Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tiger Tims Place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Tiger Tims Place Located at 58 Terez Korut, Buzzer 64, Budapest.
Tiger Tims Place
Hungary
Budapest 1065 58 Terez Korut, Buzzer 64
93% 1410
47.5090121 19.0575242
Tiger Tims Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed in a private room off site from the main part of the hostel. It was in a good location close to transit. Tim himself was nice enough to give us the low down on what to do in Budapest and walk us over to the private room in a shared apartment. Bed was comfortable, AC was cold and we enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I had was the shower backed up pretty quick when using it. I'm sure it will get fixed and Tim was probably just not aware of it. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Our stay at tiger tims was enjoyable,although the twin ensuite was located away from the main hostel.the rooms were clean and toilets.the kitchen was a tad grubby but had good facilities.staff were a 10, had great night out with them and they were very helpful,the mattresses aren't great but spacious rooms.would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Such a nice place Tim and the rest of the Crew are so kind. Perfect place to go If you want a good time in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Being a solo traveller for Budapest, this was the best hostel I've stayed in! So social, really easy to meet people. Everyone meets between 9-11 for drinks and games and then the great staff take everyone to hit the town together! One night we were a group of 30. Also the staff we so helpful, always had time/knowledgeeven though you could see they're busy. Building is a little run-down but you forget about that really quickly after experiencing the atomsphere and cleaness. Location is good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay at tiger tims. Andrew and Tim are great hosts and take time to orientate you within the city. Good place to meet fellow travellers before a night out in Budapest. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Tiger tims is a great hostel ! Tim Meet us at the door when we arrived it was before lunch but he made a shower available for us to freshen up ! Great atmosphere , great location , great staff , just great in general , we would stay again for sure !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, Tiger Tim is an absolute legend. Good facilities, atmosphere and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is awesome! You will easily meet fun and interesting people. Tim (the owner) makes sure something is always going on and it's very easy to go out at night with a big group. Seriously, stay here if you want a great experience in budapest with friendly people. Tim makes sure you have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

I have never wanted to get my point across more than I have now when I say, if you come to Budapest, stay at Tiger Tim's! This place isn't like any other hostel you'll stay at. It's not all about money, it's a place to meet new people and have an absolutely great time! Tim himself gave me a tour of the place and sat down with me and a couple other new stays and explained anything and everything we could do in Budapest. I only meant to stay one night and ended up staying 4! You have to st

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great small community. Very social and fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.