Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tinto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Matthiasverstrynge
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

This hotel is one of the best in Barichara. It has charming rooms, a beautiful garden, relaxing swimming pool. The terrace is really stunning with a view over the town and the surrounding mountains. With the many hammocks it's an excellent place to relax and discover the beautiful colonial town. The staff is really friendly and helpful. We had a very authentic and clean room, with a lovely bathroom. Also the wifi was excellent. 2 minute walk from the bus terminal and central square. Top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! The staff are so friendly and helpful. I like how they have a pool, free coffee and fruit all day. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, more like a hotel. It's in a huge colonial mansion with a patio, terrace with a view, hammocks, and a pool. There wasn't any hot water and the wifi didn't reach my dorm room. Also the room was full of mosquitos. But despite this I gave a great rating because of the setting, location, staff and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel with amazing grounds. Great to sit on the terrace and chill out! Fantastic location only 2 blocks from main square. Staff extremely friendly and the helpful map given at checkin was full of information. Minor downside is the wifi often didn't work for us but was busy enough enjoying the hostel and gardens/pool not to care!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is like a paradise. It is very clean and spacious as well as super friendly. Maybe the best hostel in Barichara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful hostel with very attentive staff. I had a private room that was perfect; and then there is a beautiful landscape of the large courtyard, with its stone work and plants and flowers, the reception and large balcony that offers great views.... this is a lovely place and I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

What a lovely hostel! Probably the nicest private double we have come across around this (very reasonable) price point. Staff are really nice and the place is kept spotless. Would most definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel need to keep improving the service. staff is not rude but is not kind. The bath has the same floor towel 5 days. Needto improv the cleaness of comon areas and the floor in share bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Very good location close to the center. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. You get fresh food and coffee for free in the morning. Flexible with room changes. Upper rooms are better, because close to the entrance it can be a little bit loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great property in the heart of Barichara. We shared a private room; bed comfy and bathroom modern with hot water! Only concern was the funky smell from the drains??? Quiet and relaxed feel to the place - until dawn when the cockerels compete for airspace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×