Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel Located at 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku, , Tokyo.
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
Japan
Tokyo 110-0004 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku
94% 810
35.7219682 139.7839209
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a small hostel with friendly staff and a convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Super nice staff and clean place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel! As noted in the description, the building is old and noisy. It is very nice looking and there is a small garden. The staff was very friendly and there is a bar open until 11 on the site. A very good breakfast can be added to the stay, composed of yummy rice balls with filling, miso soup and coffee or tea. There was only 2 toilet and 2 showers for everyone on the floor, which is not a lot. The beds in the dorm did not have a lot of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff create such a warm and welcoming environment and the whole place is just beautiful down to the last detail. I hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Yummy breakfast! おいしかったよ! Very calming stay in a traditional Japanese styled hostel, in the middle of busy Tokyo. Great for a good night's sleep after a busy day exploring etc!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel, very friendly staff. The welcome beer was great. It would have been nice to check in before 4 pm, that seems like a very late check in time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This was my first hostel in Japan. When I arrived, there was a lot of rain outside, and a staff member offered me a towel. All the staff members are really friendly and the hostel's atmosphere is just awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with friendly staff and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

スタッフの方も優しく朝食や荷物預かり、ドリンクサービスなどサービスも充実していて満足でした! 雰囲気も最高なので日本人にも外国人にもオススメできます。 また遊びに行きたいです!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at this really friendly, vibrant hostel. A peaceful paradise in the middle of a bustling city! Close to subway and train links as well as many interesting sights. Comfortable and very homey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.