Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tiki Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Tiki Lodge Located at 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo, Taupo.
Tiki Lodge
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo
86% 417
-38.6895295 176.0748767
Tiki Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

One of the cleanest hostels we've ever stayed in, lovely staff and good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay and Taupo is gorgeous. Staff are lovely. Dorms are huge which is rare. Loads of space - kitchen, tv room, balcony, etc. Bathrooms are clean and plenty of showed. Laundry area is great as well. Parking onsite which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jess_ricketts8767
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Really friendly staff helped with planning activities. Good free breakfast with gorgeous views over the lake. All facilities very clean & nice to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel! The views from the balcony are beautiful, right over the lake to the mountains. The kitchen was good and pretty well equipped and clean! The rooms were clean although the pillows were flat and the lockers were in the hall way. Also people seemed to have the tendency to leave the room unlocked, but that's not the fault of the hostel. Really helpful staff! People were friendly and there was a good amount of space to sit and socialise and it's a really short walk to good restaurants!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to stay even though i arrived after 8pm there was somebody there to help me out had to call a number but still at least i didn't lose my booking. They have off street parking which is great for rental car. Not too far away from the supermarkets and center of town as well. Beds and bathrooms are well kept and clean. Kitchen is fully stocked as well. A great place to stay overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

As a backpacker, this place is brilliant, close to the town centre, clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a nice stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had a mini kitchenette and tv. It almost felt like we were at a hotel but had a homey vibe upstairs in the lounge area and large kitchen. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wongtk384
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, friendly staff,a little far out of main town, great heaters in room, but overall atmosphere had something missing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I am suprised that you found we were to far from town, as we are only a 5 minute walk to the shops and a 2 minute walk to the lake. Hope you enjoy the rest of your adventures :-) Kim

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Everything is good, just that the lower berth of the bunk bed was too low, can't sit straightly. Otherwise, the staffs are kind and good enough to help me out whatever i need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our staff, I will pass on your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you couldn't sit up straight. We do have standard bunk beds in our dorms. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Kim

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.