Hostelworld.com

Tigon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Tigon Hostel Located at 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street, , Hue.
Tigon Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10000 11B Nguyen Cong Tru Street
76% 296
16.4719611 107.5958645
Tigon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.9

If you aren't looking for a busy hostel and want a great deal this is your place!! I really enjoyed my stay at Tigon Hostel, it's very close to other bars and plenty of restaurants. The staff were incredible and really friendly. I would definitely stay here again! Do keep in mind it's not very busy, so if you're looking for a party place and to socialize this won't be your best bet. Overall I had a wonderful experience staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

Basic dorms with AC, clean, decent showers. We stayed barely 12 hours because of how unhelpful the staff were so I can't say much about location. Pool table in common area is the only real benefit. One of our friends had to argue for over an hour about whether he ate breakfast or not (he didn't and it was MASSIVELY overpriced), and then he got electrocuted unplugging his phone. Only stay here if you're doing a quick stop over and getting out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
5.1

Ruined our holiday. They were so in a rush to sell to us and take our money they did not listen to what we wanted. They ended up booking wrong trip. When we returned we told them what had happene and for a refund they started blaming us for the mistake so we asked to speak to manager they then gave us fake name email and number. When we finally met hotel manager she was rude and horrible. Rooms were not clean there was a cockroach in our room. Passports not kept locked away!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel has a great location. We rented bikes, but my breaks didn't work and a pedal fell off as i was biking. :S besides that the bar wasn't open yet, but looked like itd be better for socializing once it is since there's lots of chilling space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

Staff were lovely and the breakfast was really good. The dorm room was almost empty but would have been large enough even full. The location is excellent- close to restaurants and bars and the main sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

Had a great time here ! Exactly what I wanted it to be. Great value for money and awesome helpful staff! When the bar is up and running things will be even better. A really short walk to other bars and Hostels if that's what you're into and so close to heaps of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Stayed 2 years ago, wouldn't choose anywhere else. Awesome 2 night stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here for 2 nights, the staff were amazing and they were always on hand to help. It's got great potential with a new bar being opened up by Chris soon, with some great ideas too. This is and will be the best place to stay in Hue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Pleasant hostel with spacious rooms and commun room. We liked the pool table. Mattress and air con good. Cheap for the quality, good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
4.9

The dorms were quite dirty and they had no lockers for our bags. There was 1 room key between 4 strangers so the room wasn't locked making my belongings feel vulnerable. There was no atmosphere at all as it was like a run down hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.