Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • painija_ukkeli
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place! The staff is absolutely adoring. Its a nice atmospheric building with great facilities also offering cheap breakfast. The reception area works as a bar after dark which really helps getting to know other travellers and local people wanting to meet foreigners. The place is close to a yamanote trainline and a subway station so moving around is easy. So yeah, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is a dream. The staff are exceptionally warm & welcoming, and the atmosphere is wonderful. The hostel itself is beautiful & in the traditional Japanese style. I was in one of the big dorms, but with a full curtain around each bunk, my sleeping space still felt very private. The futon (+ fluffy comforter) in my bunk was possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Location is a quiet residential area, an easy metro ride into downtown Tokyo. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

It is a small hostel with friendly staff and a convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Super nice staff and clean place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel! As noted in the description, the building is old and noisy. It is very nice looking and there is a small garden. The staff was very friendly and there is a bar open until 11 on the site. A very good breakfast can be added to the stay, composed of yummy rice balls with filling, miso soup and coffee or tea. There was only 2 toilet and 2 showers for everyone on the floor, which is not a lot. The beds in the dorm did not have a lot of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff create such a warm and welcoming environment and the whole place is just beautiful down to the last detail. I hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Yummy breakfast! おいしかったよ! Very calming stay in a traditional Japanese styled hostel, in the middle of busy Tokyo. Great for a good night's sleep after a busy day exploring etc!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

what a beautiful hostel with a nice private garden! close to the train, a cute social bar on the main floor, friendly staff. it was a great stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.