X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tiki Lodge Reviews

104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo, Taupo, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Tiki Lodge was a nice if quiet place to stay in Taupo (though considering its winter, was understandable). Great location near the lake and town, though the staff wouldn't let stay in the common room after we checked out, which was annoying as we had a bit of a wait till our bus and it was quite cold outside. The toilet floor was also always wet, which seemed a bit weird.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for feedback. As explained to guest - due to our 11am checkin policy - guests checking out are asked to vacate these areas to allow efficient cleaning of the lodge. It's difficult enough to work around current guests, constantly (politely) asking them to move so we can clean particular areas - let alone working around luggage/extra guests. The guest was offered to come back after cleaning and their luggage was stored for free. Toilet floor wet = guest with poor bathroom manners.



View all Taupo Hostels

Please give us your feedback