Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tinto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Tinto Hostel Located at Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda, , Barichara.
Tinto Hostel
Colombia
Barichara Santander Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda
94% 178
6.6339111 -73.2232020
Tinto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel; tranquil and chilled atmosphere; lovely comfy beds and friendly staff; I would definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. I enjoyed this place a lot. Very quiet and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivfelipe
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Hostal con muy ambiente y las comodidades.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

It is a nice rustic place with lots of space, big very practical bathrooms, spacious dorms, balcony with view and lots of green around. The first kitchen is a bit messy and the social areas are closed rather early at 11pm, even though the dormitories are not close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very well located. Staff super friendly. Really liked it. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

I stayed there with two other friends in a shared room and we loved it! The staff is very helpful, the location and accommodations are great and peaceful, there is a balcony with a lovely view of Barichara. There were coffee and fruits for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay here and we would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy_leather5538
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Can't find anything to fault Lovely dormitory with large comfortable beds and sturdy lockers Staff went out of there way to be helpful and ensure a relaxing stay A good two days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Staff are amazing and hepful, rooms are very spacious, they have a bar, a swimming pool and a beautiful garden. Barichara is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Tinto Hostel! The staff were very helpful and explained popular places in the area to visit and grest places to eat. The location of the hostel makes seeing this beautiful town very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This really is a great hostel, the staff, facilities, fruit trees, birds, and extras like free coffee/tea, fruit, not to mention the views make it a cool place to stay. The only negative would be the noise in the dorm room from the cars passing on the cobble-stone streets sometimes make it a bit noisy at night, but we would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.