Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Tigon Hostel Located at 3/67 Vo Thi Sau, , Hue.
Tigon Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10000 3/67 Vo Thi Sau
77% 340
16.4708990 107.5960850
Tigon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.1

My stay here was very lovely. The staff are very accomodating and helpful. If you need to get away from the party hostel vibe for a while, but still want to meet other travelers you can do so here. The breakfast was tasty as well! It is family run, so you will see some children, especially in the evening after school, but they are shy and leave you alone for the most part. NOT a deterrent at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff were fantastic, really friendly and always looking to please their guests (friendliest hosts so far!). The locations great as its not too from from the old citadel and we were able to book a little tour with our own driver for cheap. The atmosphere is very chilled and grown up so if you're looking to throw up in a bin at any point, then best to avoid. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
4.9

Actual hostel was okay apart from the room looking like a prison cell (complete with grey walls and bars on the windows) but our big problem was that it's not the hostel we paid for. They have 'recently' moved and haven't changed the photos so we expected something totally different. There is a very very small communal area which is barely used thus absolutely no atmosphere. We paid for ensuite room but turns out the new property doesn't have any ensuite rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Very very friendly staff, they even offered to cook lunch for me! Breakfast was good. Maybe not enough bathrooms for so many people?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved staying here. What really made this place was the staff- so warm and friendly and accommodating to all needs. We hope to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved our stay at Tigon! The staff could not do enough to help us, including picking us up from the bus station, and sorting bike hire. They really were the most helpful hostel staff we've come across. So welcoming and caring. The breakfast was great, lots to eat and they never said no when you asked for more. The rooms were nice and clean. The location was great, near the night market and lots of restaurants. The atmosphere is not so much of a party hostel but great for a homely chill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Hostel has recently moved to a much better location. Staff are fantastic and friendly but pushy with the tours they offer. Breakfast is free and very nice - egg, bread, fruit and lemonade. Free coffee and tea throughout the day. The atmosphere is better some days than others depending on how busy it is. Shared bathroom even with a private room, so the wait for it can sometimes be long. Never a problem with cleanliness. Spacious room with TV and AC

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Can not rave about this hostel enough. Both my friend and myself absolutely love it. Amazing value for money, £3 a night, breakfast included and as much tea/coffee as you like. Staff are absolutely fantastic, nothing has been to much hassle for them. (Had to get the friend request didn't we😜). Location had changed since we booked it so they even arranged a free pick up service from our night bus so we didn't get lost. All this and the hostel had only been in the new location 24hrs. Bravo team👏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.0

Good location near the main restaurant/bar street and river. After checking in we were in the room and the cleaner let a young woman into our room without a word, she had a shower then left - we thought this was a bit weird as she wasn't staying in our 4 bed dorm. No hostel atmosphere at all here and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Staff are also very keen to sell their own tours but it's cheaper elsewhere. An ok hostel for a short stay - within walking distance to the Imperial City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.