Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tidewater Tourist Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

During our stay at this hostel Coromandel's weather was terrible. Nevertheless, hostel was very tidy and nice. Would recommend staying in it during summer or worm months due that facilities are located in places outdoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Room was on the small side but good. Shower/toilet block was spacious and the showers had plenty of room. The water pressure and temperature in the showers was really good. Staff were super friendly. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Ideal spot to unwind and relax. Close to town and amenities. Could do with extra showers, but clean and well presented.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Owner of the hostel was very friendly & helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely little hostel, would highly recommend! Amazing views from the back garden and good value for money and it's located about a 5 minute walk from the shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location, quick walk into coromandel town. Staff were helpful amd friendly. Twin Bunk rooms were very small, but as we were just using them to sleep, were definitely adequate. Shared facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

We ended up getting moved from 2 beds in a shared dorm to a private room; which was a handy surprise. I live in NZ so I knew the scenery would be lovely, and I had my own phone and local credit cards to my advantage. The atmosphere was lovely, and all the people were nice. I wish I didn't have to clamber outside to get to the toilet. But otherwise I'd been to keen to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

A great place to stay, especially for short trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Cheap room, so it did the job, but some issues still for me. Toilets didn't seem as clean as they could have been. And there were only 2 of them for males!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. My parents grabbed a private room and the "kids" took bunks in the backpacker dormers. All opened up to the general dinning & hang out area. The views were great, guests quiet in the later evenings, staff was super helpful & the location was a 10. We walked to dinner every night. I highly recommend the local hike for FANTASTIC 360 views. Take an L out of the park, L at the intersection, stay on the R over the bridge and look for the sign. 10 min walk & then 20 min hike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.