Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
91% 259
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

Helpful staff. Nice bar. Very very noisy so called doublerooms. We had a mouse in our room .Too expensive for a hostel ! Woudnt stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Waitwhatwhere
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, big place to chill outside with a nice bar, good breakfast, living room and a kitchen, very useful emplacement, and the very nice girls at the reception were very informative about the city,buses&things to do. Highly recommend hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, extremely nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast (eggs, toast, watermelon, coffee). Would definetely go again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Perfect location and amazing setup- the decor was also really cool. You never had to wait for a bathroom, the kitchen was great, and the outdoor bar/ social area was fantastic! The free breakfast was delicious- fresh bread, eggs, spreads, fruit and coffee! And they had a hostel dog...!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great garden with food especially breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place. Very chilled and a bit hippy. Clean and good value. Nice bathroom. Free breakfast. Large outdoor bar area which is nice to relax in. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I made a trip from Italy until Crete, and this was the best hostel overall. Great atmosphere, full of interesting people, great breakfast, really cheap, beautiful hostel. Staff was very helpful, and the girl at the reception is very funny and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

A great base to begin an Albanian adventure. The best bit is how helpful the staff are in introducing you to Tirana and how to get around the country. The breakfast (eggy bread!) is very tasty too! We had a double room which I really liked the design off, and was clean and comfortable. Otherwise everything is as you'd expect at a backpacked hostel - basic but does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.6

Pretty sure the dorm rooms are great. But the double rooms are tiny cabins in the garden with no mosquito nets and lots of noise from the neighbouring rooms and garden. Nice atmosphere in the garden though and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.9

Average good hostel, very central. We had booked a private double room on the app which turned out to be a little cabin in the garden where lizards could sneak in under the door and where you could hear everything from the bar and the two other cabins (there was only a piece of fabric to keep the noise out). And there was no lock on the door, but they had lockers we could keep our values in. It was not very private. Beside the bad room the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.