Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Tigon Hostel Located at 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street, , Hue.
Tigon Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10000 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street
75% 322
16.4719611 107.5958645
Tigon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
6.0

Good location near the main restaurant/bar street and river. After checking in we were in the room and the cleaner let a young woman into our room without a word, she had a shower then left - we thought this was a bit weird as she wasn't staying in our 4 bed dorm. No hostel atmosphere at all here and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Staff are also very keen to sell their own tours but it's cheaper elsewhere. An ok hostel for a short stay - within walking distance to the Imperial City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The place was ok for One night, good and cheap breakfast. No atmosphere or place to hang out. About the staff, One girl was super nice and the other OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with really nice AC! Location is great! Can walk (30min) to the city center for sure Bathroom shared between 6 which is a bit too much and staff was just ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

At first I was given a 'dorm' with 4 beds but no locker. After I asked for one, they changed my room to one with lockers. Everything they suggested, buses, flights, etc., I found cheaper just by scouting around at some agents. Location and cleanliness were great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.9

A very decent place to stay. Not much social atmosphere, though I only stayed 1 night so not sure if its always like that, and the social part of town is close by anyways. Staff are friendly, but like some reviews said, they like to push you to go for their organized tours. I humored them though, and gave the excuse of not having enough time in Hue... it worked for me when I promised to do the tours next time i'm in Hue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Brilliant hostel in Hue! Great beds, reasonable over bath shower, huge area in he lobby with a pool table and TV for films. The breakfast is quite cheap with a choice of eggs, fruit, juice and free coffee all day. The staff were so helpful and booked me on a brilliant all-day tour. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurynelise3
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.0

The tigon was alright. The room was really big and it had good AC but there was no lockers or storage area for your bag. The staff were helpful but they kept trying to sell us tours even after we told them multiple times that we already booked. The lobby wasn't the cleanest and they charged for breakfast which wasn't that good. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with really helpful and friendly staff. Good location for sightseeing. The actual hostel was very quiet when I was there so not much atmosphere but it was lovely for a quiet stopover and it's a two minute walk away from lots of bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freddieweiss
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Everything you need is within walking distance from this place, and it's opposite an amazing Italian restaurant!! Facilities are superb, and nice rooftop to sit on and watch the sunset. The staff were good and breakfast was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Location was great two minute walk to perfume river and about 15 minute walk to imperial city. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.