Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Timeless Hostel Located at Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang.
Timeless Hostel
China
Lijiang 674100 Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist
91% 285
26.8742245 100.2422565
Timeless Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Hotel grade rooms, very helpful host. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly host, hotel grade room, great outdoor area. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Easygoing and relaxed place at the edge of the old town. The owner makes the difference as he speaks very good english and is very helpful (as you would expect it as a Westener). He also knows a lot of the other hostels in Yunnan. Rooms are spacious, well decorated and modern. Bathrooms are clean and in good shape. Awesome roof terrace with lots of space to hang out. I was very calm when we came, the bar wasn't open and crammed with things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff is super helpful with good English. Location is great, rooms are clean. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are fantastic, they are so polite they will do anything they can to help, the airport pickup was excellent nice new car very friendly driver. The dorms have huge lockers and great curtains for privacy. Everything is very clean. Roof top has nice views for a beer. Free tea and coffee. This is a great place to stay, we even booked back in after thE TLG trek. Really couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

A really good hostel! A bit tricky to find, however the very helpful owner picked me up from where the taxi dropped me off. He also provided good restaurant recommendations and booked bus and activity tickets for me. The dorm room was good, with big lockers and curtains around the beds. There is a nice courtyard area and use of the kitchen, including free tea and coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Hostel was fine and the owner was very friendly and helpful but Lijiang was awful and we left early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Quite possibly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - the staff kickass 24/7 - even picked me up AND dropped me off at the bus stop. I particularly enjoyed the free green tea and modern kitchen facilities. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Beds in twin room very very very comfortable (beds in dorm room not so comfy but fine). Free teas and coffees, welcoming staff, views of mountains from top floor common area. All round a very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my favorite hostel so far in China. The staff is very nice, helpful, and patient. The hostel has a great location (in the old town but in a quiet road). The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are clean. Therre are huge lockers where you can fit all your stuff. The beds are alsp the most comfy so far. The common areas are also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.