Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Some of the friendliest staff in all of Vietnam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.9

Bedbug alert! In room 201. The staff was very friendly, but not so helpfull with the bug thing. The food was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • henrybaird
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were incredibly friendly and organised our bike tour from hue to hoi an at a great price and organised for our luggage to get there separately. The toilet and shower were in the same wet room which was weird. Fairly clean but the best part of this hostel is its staff who can't do enough for you. Location is very good also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Such friendly staff when we arrived!!! Showed us things to do and we could rent bikes and organise trips through them. Shower was a wet room with toilet in too. More chilled/relaxed atmosphere at the hostel in the evenings compared to others. Nice breakfast although it wasn't free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
5.1

Stayed there for one night. Not a social hostel at all, considering the family running the place is taking over the common area, which looks like a living room during the night. The dorms were alright but didn't look like the pictures, and we only had 1 bathroom that we had to share with the people running the place. Location is good, the staff is friendly. It's alright if you don't really feel like socializing, and very cheap which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

This hostel is centrally located, near to restaurants and shops. The room was spacious with large comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that there wasn't an ensuite as stated in the details. Instead there was a shared bathroom for 4 rooms which had the toilet and shower inside so was annoying when someone was in! Would have been okay had we not expected an ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a cheap stay, this place is perfect! Lots of restaurants around and the staff were delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2017
7.4

Nice clean and comfy hostel. Staff were lovely. Not much atmosphere but I was sick so didn't really try to meet anyone anyway. Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
7.4

Staff were super lovely and helpful with recommending places to go! We were recommended to go to an abandoned water park about 8km away and rented bikes from the hostel. Free tea and coffee all day. Only one bathroom per floor, ours was right next to the reception desk on the ground floor and so had to walk through the social area for showers etc. And meant it was loud in the mornings BUT was everything you need if you're looking for a standard place to stay (really strong air con as well!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alicebeatricebrady9986
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

Quite clean comfy beds, staff do their best to help but not really good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.