Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tomang Residence

  • Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat , Jakarta, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Tomang Residence Located at Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat , Jakarta.
Tomang Residence
Indonesia
Jakarta 11430 Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat
83% 83
-6.1787422 106.8025052
Tomang Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
9.4

Had two great nights. Good value for money. Staff is friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2015
8.9

Good starting point for our journey. The owner was really helpful and sat down with us for more than an hour, told us stuff about Java and gave us good advice for our further travels. Thanks a lot! The hostel is located about 25 minutes from the city centre, however this makes it a bit less crowded than most other parts of Jakarta. You can find cheap restaurants and supermarkets in the neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2015
9.1

Nice hostel, but the staff on entrance don't speak English. The hostel manager told us some interested sights of jakarta on next morning. The hostel is very clean and nearby the center. But jarkarta is not a city to stay some days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
9.4

Very nice hostel! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. We would definitely stay there again, though it is not in the main hostel district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2015
9.1

one of my best stays all over Indonesia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
10.0

Attention HostelWorld, if you come to Jakarta and you do not stay at this place you are doing yourself a huge disservice! The is THE PLACE to stay in Jakarta without a doubt. It's extremely conveniently located, close enough to the action but far enough away that you can breathe. The neighborhood is quaint and there is an amazing restaurant just across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2015
10.0

Marcus I had a great stay at tomang residence. I suggest anyone looking for a high quality stay at an affordable price to stay there. The owner is great guy and we had many great talks. I hope to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2015
10.0

Very good Hostel. Very clean and friendly staff. Would recommend everyone to Stay here if you are in Jakarta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.