Hostelworld.com

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
95% 209
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

A very beautiful historic big house. Clean room and cozy bed. The location is great too. 5 - 10 mins walk from Skanderbeg square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

This is a very charming hostel! Loved the atmosphere and the outdoor bar. Location is also perfect. There are two cute dogs in the hostel. Good facilities and kitchen. Breakfast was also better than I expected. Would come here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

the staff which i forget her name-she was very helpful-she help me in all my queries about what r d tourist spot to visit and as well as for the cable car info.and bus shuttle timing-its juz it takes me an hour to find d hostel bec unluckily mostly the people dont speak the english language

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

We had 2 great stays at this lovely hostel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The garden/bar area is an orange blossom-smelling delightful oasis. We will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

All the best!! It's the best hostel I had ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great spot. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

This is a good hostel in a convenient location. The staff are helpful and the rooms are fine. If I go back to Albania, I will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

My only real complaint was that my private room was described as ensuite, but I had to share facilities. As far as I could see there are no ensuite private rooms in this hostel. It is very centrally located, less than a 10 minute walk from Scanderbeg Sq., on a side street, off one of the main streets leading off Scanderbeg Sq.. I self catered mostly and I did wonder if the facilities would be sufficient during the busy season, I stayed off peak season. Breakfast included, was adequate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.