Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Timen's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

This was my sixth hostel stay experience and I have to say that Timens house made it into my top 2 rather quickly. I love love LOVE, the type of residents that this particular hostel attracts and the owners are incredibly hospitable. There sense of humor was definitely a bonus lol. The only downside was the wait time to use the bathroom and the fact that there wasn't a washer on site. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Timens and I'm quite certain that it'll be my first choice next time I visit L.a

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
4.9

This hostel only accepts cash and will charge you $5 extra a night if you're American. At the time I booked that information was not online. The owner got very angry when I brought this up and told me I could go to another hostel. My recommendation is that everyone should just go to another hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • barayahi
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean. Owners nice and helpful. Do not trust all the reviewd from other people. It's very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • actormicah8028
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
3.4

This place was not clean at All! I understand, respect& get the reasons why people who have to stay there do BUT....i couldn't even stay there Unhappy to say that I was unhappy with the place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

A decent place to stay. Local to a main train and bus station. Mike and Natalia are attentive hosts. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
2.0

They refused to let me in. The man on the phone was quite rude and challenging despite that I paid for the stay. "You should read everything ... try to find any hostel that will agree to take you in.." well, I went to another hostel and it was all cool. Also, I am going to check with the ACLU if you can bar guests of a certain age. Based on my experience, find another place to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
6.3

Natalie is super nice.. But having to come up with $25 in cash was confusing, as I thought I could pay by card and should have only had $22 left after having paid a $3 deposit online. All rooms are through-rooms, which means you have to walk through a dorm to either get to another room and/or to the bathroom and/or kitchen. It keeps disturbing people and the already limited privacy becomes an issue. People arriving at all hours (1 am & 5:20 am) did not make it any better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Dear reader, I stayed at Timen's house for 10 days and enjoyed a great stay. Michael and Natalia are excellent people and helpful. Also made Some great friends from different parts of the United States and the world. Kind regards, Brian

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely caring owners and nice room mates. Amenities close by and tube station ten mins walk away. Would stay again :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.