Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night but it was excellent!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.7

Located in the centre of town, there is a really good courtyard area out the back. It wasn't the best hostel experience for fun, yet it was usefully placed to see Tirana

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place! The atmosphere is amazing, you really feel very welcome. They are always ready to help you with a big smile. You will fall in love wit the dog that lives there... take her out for a walk! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with a cool vibe. Lots of socialising space and quite down-to-earth staff. An ideal location in terms of accessing the centre. A well-oiled machine in terms of organisation, ideal for one night or several. No problems staying here and would again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Although I enjoyed my stay here, I feel there are areas which the hostel could be improved upon. Mainly with the information to the city and sights to see. In the previous hostels in the Balkans I was given almost on arrival a map and information. This did not happen here and when I asked for a map I was simply told there are reccommedations on the back. Although this is not a big problem, I would have liked more input from the staff. Apart from that, they were very nice and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Booked and paid for a room with AC (this is more expensive than a standard room) and for all 3 nights of my stay the AC did not work and after highlighting the fault and requesting a fan, no fan was given. Provided with a map but no recommendations given or explanations and I was not provided with a full hostel tour despite it not being busy during check-in The location of the hostel is fairly decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel, so much character. Staff were friendly enough, and had planned lots to do around the hostel. My room didn't have air conditioning, but I believe others did, so may be worth checking before you book as Tirana can get very hot. Close to great restaurants and to the main square. Very safe and secure, with a great garden area perfect for relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tashmellow9
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, breakfast was better than any other and such a lovely outdoor area. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Excellent facilities, Ilir is super helpful & the back terrace is perfect for chilling out. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.1

The vibe is great here. Easy to meet people on the patio space in the back. Nice staff and great location. However, I was in the private room and it could use a renovation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.