Hostelworld.com

Tinto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Tinto Hostel Located at Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda, , Barichara.
Tinto Hostel
Colombia
Barichara Santander Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda
93% 156
6.6323817 -73.2233619
Tinto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andy_leather5538
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Can't find anything to fault Lovely dormitory with large comfortable beds and sturdy lockers Staff went out of there way to be helpful and ensure a relaxing stay A good two days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed! Staff are amazing and hepful, rooms are very spacious, they have a bar, a swimming pool and a beautiful garden. Barichara is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Tinto Hostel! The staff were very helpful and explained popular places in the area to visit and grest places to eat. The location of the hostel makes seeing this beautiful town very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This really is a great hostel, the staff, facilities, fruit trees, birds, and extras like free coffee/tea, fruit, not to mention the views make it a cool place to stay. The only negative would be the noise in the dorm room from the cars passing on the cobble-stone streets sometimes make it a bit noisy at night, but we would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

I can't say enough about this wonderful place, a bit of paradise. Our room was fabulous and having a kitchen area made meals so easy. Sitting with our coffee, overlooking Barichara with a variety of birds everywhere was a great way to start the morning. What an amazing experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is a peaceful oasis within a beautiful city. We loved staying here so much that we extended our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderfull place very well equiped kitchens, a lovely hammck area and a nice pool. Wonderfull outdoor seating area with nice views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, with great facilites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.7

I stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. Staff, coffee in the morning,nice area. The only thing is that i was in the 4 beds room and there the wall doesn't connect with the roof. So first you could hear everything and second mosquitos had a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2016
9.4

This would be great hostel if they have wi-fi coverage all around the hostel . There is only coverage at some parts of common area and it is dead slow. Also they can use more mosquito nets, as there were many. The staff was great, they have 2 kitchens for common use, one is big and have everything you need. They sell beer, wine, water at a very reasonable price, which is very convenient. Showers and hot water worked just fine. Common areas have nice view of mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.