X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Time Hotel Reviews

18 Dao Duy Tu Str, Hoam Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
15 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

When we went there, there was no space or something wrong with our room. They put us in Hanoi boutique hotel instead. It was disappointing as it was not as nice as the time hotel pictures.


83%

Airport pickup didn't work out the way it should be. Was necessary to take a normal taxi to the hotel. Beautiful located in the center of Hanoi. Rooms are really big and luxury for the price to pay. Helpful stuff, although English was sometimes a problem. Hotel is definitely worth your money. Breakfast is okee.


80%

- We did not end up staying at this hotel! Can't say much about the room itself: they'd given up our room to another guest and sent us to their sister hotel (Apple Hotel) - arranged our taxi pickup from Time and not our new hotel (inconvenient walk the next AM w/o baggage assistance) + helpful and knowledgeable staff (helped us move our baggage to the new hotel) + checkout at the "transfer" hotel went smoothly; were charged the original quoted price + new hotel room was comparable or better


46%

Despite my booking, there was no room left, so the staff send me to another hotel for the same price but the room was not worth the money I spend.


100%

I knew Time hotel through my friend recommendations and i was very surprised with the room and the price i paid. Very, very cheap hotel with very nice room and good location. I really thank to my friend who recommended me this hotel. Also Thanks to Time hotel at all

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap hotel in Hanoi Old quarter but super lovely room, i just paid 19$ for deluxe room and got spacious room with big balcony and big tV flat sceen 32 inch, i stayed here a couple of day and came back to stayed 1 more nite here, the staff was awesome and caring to help you. Everything was beyond my expectation

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I am so lucky to stay with Time hotel. This hotel has very good location, very centrally in Hanoi Old quarter. Everything was great: spacious room with clean bathroom and very good facility. Staff were always helpful and attentive. Ms anna who worked in tour desk arranged the trip for me and the tour worked very well. She actually weren't pushy the tour

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The Best hotel i have stayed here before with the perfect location in hanoi old quarter, nice staff and nice room with great value for money( tour, room)

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good value for money. The staff were so super helpful and kind to let me early check in when i came back from sapa. The room is very clean and lovely. The most important thing is the tour which they book for me very fantastic with great deal i got. Denfinetly come back the next time

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Home sweet home. My stay at Time hotel was memorable time, i really enjoyed my stay. Everything is good: hotshower, good wifi, big 32 flat screen TV and they also let me late check out. The tour they organised for me with very great deal and worked very well. One more thing, they arrange for me with very cheap taxi to airport. The staff are super friendly and attentive, offer you helpful advice to visit around hanoi old quarter. I don't hesitate to recommend other travellers to stay here.

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hotel with lovely staff. The room is comfortable and cozy, wifi and hotshower were available all the time. Room is clean and spacious. I'm so happy with Time hotel customer service and the tour they booked for me very nice and great deal. Definitely I will come back the next time

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent budget hotel and great staff. My stay in Time hotel was enjoyable, i got spacious, quiet room on the backside, the room is super clean, nice decorated. The hot water and wifi were available all the time. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, attentive and caring. Ms Anna and her team were very amazing. I am sure to come back to stay the next time. Thanks Time hotel at all

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect staying with Time hotel. Very great value for money. The location couldn't be better, the tour they booked for me with really good price and worked very well. I booked 1 tour with travel agency outside, i really upsetted with bad tour. 1 tip here is you should book the trip with them, they will recommend you good price and good quality that is matched your budget.I highly recommend to other travellers. I will come back the next time

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay with Time hotel, the staff were warmly welcomed me. I got great price and the room was beyond my expectation. Lovely room, comfortable, cozy with good hotshower and wifi was working very well. That is very important for me. The next thing i liked here was perfect location, easily found restaurant, shopping or visit the most tourist attraction like hoan kiem lake. The staffs there were amazing, super friendly, accomodating. They let me early check in.

  • 27th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Hanoi Hotels

Please give us your feedback