Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Timeless Hostel Located at Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang.
Timeless Hostel
China
Lijiang 674100 Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist
90% 276
26.8742245 100.2422565
Timeless Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Quite possibly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - the staff kickass 24/7 - even picked me up AND dropped me off at the bus stop. I particularly enjoyed the free green tea and modern kitchen facilities. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Beds in twin room very very very comfortable (beds in dorm room not so comfy but fine). Free teas and coffees, welcoming staff, views of mountains from top floor common area. All round a very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my favorite hostel so far in China. The staff is very nice, helpful, and patient. The hostel has a great location (in the old town but in a quiet road). The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are clean. Therre are huge lockers where you can fit all your stuff. The beds are alsp the most comfy so far. The common areas are also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Zora is amazing and extremely helpful. Great location, within walking distance of everything. Quiet, and well maintained rooms. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice, well kept hostel with filtered water available for free.. dorm rooms were good value though I didn't stay in one. My twin room was a little expensive for what it was, though clean and very comfy bed. Staff are friendly and helpful, though found the atmosphere slightly flat. Great location right in the old town and there is a pool table at the hostel. It was a nice place and I would stay again if in the area. No breakfast served but lots of places very close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right inside the old town and is extremely convenient to get to anywhere. Staff are really friendly and helped us rent cars, plan day trips around the city and call a taxi ride to the train station. Most importantly they really helped us avoid scams which is quite common in Lijiang. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
5th Jul 2016
2.0

I'm not being objective with my rating. The reason I gave them a low rate is because the night I did the check in the receptionist treated me poorly, he yelled at me and was highly rude. He later justified himself by saying he was sick but that's no excuse for a poor service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Everything happen for a reason. you will always have your words on your own side. Just be honest to tell everyone what truly happen.

  • skipdancing
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

River is a great host. And Timeless is truly timeless with its own charm and a fantastic rooftop. I loved my large bed room, on the highest floor with a quirky furnishing. And River and his family are lovely people, giving us great advice and chats. Please stay at Timeless! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Very nice stay. River is very helpful and will make your stay easy...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel we've experienced in China. Lovely rooms, very helpful staff, and a great location in the old town. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.