Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
90% 270
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Friendly, international, clean and well served. I have been here twice in a year and i have been satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Very friendly & helpful staffs! But the best was the buffet breakfast & dinner combo just 3€! The dorm was with 18 people, so it's a bit hard to sleep. But the common room is so cozy! Would've stay there if I visit Sofia again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. It seem that you had good time in Sofia but we are Tirana Backpacker Hostel in Albania not in Bulgaria. Also we have max 6 bed dorm :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was almost empty when i was there, so the staff had more time to chat and chill with the guests. You could easily spend hours in the lovely garden, having a beer and enjoying the sunshine! A great breakfast is included in the cost, and they will sometime offer dinner in the evening (the dinner i had was delicious!) Everybody was welcoming and ready to help, and it was never noisy in the room so i slept really well! I'm really glad i decided to stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shannonvr
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, really friendly and helpful staff. Amosphere was good as there was a good hangout area at the bar, you can also buy a good cheap dinner there too. Rooms are spacious as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.3

Helpful staff. Nice bar. Very very noisy so called doublerooms. We had a mouse in our room .Too expensive for a hostel ! Woudnt stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry not to make it clear for the cabins outside in the garden. It is a miss understanding and also the booking system is not giving us an option to mark them as cabins. It only allow us to choose private or dorm. Anyhow it is explained on the room description, but not everyone reads that. We are sorry about the noise, we are trying to keep it quite after midnight, but in the summer time is not that easy for us. Sorry about the mouse too! They know they are not allowed inside:) All the best to you!

  • Waitwhatwhere
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, big place to chill outside with a nice bar, good breakfast, living room and a kitchen, very useful emplacement, and the very nice girls at the reception were very informative about the city,buses&things to do. Highly recommend hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, extremely nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast (eggs, toast, watermelon, coffee). Would definetely go again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Perfect location and amazing setup- the decor was also really cool. You never had to wait for a bathroom, the kitchen was great, and the outdoor bar/ social area was fantastic! The free breakfast was delicious- fresh bread, eggs, spreads, fruit and coffee! And they had a hostel dog...!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great garden with food especially breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place. Very chilled and a bit hippy. Clean and good value. Nice bathroom. Free breakfast. Large outdoor bar area which is nice to relax in. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.