Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.4

This hostel is amazing!! Staff really friendly, clean, great patio, although mind that next door in the shop and same beer they sell is 65lek!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th May 2017
7.4

There are better hostels in Tirana for the same price. It's not bad, there's a kitchen, things are quite clean. Beds are not very good (quite uncomfortable) and the hot water runs out in about 30 seconds each time I showered. The doorbell is also really loud and lots of keys to the front gate weren't working when I was there, so it was ringing all night - earplugs are a must to get any sleep. They have a dog which I loved but if you don't like barking, this is not the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
2.0

The worst hostel I have ever stayed in my life. I could not sleep all night because They do not give the outer door key to guests. And all guest press to Outer door bell :( till to morning 7 am. And this sound is coming to all rooms.. it looks like a jook! When I told this problem to hostel staff, she told me, we are a hostrl. If you wanna take a good sleep you should go to Hotel. They was very rude for me. By the way, there was a dog also in reception, it barked all night. HORRIBLE experiance..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Really nice place. Fantastic to get socialized with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel!! There's a communal area in the back where you can hang out with other guests, and the staff was so helpful in helping me get around. Wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place, great location and atmosphere. My home in Tirana when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Before getting to the hostel a backpacker stopped by and said: are u going to tirana's? enjoy it there, it's fantastic. later on we found out that ilir, the owner, is a guru when the subject is hostels. indeed. don't expect any normal standardized hostel after u step in that door. it's much deeper than that, it's a whole world opening albania's doors for you in a very authentic way. don't hesitate and just book here, it makes your whole experience much better. fantastic and clean showers, also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private for an extended weekend. The hostel is located in a central area, within easy reach and close to many attractions. What I loved most about it were staff's forthcoming attitude and the traditional breakfast. The conditions are not the best one will get, but the overall, chilled atmosphere made up for everything. Lively during the day, yet pretty quite during the night (morning gets busy though). And met some really cool people! The owner did a great job with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel with great people. The stuff is super nice and helpful. There is a large backyard where you can hang out, with hammocks and sofas. They offer a cheap dinner every night. The location in the city is good, you find some bars restaurants supermarkets close by. You can walk to some sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Just perfect, I had great time in Tirana thanks to this lovely place and crew. Strong recommandation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.