Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiger hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Tiger hostel Located at Raina bulvaris 31, , Riga.
Tiger hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Raina bulvaris 31
80% 349
56.9482892 24.1185722
Tiger hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Most things are fine here. Adequate kitchen facikilities. Clean. Great location, close to Central Station and large supermarket, among everything else. Unfortunately, there isn't a common area and the kitchen area is small, which means it isn't the most social hostels. The worst part were the staff, they were fine, but not at all helpful. I found this out when I told them that my large 12 bed room only has 2 power outlets one side of the room. They didn't care. Plus, but some power strips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ianchowcy
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, staff were able to converse in fluent english. The only complain was probably the toilet as it felt pretty insufficient for the number of people it's catered for. There's almost always a queue during the duration of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Minimal facilities. Other than a tiny kitchen, there is no common area whatsoever. But hey, it's super cheap and in a good location so I won't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.9

Only 3 showers for the whole hostel and they were even mould-infested. There was no real kitchen, you could not even cook something and there were just two tables to sit on, not much common space in general. In our room broke a bed, they had to remove it totally. The bed above me looked like it would break every moment too. Only good thing was the location, but if you plan to stay longer than one night, invest 2€ more and book a better hostel, there are plenty of them in also good locations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

I wouldnt necessarely recommend it for a longer stay, but we came here only for a short night break before travelling on and I doubt that there is any better option for the money in riga. The location is perfect. Close to train and bus station just outside of the center! If its not your first time in riga and you just need a nice clean place to crash, go there! They even had a nice safe place where we could park our bikes! Biggest downside: no stove in the kitchen! Lovely tiger brothel;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very recommended! The hostel located in a very good location, within walking distance to the park, old town, central station, mall, supermarket and restaurants. The hostel is clean and safe the Valeria, the receptionist answered all of my questions and even woke up twice, in the middle of the night to make sure I get my taxi to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

A good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is nice and in a great location. The staff are friendly. BE WARNED... They are obsessed with tigers.... As in tiger pillows, pics and stuffed animals so if you have a fear of the big cat then this is not the place for you. But this is perfect if you want to live a little on the wild side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.4

The toilets and showers needed cleaning more often than they were cleaned (and a toilet and shower renovation would also help up the general impression).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.