Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiger Tims Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

We unintentionally boomed during the sziget festival, thus driving all the prices up. Tim is an amazing owner operator willing to help at all times. Laundry is available which is a great feature, and all rooms have air conditioning creating an easy sleeping environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannongormley9010
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Small and cosy place - but good atmosphere and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Solid hostel, Tim runs it well. A party hostel where you can sleep. Even as an old guy i had some good party hours and some decent sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Would absolutely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Tiger Tim's was a great place for exploring the Jewish Quarter. Their pub crawls and the common room are great for meeting new people though it does get a little crowded at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • toonnelissen3376
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Tiger Tims Place is a nice place in the center of Budapest. It's based in an old authentic building, so don't expect a modern interior or brand new facilities. Tim is a very nice host, always up for good advice. His advice for drinks and food was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here! 100% would recommend if you like a great atmosphere and location!! Tim is quick to be so helpful and friendly. Best social atmosphere of any hostel I have been to so far :) Perfect for solo travellers! Will return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tk26932219
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Tim is a great host with plenty of knowledge to help you get around. Comfortable common area makes meeting people simple for anyone! Great location, walking distance from everything important. Can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel especially for the party people who wants to meet new friends to hang out together. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Staying here was the highlight of my trip. I made so many friends and it really felt like a second home. Everyone hangs out and plays drinking games in the common area at night. Only downside is that the air conditioning is only on at night and it's super hot in August. Thank you Tim for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.