Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel.. In the midlle of everything. One of my best. Great staff. The womans in the entry let you feel home every they you`re there. Tottaly recomend❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonPeterL
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.4

We didn't really enjoy our time in Hue but the hostel was the best part! The staff were friendly but would try to sell you the most expensive buses etc. The beds were comfy and it was a great place to meet people as there wasn't that much to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic. The service was literally the best we've had on our trip. I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.6

Pro: price, the staff try to help you will your bookings Contra: noisy! (next to a construction and the kids scream until midnight), no lockers, not the best explanation when you ask something to the staff (not the correct adress or time the bus pick you up) Conclusion: I will pay more to go to a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good didn't have any problems at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed here for just one night. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Located within walking distance of the hustle and bustle. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Very kind, helpful staff with clean rooms and bathrooms. Beds were a little creaky but not awful. Centrally located but tucked away. No breakfast included but plenty of options less than 5 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
5.7

There was no free breakfast, the mattresses were very uncomfortable and the beds where very noisy. There was no milk for the coffee and construction work which started at 7am everyday next door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay in Huế was brilliant and so much better than I even expected and I have the staff at Tigon to thank for that. They were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming and very quickly I felt like I was staying with friends rather than a hostel. Thank you to Dung, Hannah, Tim, Andy and the rest of the staff for such a good time and welcoming atmosphere, I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Huế. PS. Ask Andy about his jeep tour, it is an amazing experience to visit locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.1

We had a nice one night stay here. It was quiet and had a comforting 'home' feeling. Hannah was really helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.