the late evening and the guests were left to just wander about trying to work out what was going on until one guest went to knock on the door of the owners accommodation. She was told that it was nothing and they would wake us if there were any problems.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing location if you want to visit hot water beach. Staff were lovely and room was clean only thing was it got to hot because of the weather. Everything was clean and tidy and well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.