Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tinto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Tinto Hostel Located at Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda, , Barichara.
Tinto Hostel
Colombia
Barichara Santander Carrera 4 N. 5-39 Calle Honda
94% 206
6.6339111 -73.2232020
Tinto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, its really beautiful and the dorms are big and comfortable. The bathrooms are the most beautiful and comfortable I have seen in a hostel. Two kitchens so was easy to prepare food, nice pool. The view of the sun rise from the valcony of the kitchen table/ terrace is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is such a lovely place! Clean, comfortable, and great for relaxing. The pool is great, the terrace is a beautiful place to chill out, the kitchen facilities are excellent and well-stocked (gas stoves!!) and coffee and fruit in the morning is a lovely extra touch. Totally recommend Tinto for your Barichara stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Enjoyed the facilities - relaxing balcony area with a great view, nice small pool for a refreshing dip! Lovely garden with many bird feeders that attract a huge variety of humming birds, etc. Well equipped kitchen, helpful staff, clean rooms with character. Highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

My friend + I loved our stay at Tinto Hostel. It's a humongous space with a beautiful view of Barichara. There's a strong Wifi connection throughout, and the place never felt too crowded. Coffee + fresh fruit are provided in the morning. The beds were not very comfortable, but that didn't make much of a difference for our overall experience. We would gladly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Great place. I stayed there in low season so was pretty much on my own but the hostal itself was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Tinto Hostel is a dream place. It's located right in the middle of Barichara and it's known by locals, if you can't find it just ask around. I stayed with my wife in a single room and it's like traveling back in time. Everything feels like the XIX century and it's simply gorgeous. The staff is really friendly and well informed. Breakfast is not included but they do offer you some fruit and a pristine kitchen to cook if you choose to do so. Don't miss this place if you swing by Barichara

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

the hostel was nice. good place to relax after a hike. people helpful and friendly. rooms simple but clean with mosquito net and fan. would go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay at Tinto Hostel in what is now one of our favourite places in Columbia! Being the off season and mid week it was very quiet when we were here, although the whole town was quiet and the hostel would also be great when full of other guests. Special mention to the owner Javier who was extremely helpful and answered our hundreds of questions even looking things up for us while we were not around. Thank you, we will be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Very beautiful and comfortable hostel with and amazing view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorites hostels in Colombia. Can't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.