Hostelworld.com

Tiger Tims Place

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The owner is super helpful. Let me use my locker for a few hours after checkout as I had an afternoon bus. This made a huge difference to me rather than wasting time packing up and putting it into luggage storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good hostel with an awesome atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay, good atmosphere to know other traveler (and you won't be overwhelmed by too much party). Good location on a busy street with everything you need (supermarket/restaurants/bar/shopping place). Staffs are helpful and friendly. :) A very good hostel that I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

This is definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Great value for money, awesome atmosphere and a great way to meet new people. Tim is really nice and gave really good advice on what to do and places to eat in Budapest. The hostel is very secure with 3 coded doors to enter the hostel and another code to enter the room, large lockers with another safe inside the locker!Group activities during the evenings but if you don't want to party you are in no way disturbed. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay tucked into a really cool building. Little bit hard to find but that adds to its charm. Staff are very welcoming and the place has a community vibe. Something going on almost every night so it's a great place if you're looking for a fun hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Internet is fast, facilities are class, the regulars who live here are great fun and it's right in the centre of pest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Tim was extremely knowledgeable and made my stay very easy, as did the other staff. Rooms were spacious and the showers worked well. Plenty of drinking games going on in the evening but i never felt pressured to take part if i didnt feel like it. Fairly difficult to find to begin with. Lovely old period building but many stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjaaay
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Tiger tims is a fantastic hostel. Tim is a really cool guy with some really amazing and friendly staff. The beds are super comfy and you are in a great location near to good places to eat and bars. The staff play drinking games at night and take you out on pub crawls but if you do not feel like doing that they are never too loud so you can still have a good sleep. I cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

The most relaxed hostel with a great atmosphere. Excellent staff - super friendly and helpful. Definitely the place if you want a good night out with a great bunch of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Nice social hostel with a good common room, easy to meet people there. It was just to hot because it's on an attic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.