Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
7.4

Pros: Fabulous breakfast. supermarket (Spar) just almost next door. Lockers included bar, cool area to chill. Cons: The dog of the hostel barking throughout the day. Chasing pussy. Make sure you have your spray, bugs arrive outside. Overall: Good hostel. Would strongly consider staying another day there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed both here and Trip'n. Facilities here are far superior. Cleaner and way less crowded. More chill and better places to hang. Also very close walk to bus station. Excellent experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.9

WiFi is good but doesn't reach all rooms. Good location and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
7.7

Beds were simple with clean and comfortness. Rooms are little spacious with good ventilation. Hot water was not coming and showers were leaking a lot. WiFi was OK with very good location. Included breakfast was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

The best hostel breakfast I've had in ages! The location is perfect and the court yard is perfect for relaxing after a long day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

This hostel rocks my godamn socks. Rad atmosphere, good location, sick communal chill loungey spaces. The staff were bloody gloooorious, ended up staying far longer than anticipated ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

My partner and I only stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Such a laid back chilled out hostel. Staff were friendly, great kitchen facilities, awesome location! We met some amazing people during our stay also. Would recommend to everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel was good, breakfast included was nice, staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms need more attention, if you're going to ask people not to flush toilet paper you need to make sure the bins are cleared frequently, it got quite disgusting. Rooms and bed were fine and location was great. Also having dogs around was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful (short) time in the hostel. It was my first stop in Tirana & Albania. Everyone was super helpful and the back patio was an amazing place to sit and chill after exploring all day. Breakfast was delicious. I already have booked my stay there again at the end of my Albania trip before I head to my next stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.6

I stayed just one night and everything was ok, good breakfast, not far from centre, staff was ok but nothing more. Lockers should be bigger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×