Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Timen's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
2.0

They refused to let me in. The man on the phone was quite rude and challenging despite that I paid for the stay. "You should read everything ... try to find any hostel that will agree to take you in.." well, I went to another hostel and it was all cool. Also, I am going to check with the ACLU if you can bar guests of a certain age. Based on my experience, find another place to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
6.3

Natalie is super nice.. But having to come up with $25 in cash was confusing, as I thought I could pay by card and should have only had $22 left after having paid a $3 deposit online. All rooms are through-rooms, which means you have to walk through a dorm to either get to another room and/or to the bathroom and/or kitchen. It keeps disturbing people and the already limited privacy becomes an issue. People arriving at all hours (1 am & 5:20 am) did not make it any better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely caring owners and nice room mates. Amenities close by and tube station ten mins walk away. Would stay again :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Good place to stay. Cleaned enough, quite place, good connections to public transports and downtown. Take CASH to pay the host because the property DO NOT ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
25th Jan 2017
6.6

Not really worth it. It is clean and has a kitchen and a TV, WiFi and a hot shower. But it is located in a random neighbourhood far away from anything you want to see. There is mainly long term residents rather than travellers. Most are nice but there is an old lunatic in the main dorm who will get in ur space. On arrival the owners quizzed us if we had bed bugs which was awkward. They said they accept credit card, but they don't when you get there, so we had to walk to an ATM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

Bathroom was weird with conjunction on other room. That's not a hostel for travelers, there was actually normal people living there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
3.4

Hard to understand the hospitality in this house. I was pushed to use their own tumble dryer in order to decontaminate my clothes, obviously under my own cost.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

A great location, a walk away from local Metro Rail Red Line that stops in Hollywood and gets there fast. A good price with Cable TV in all rooms. It is cleaned everyday, friendly staff. I would recommend and will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.