X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tiki Lodge Reviews

104 Tuwharetoa St, Taupo, Taupo, New Zealand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
177 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Excellent location, clean rooms, great breakfast view from the balcony, and one of the best things about this place is the water pressure!

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly lucky to be located so close to the beautiful Lake Taupo. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

31%

Checkin staff was dull, the hostel is huge and full of noisy people. No one from staff enforces any kind of order, kitchen is dirty, poorly furnished, WiFi costs 4$/day Beds are uncomfortable. Would never stay there

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Tiki Lodge. Unfortunately we cannot always stop guests from coming home late from town and making noise, but we do have night staff who monitor the situation and intervene where necessary. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

89%

yeah this place is dope!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for such positive feedback. Your comment made me smile this morning :)

83%

Very nice hostel. Clean and tidy and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.


89%

Great hostel located close to the lake and the town but not right in the thick of it which was nice. Lovely balcony and big well equipped kitchen. Bathrooms were big and very clean. Bedrooms a little cramped but that was more because other guests spread there things all over the dorm. Only downside was my bed was a bit hard. Would recommend to friends!


69%

Kitchen area was spacious, as were dorm rooms. The atmosphere was really laid back and quiet. It catered well to big groups but for the independent traveler who is young and anxious to get out and see the area, there is something lacking.


89%

Keys were given but no one really used them - not the fault of staff! Just guests being too lazy to lock the door behind them. Staff were very helpful :)




View all Taupo Hostels

Please give us your feedback