Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • henrybaird
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Staff were incredibly friendly and organised our bike tour from hue to hoi an at a great price and organised for our luggage to get there separately. The toilet and shower were in the same wet room which was weird. Fairly clean but the best part of this hostel is its staff who can't do enough for you. Location is very good also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Such friendly staff when we arrived!!! Showed us things to do and we could rent bikes and organise trips through them. Shower was a wet room with toilet in too. More chilled/relaxed atmosphere at the hostel in the evenings compared to others. Nice breakfast although it wasn't free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
5.1

Stayed there for one night. Not a social hostel at all, considering the family running the place is taking over the common area, which looks like a living room during the night. The dorms were alright but didn't look like the pictures, and we only had 1 bathroom that we had to share with the people running the place. Location is good, the staff is friendly. It's alright if you don't really feel like socializing, and very cheap which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

This hostel is centrally located, near to restaurants and shops. The room was spacious with large comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that there wasn't an ensuite as stated in the details. Instead there was a shared bathroom for 4 rooms which had the toilet and shower inside so was annoying when someone was in! Would have been okay had we not expected an ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

If you're looking for a cheap stay, this place is perfect! Lots of restaurants around and the staff were delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2017
7.4

Nice clean and comfy hostel. Staff were lovely. Not much atmosphere but I was sick so didn't really try to meet anyone anyway. Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicebeatricebrady9986
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
7.7

Quite clean comfy beds, staff do their best to help but not really good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

really great value for money. we arrived at 7am and we were allowed to check in early, run by really lovely people who made us feel very welcome. our dorm room had a balcony. you have to pay for breakfast but it is cheap and really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel.. In the midlle of everything. One of my best. Great staff. The womans in the entry let you feel home every they you`re there. Tottaly recomend❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SimonPeterL
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.4

We didn't really enjoy our time in Hue but the hostel was the best part! The staff were friendly but would try to sell you the most expensive buses etc. The beds were comfy and it was a great place to meet people as there wasn't that much to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.