X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tito46 Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
274 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

It was just ok for a couple of nights. I paid 12€ per night for an individual room so very cheap and the room was in rather good conditions. The cleanliness of the common parts, especially kitchen and bathroom really needs to be improved. It was apparently the end of the peak season with very few people in the hostel. I got the feeling that staff was tired and did not want to make any effort to maintain the place clean or be nice and helpful with the guests. However it is well located and quiet.


100%

it is a great place,big common area,huge terase..good wi-fi....would recommend

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, small lockers for valuables provided, kitchen, TV, old computers for use, very friendly and helpful staff, maps. Downsides- bathrooms weren't great, lockers don't fit luggage, common room was VERY loud in the middle of the night (I woke up at 4-5am due to loud conversation despite wearing ear plugs...). Overall, I was happy here, especially with the staff.


77%

Helpful staff and great location at the city centre. The only con was really low water pressure in the shower. After all had a really nice stay(3nights) and great value for money!


80%

I stayed there only one night. It was a nice stay. The stairs which take to the entrance of the hostel were really dirty. More knowledge about how to get around the city from the receptionists would be nice. I would recommend this hostel.


71%

The facilities are OK, but the bathrooms should have a place to hang clothes. Nice Kitchen and great Terrace and Common room. The cleanless is the worst because they change the beds but forget to clean under the beds. You can tones of dust underneath. All sum up it's a nice place to go.


77%

unhappy that reception didnt open until 8 - early bus meant i didnt get my key deposit back

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is cool, I had a lot of fun staying there. Service and staff more than ok :)

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location and good value, we had a very informative tour to the tunnel museum with a member of staff which I would definitely recommend. Nice sofa/lounge area and facilities to make tea and coffee.


63%

Decent Hostel located in the main city center of Sarajevo. But bedrooms are really small without any space to leave your backpack. Good kitchen and good security, but it lacked a little bit more of a cleaning and an extra bathroom. Good place to stay after all.


80%

Hostel was allright, but lacks a bit of atmosphere.


94%

Hostel located in the city center. Bathrooms and clean. You need to bring your own lock for the lockers.


100%

Great staff great location and clean beds. Sarajevo is amazing

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is nice but I think there is not enaugh bathrooms, you almoast have to queue to take a shower or use the toilet. I think that the bathroom is cleaned every day but after many people it is really dirty at the end of the day.


100%

Had a really great time, met a lot of people, and get very useful info from the staff specially tunnel tour was excellent which they organise.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Durin staying at the hostel ı faced with nice hospitality of the staffs.Also location of the hostel and cleanliness were absolutely nice.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel has good location and facilities including kitchen, wifi and a common space with TV and the staff is also nice. However, during my stay it was very far from being open 24/7 as they claim. For a big deal of time the reception was simply closed, which also means no access to the common room and to the kitchen. They justified it by having few guests which was true for the beginning of my stay but later a lot more guests arrived and their practice did not change.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What to say...nice and helpful owners...good value for money, I will be back of sure...

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Reception was closed when arriving to this hostel which despite being empty was pretty unacceptable. Bathrooms were not clean and I was not advised that the water got turned off at midnight each night. Rooms and beds were extremely small so don't expect any space. I was lucky being the only one in the room! One saving grace was the reception girl was lovely and extremely apologetic and the location couldn't be better, minutes from the old city.


69%

Definitely need to fix that shower pipe. It is not that expensive and it was almost impossible to take a normal shower. Other than that we were satisfied, the service was okay, but not exceptional. Also if you cold put some extra chairs/coffee table/sofas on the balcony (2nd floor) - it is a great feature and you are not using it into your advantage.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback