Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel Located at 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku, , Tokyo.
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
Japan
Tokyo 110-0004 2-13-21 Shitaya Taitouku
95% 792
35.7219682 139.7839209
Toco Tokyo Heritage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were brilliant! So lovely and helpful. The hostel is also one of the best ones we've been to, very clean, pretty and great location. Would highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this hostel really tops the charts! Easily accessible to major train lines. Walking distance to the National Museum and Ueno Park. Comfortable bed with personal light and charging facilities. Delicious Japanese breakfast for 300 yen. Free drink each night at the bar. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - they even make an effort to remember your name! Lovely hostel and I can't ask for anything more. THANK YOU SO MUCH! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

If the location was closer to the main lifeline to Tokyo, this hostel will be a 10. The staff is the friendliest and best I have experienced in any hostel I have stayed at. The girls are all amazing. This is the first hostel I was able to interact with other travelers and even locals. The locals stop at this amazing bar and its a great meet up point after 7pm. I will return to this hostel on my next trip to Tokyo. The hostel itself is vintage and if you aren't into that. Don't book this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Toco is awesome. Staff are great and it's just a really well done hostel with a beautiful and unique Japanese feel (beautiful Japanese garden!). Free welcome drink in an awesome bar, great local recommendations. Only issue is the single shower to be shared (can sometimes have to wait). One of the top hostel picks in Tokyo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay! Wonderful breakfast, staff, and, of course, the house itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful Japanese breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.6

hostel with good vibe. free 1 drink at the bar every night was awesome. staff were all really friendly and nice. then only complain i had was the mattress a little too thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Two words: "Great Stay!" - I liked the staff, the little bar, the lovely interior. Coming back, definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.