Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tinto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel had a really nice atmosphere and the staff were friendly and helpful. The dorm room isn't super modern, but it is clean and the showers are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Tinto is a beautiful hostel in a great location close to the main square in Barichara. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast is not included but they have fruits and coffee for free in the morning. They also have 2 well equiped kitchens where you can cook. The dorms are spacious and clean. This is definitely a great place to stay when visiting Barichara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great owner. Full of knowledge, super helpful. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in Colombia. The rooms amd bathrooms are very spacious and clean. The pool is great. It's got lots of spots to chill. WiFi works great. The kitchen is great. Barichara is the best and this hostel is increidible, don't hesitate... GO THERE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This is one of the loveliest hostels in which I have ever stayed. Extended my visit by two days and would have stayed longer if I had had the time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Appreciated the magazines and English language books available for loan. Loved the spaciousness of my room, which actually had a huge shelf on which I could spread out my things. Only one complaint: it would be nice to have a mirrors in the room instead of just in the bathrooms. Norma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel! Beautiful place, comfy beds and amazing showers! Very chilled out and peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, its really beautiful and the dorms are big and comfortable. The bathrooms are the most beautiful and comfortable I have seen in a hostel. Two kitchens so was easy to prepare food, nice pool. The view of the sun rise from the valcony of the kitchen table/ terrace is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This is such a lovely place! Clean, comfortable, and great for relaxing. The pool is great, the terrace is a beautiful place to chill out, the kitchen facilities are excellent and well-stocked (gas stoves!!) and coffee and fruit in the morning is a lovely extra touch. Totally recommend Tinto for your Barichara stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Enjoyed the facilities - relaxing balcony area with a great view, nice small pool for a refreshing dip! Lovely garden with many bird feeders that attract a huge variety of humming birds, etc. Well equipped kitchen, helpful staff, clean rooms with character. Highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

My friend + I loved our stay at Tinto Hostel. It's a humongous space with a beautiful view of Barichara. There's a strong Wifi connection throughout, and the place never felt too crowded. Coffee + fresh fruit are provided in the morning. The beds were not very comfortable, but that didn't make much of a difference for our overall experience. We would gladly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.