Hostelworld.com

Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel Located at 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku, , Tokyo.
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
Japan
Tokyo 110-0004 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku
93% 782
35.7219682 139.7839209
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful Japanese breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.6

hostel with good vibe. free 1 drink at the bar every night was awesome. staff were all really friendly and nice. then only complain i had was the mattress a little too thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Two words: "Great Stay!" - I liked the staff, the little bar, the lovely interior. Coming back, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.1

We had a great time staying at Toco. We arrived late after travelling all day. And it was so nice to be able to get a delicous meal without having to move another step. Breakfast was also fabulous. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was great. It was a very good way to start our Japan adventure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
8.9

Finding the hostel was very easy with the directions given. Greeted warmly by the staff (Shin) with my late arrival and given a complimentary drink to perk me up. Rooms were very clean and had a very spacious locker setup for the dorm room. It's a traditional Japanese style building (big sliding doors everywhere), so a bit chilly. The location was in more of a residential area, hence the 3, however with a bit of a walk you can still get to Ueno. Overall a fantastic hostel and staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thatredsky
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
9.4

Great value for money, the staff were extremely approachable and showed me tips around the neighborhood. Atmosphere was simply amazing, both the locals and guests were friendly. Location was wonderful as well, really close to the subway station. Overall, a terrific experience. Would stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
9.7

Great character and an authentic Japanese experience. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to see the real Japan and not hide in a room with a tv!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2015
9.7

I felt like being home, and when travelling solo this is glorious! Cosy, clean, warm... perfect place to stay with awesome staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2015
9.4

Had a great stay!! Staff are very friendly and eager to help with directions and it is very clean. Close to iriya station, lovely cafes and fruit store down the road :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2015
8.9

The staff were lovely, with excellent English. The living room is also a bar in the evening (first drink free on arrival to the hostel!), with reasonably priced drinks. A great place to meet the locals from Asakusa.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.