Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tirana Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Tirana Backpacker Hostel Located at Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3, , Tirana.
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
Albania
Tirana Rruga Bogdaneve Nr.3
93% 225
41.3280771 19.8099373
Tirana Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff and always willing to help you get to where you want to go. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time in this hostel. The hostel dog is a great addition! Rooms are tidy and plenty of showers. Good kitchen area downstairs. The outdoor area is a perfect chill spot to meet people. I would definitely stay here again. No air con in the rooms but good fan provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

I LOVED TIRANA. Tirana is a quirky city and this hostel is a great fit. Its a very spacious building with lots of cool art and nooks to hang out in. Plus a lovely outdoor common area in bar. The staff was ALWAYS there and VERY helpful. Definitely recommend staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowermike
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Nice outdoor common area is good for meeting people but during my stay there was still little atmosphere. I stayed in the room by the front door and the very loud door bell wakes you up every time someone needs to be let in which is about once every 30 minutes right through the night so terrible sleep. No aircon and Albania is very hot in summer, mattress is just a thin hunk of foam. Also the evening reception said she would leave me cornflakes since I had an early flight, they were not there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, friendly and helpful staff, clean accommodation, fun bar on premises. Would stay with them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

This was probably the best hostel I stayed in in Albania. Great location near Blokku and Skanderberg. Lovely outdoor area to eat, drink and meet other travelers. Most importantly, the staff were all so accommodating as I made changes to my travel plan and extra helpful when I was trying to figure out how I was going to get home when my flights were cancelled. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

After a few bad experiences with Albanian hostels, this place was a treat! The location is perfect to get around easily. The hostel dogs were also a nice touch to make it feel very homey . The guests I met were wonderful and the outside garden is awesome for just hanging out. Special shout out for the showers! The water pressure is better than my shower at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Really good hostel in Tirana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Went to Albania not knowing what to do or where to go. The staff were really helpful with great advice on what to do around Tirana and the rest of Albania. I had an amazing time as a result. Hostel was really nice the outside courtyard area/bar is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

A nice hostel in Tirana. We went there at the beginning of June. We were almost alone in the hostel, so atmosphere was very calm. It is well placed, at 5-10 minutes walk from downtown. Common bathrooms were ok, but rooms were big enough. There is a big kitchen if you like to cook. Otherwise, the common areas inside and outside are really nice ! If there was more guests at the hostel during our stay, we would definitely have had good time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.