Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Tigon Hostel Located at 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street, , Hue.
Tigon Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10000 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street
76% 307
16.4719611 107.5958645
Tigon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with really helpful and friendly staff. Good location for sightseeing. The actual hostel was very quiet when I was there so not much atmosphere but it was lovely for a quiet stopover and it's a two minute walk away from lots of bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freddieweiss
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Everything you need is within walking distance from this place, and it's opposite an amazing Italian restaurant!! Facilities are superb, and nice rooftop to sit on and watch the sunset. The staff were good and breakfast was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Location was great two minute walk to perfume river and about 15 minute walk to imperial city. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Near the bar and food area of town. 20 min Wal from the bus station and citadel. Booked an easy rider tour down to hoi an with them. Really good. Free pool table aswell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

If you aren't looking for a busy hostel and want a great deal this is your place!! I really enjoyed my stay at Tigon Hostel, it's very close to other bars and plenty of restaurants. The staff were incredible and really friendly. I would definitely stay here again! Do keep in mind it's not very busy, so if you're looking for a party place and to socialize this won't be your best bet. Overall I had a wonderful experience staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Basic dorms with AC, clean, decent showers. We stayed barely 12 hours because of how unhelpful the staff were so I can't say much about location. Pool table in common area is the only real benefit. One of our friends had to argue for over an hour about whether he ate breakfast or not (he didn't and it was MASSIVELY overpriced), and then he got electrocuted unplugging his phone. Only stay here if you're doing a quick stop over and getting out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
5.1

Ruined our holiday. They were so in a rush to sell to us and take our money they did not listen to what we wanted. They ended up booking wrong trip. When we returned we told them what had happene and for a refund they started blaming us for the mistake so we asked to speak to manager they then gave us fake name email and number. When we finally met hotel manager she was rude and horrible. Rooms were not clean there was a cockroach in our room. Passports not kept locked away!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel has a great location. We rented bikes, but my breaks didn't work and a pedal fell off as i was biking. :S besides that the bar wasn't open yet, but looked like itd be better for socializing once it is since there's lots of chilling space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

Staff were lovely and the breakfast was really good. The dorm room was almost empty but would have been large enough even full. The location is excellent- close to restaurants and bars and the main sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

Had a great time here ! Exactly what I wanted it to be. Great value for money and awesome helpful staff! When the bar is up and running things will be even better. A really short walk to other bars and Hostels if that's what you're into and so close to heaps of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.