Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
92% 242
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, extremely nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast (eggs, toast, watermelon, coffee). Would definetely go again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I made a trip from Italy until Crete, and this was the best hostel overall. Great atmosphere, full of interesting people, great breakfast, really cheap, beautiful hostel. Staff was very helpful, and the girl at the reception is very funny and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

A great base to begin an Albanian adventure. The best bit is how helpful the staff are in introducing you to Tirana and how to get around the country. The breakfast (eggy bread!) is very tasty too! We had a double room which I really liked the design off, and was clean and comfortable. Otherwise everything is as you'd expect at a backpacked hostel - basic but does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.6

Pretty sure the dorm rooms are great. But the double rooms are tiny cabins in the garden with no mosquito nets and lots of noise from the neighbouring rooms and garden. Nice atmosphere in the garden though and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.9

Average good hostel, very central. We had booked a private double room on the app which turned out to be a little cabin in the garden where lizards could sneak in under the door and where you could hear everything from the bar and the two other cabins (there was only a piece of fabric to keep the noise out). And there was no lock on the door, but they had lockers we could keep our values in. It was not very private. Beside the bad room the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiapopoff9315
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

We rented a cabin (literally) in the garden by mistake but the staff was very helpful to change the room. The room was small but clean and well organised. Breakfast a bit disappointing. Bar inside the hostel kind of cool!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff and always willing to help you get to where you want to go. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.3

However we liked the place we wouldn't recommend it to other backpackers beacuse there none of them when we were at Tirana. The hostel was full of families with little children who were waking up quite early and were making a lot of noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,we have never discriminated based on age because we think that people of all ages and backgrounds can cohabit harmoniously. We even host 80year world travelers if they express the desire to be in our hostel.That's why we wanted the hostel to be more spacious so that everyone can find a quiet or busier and more social corner and feel comfortable. We are sorry you didn't feel feel that way and we will try to find a solution about the noise disturbances created among the guests.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time in this hostel. The hostel dog is a great addition! Rooms are tidy and plenty of showers. Good kitchen area downstairs. The outdoor area is a perfect chill spot to meet people. I would definitely stay here again. No air con in the rooms but good fan provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel located right in the city centre. Helpful staff and a cosy garden. Tirana was definitely a positive surprise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.