Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiger hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel itself was pretty average in all respects (even for the price we paid). The atmosphere was poor on the basis that we shared a room with a garlic eating freak who scared us a little. Facilities were useless. Location is good considering it's a 5 min walk from the centre, yet 2 minutes in the other direction you walk straight into the rundown market area. Overall, we were clearly disappointed with our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

The place was in a very central location. Staff was good. Bathrooms were good. Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.0

Cheap basic Hostel in City Centre convenient to the Train and Bus stations. However it is not in the "Old Town" which is where most of the pubs & restaurants are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marinhogomes1256
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

This was a great stay, for the price I believe it was what I expected. The only complaint I have is with the showers on the first floor, where you have to keep on pushing to get the water (probably to save water... but it's hard work). Location was great for me, because I went there by bus and it was super close to the coach station and also to old town. It was walkable distance to most of old town (it's pretty much on the other side of the street).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Friendly receptionist, took me ages to find though as it's not very well signposted with the surrounding buildings, I walked past it 3 times. private room was spacious, decor was old but the hostel was clean. extremely quiet hostel, good for work, not good for socialising. very reasonable costs. location is great, very very close to the main station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I liked it, was cheap and nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
5.1

Bed and bathrooms were fine, however there is no Social area, the fridge stinks and the owner is very rude and unhelpful. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Very nicely located hostel, clean, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.