Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Timeless Hostel

  • Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Timeless Hostel Located at Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang.
Timeless Hostel
China
Lijiang 674100 Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist
94% 268
26.8742245 100.2422565
Timeless Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Zora is amazing and extremely helpful. Great location, within walking distance of everything. Quiet, and well maintained rooms. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice, well kept hostel with filtered water available for free.. dorm rooms were good value though I didn't stay in one. My twin room was a little expensive for what it was, though clean and very comfy bed. Staff are friendly and helpful, though found the atmosphere slightly flat. Great location right in the old town and there is a pool table at the hostel. It was a nice place and I would stay again if in the area. No breakfast served but lots of places very close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right inside the old town and is extremely convenient to get to anywhere. Staff are really friendly and helped us rent cars, plan day trips around the city and call a taxi ride to the train station. Most importantly they really helped us avoid scams which is quite common in Lijiang. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skipdancing
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

River is a great host. And Timeless is truly timeless with its own charm and a fantastic rooftop. I loved my large bed room, on the highest floor with a quirky furnishing. And River and his family are lovely people, giving us great advice and chats. Please stay at Timeless! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Very nice stay. River is very helpful and will make your stay easy...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel we've experienced in China. Lovely rooms, very helpful staff, and a great location in the old town. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Atmosphere is not as lively as in 2012 when it was a good backpacker hostel. But facilities and customer service still as good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Timeless hostel was a very nice place to stay. There is good outdoor space, the person at the front desk was extremely helpful in helping us figure out the next stage in our trip. The room was very bright and comfortable. The only drawback was it was extremely hard to find. Is should be better now, there was a sign over the door when we left, but when we got there no sign and not a good description of how to find it. The hostel is across from July coffee. Great place to stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.7

The service at Timeless Hostel was the best I ever got. The personnel will help you organize your trips out of Lijiang and are very well able to accomodate your particular interests. When eating at a place near Tiger Leaping Gorge, I managed to ruin my stomache and was entirely "out of order" for a whole day. The personnel at Timeless Hostel were very helpful and did everything to get me back on my feet as quickly as possible. I definitely can recommend staying at this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.