Hostelworld.com

Timur Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Timur Guesthouse Located at No 375 TKT 2B, JLN Tengku Maharani, Kota Bharu.
Timur Guesthouse
Malaysia
Kota Bharu 15000 No 375 TKT 2B, JLN Tengku Maharani
86% 127
6.1291300 102.2414624
Timur Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed twice at Timur. First time I arrived at midnight and there was a bunch of guys, probably friends of the staff and I was the only guest. It was just a weird atmosphere. I though I would give it another try on the way back (had already booked).The other stay was much better. Mat was really nice and there's a lot of movies you can watch in the lounge. Overall a good value and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

If you go to Kota Bharu you should definitely stay here! Mat is a great guy and will make your stay there feel very comfortable. Feels like a living room where you're just hanging out with friends! Thanks Mat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

the guy working there is very friendly and helpful, i enjoyed staying there.. it's the best place in Kota bharu and the best location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The guy of the hostel is super friendly and helps with everything! Rooms and facilities are okay. I really like the common room with the tv. But be aware that there is only a fan in the room an it can get really hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Very relaxed atmosphere. Close to bus station. Coffee and tea for free, fan in the room, lockers provided. WiFi was ok. The staff is super friendly and helpful with everything, thumbs up! Recommend a stay here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

absolutely awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed one night but wish I could've stayed longer. What stood out for me was the owner/host - he was young but so so friendly, welcoming, professional and knowledgable. The atmosphere was great. Perfect location near bus station in middle of town. Very cheap too - not the fanciest hostel but clean and tidy and free tea and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

They are nice people, it's in the center of the city. The only problema is tha the street is a little bite scary at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Timur Guesthouse is a very convenient place to stay in Kota Bharu. Matt is a really nice and interested host, who can tell you everything about the area and the Perhentian Islands. Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

No blanket, very basic bed, was very quiet when i stayed there, but close to bus station and city centre, which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.