Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tinto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
Tinto Hostel Located at Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda, , Barichara.
Tinto Hostel
Colombia
Barichara Santander Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda
95% 198
6.6339111 -73.2232020
Tinto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

My friend + I loved our stay at Tinto Hostel. It's a humongous space with a beautiful view of Barichara. There's a strong Wifi connection throughout, and the place never felt too crowded. Coffee + fresh fruit are provided in the morning. The beds were not very comfortable, but that didn't make much of a difference for our overall experience. We would gladly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great place. I stayed there in low season so was pretty much on my own but the hostal itself was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Tinto Hostel is a dream place. It's located right in the middle of Barichara and it's known by locals, if you can't find it just ask around. I stayed with my wife in a single room and it's like traveling back in time. Everything feels like the XIX century and it's simply gorgeous. The staff is really friendly and well informed. Breakfast is not included but they do offer you some fruit and a pristine kitchen to cook if you choose to do so. Don't miss this place if you swing by Barichara

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

the hostel was nice. good place to relax after a hike. people helpful and friendly. rooms simple but clean with mosquito net and fan. would go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Tinto Hostel in what is now one of our favourite places in Columbia! Being the off season and mid week it was very quiet when we were here, although the whole town was quiet and the hostel would also be great when full of other guests. Special mention to the owner Javier who was extremely helpful and answered our hundreds of questions even looking things up for us while we were not around. Thank you, we will be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Very beautiful and comfortable hostel with and amazing view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorites hostels in Colombia. Can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The hostel is super nice with a terrace with view over Barichara and a swimming Pool. The kitchens are well equipped and the hole hostel was super clean. The owners are really welcoming and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel; tranquil and chilled atmosphere; lovely comfy beds and friendly staff; I would definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. I enjoyed this place a lot. Very quiet and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.