Hostelworld.com

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
93% 216
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

After a few bad experiences with Albanian hostels, this place was a treat! The location is perfect to get around easily. The hostel dogs were also a nice touch to make it feel very homey . The guests I met were wonderful and the outside garden is awesome for just hanging out. Special shout out for the showers! The water pressure is better than my shower at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really good hostel in Tirana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

A nice hostel in Tirana. We went there at the beginning of June. We were almost alone in the hostel, so atmosphere was very calm. It is well placed, at 5-10 minutes walk from downtown. Common bathrooms were ok, but rooms were big enough. There is a big kitchen if you like to cook. Otherwise, the common areas inside and outside are really nice ! If there was more guests at the hostel during our stay, we would definitely have had good time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigmactavish
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.1

Safe Location, about a 10min. walk to the centre/Bilkou. Breakfast included, but it was only one egg, jam and the end of a loaf of bread for us, so don't count on it, food is really cheap anyways. Plumbing seemed to be a problem, but not a big deal with few people there. Bar in the back looks cool, but was only used to watch American comedians on a projector when we were there, so awkward if you wanted to have a drink and meet a few people. Either LP or the Hostel copied all recom. things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

A very beautiful historic big house. Clean room and cozy bed. The location is great too. 5 - 10 mins walk from Skanderbeg square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

This is a very charming hostel! Loved the atmosphere and the outdoor bar. Location is also perfect. There are two cute dogs in the hostel. Good facilities and kitchen. Breakfast was also better than I expected. Would come here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

the staff which i forget her name-she was very helpful-she help me in all my queries about what r d tourist spot to visit and as well as for the cable car info.and bus shuttle timing-its juz it takes me an hour to find d hostel bec unluckily mostly the people dont speak the english language

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We had 2 great stays at this lovely hostel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The garden/bar area is an orange blossom-smelling delightful oasis. We will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

All the best!! It's the best hostel I had ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great spot. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.