X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tomang Residence Reviews

Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
61 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Immaculate accommodation! We were so happy to arrive here after our intercontinental flight! Very comfortable beds, perfect place to regain your strength! Rooms come with ac and tv, even if we didn't need it. Breakfast is toast, coffee and tea. They even have icecubes for iced coffee or swollen feet! The owner is a very friendly and helpful lady as is the staff! The supermarket next door is open 24 hours and a trans jarkarta bus station is close by! Absolutely recommendable!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

a really nice oasis in huge jakarta. Staff is very helpful and friendly. we come back next time.....

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very helpful staff,very clean , ok location . will stay again !


77%

Good place to stay in Jakarta. Little bit out of the centre so not much around it (there is a 24hr minimart though) but this at least means it's quiet. Room was a decent size and everything is very clean. Free coffee and tea available all day. Breakfast consists of bread with jam. My only complaint was that there wasn't always someone English-speaking available to ask questions / get information. But otherwise a good option for Jakarta and good value for money


89%

A very good place. The residence is new and very well maintained. The staff is very welcoming, available and gives great advice. The residence is located in a quiet area. Few places to eat nearby. Nevertheless a Transjakarta station is close to the residence. A good place that we recommend.


91%

Very helpful and warm staff, lovely clean rooms and a calm, private atmosphere. Get lost in the surrounding back streets for a taste of Jakarta, though if you want to walk everywhere it is a little far from the centre (just grab an ojek though)!


100%

Absolutely amazing felt like an expensive hotel. Definitely not your average hostel.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place - ideal for a breif stay in City, staff very helpful.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice staff, i suffered from food poisoning while I was in Jkt and they really took care of me!! Thanks again!


100%

We stayed three times at this great hostel and enjoyed our time there a lot.Super clean rooms and very helpful stuff! Thank you to Eddie and his Team!We will come again!


89%

Very nice hostel stuff and owner! We arrived 4 hours too early but got another yet ready room, so we could instantly check in which was very nice and helpful. The owner even helped us in the nearby supermarket by translating for us on our search for a mobile phone card. Nice and clean room.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my girlfriend stayed here at the beginning and end of our 2 month holiday. The room was big and spotlessly clean, the owner was incredibly friendly and pointed us in the right direction to go exploring Jakarta. On our return (we got in about 2am) we were allowed to stay in the room until 3pm when check out was supposed to be at midday. Then when we came to collect our bags to go to the airport later that day the security guy opened up a spare room and let us shower and get changed.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very, very nice place. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere, perfect to spend a night or two after the long flights=) It is very clean, rooms are good and the reception works 24 hours. The staff is really nice, helpful and friendly. Reccomend 100%.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff in a quiet neighbourhood. We enjoyed exploring the area around the hostel by foot. There's a bus stop around the corner - just 3 bus stops away from Harmoni, the central bus station. Thus, if traffic is good one can reach everything covienently and fast. However, Jakarta is is a very traffic jammed city. Of our 4 days' visit we probably were stuck in traffic for a whole day. Jakarta also doesn't have much of sights to offer. I doubt I will go there again.


97%

Hello. I had a really great time at the hostel. That's why I booked it twice. All people were very nice and very kind. They had always a smile on their face and were everytime helpful (e. g. if you want to plan your sightseeing). Also the rooms are very clean and have a good interior. The house is new built and onIy a few months old. Because of that everything is modern and equal to european standards. I enjoyed my time there very much and hope that I'll go back there someday :) Thank you! :)

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We didn't stay here in the end. Not the hostel's fault. Jakarta was smelly and overcrowded, so we decided to get out of there asap and head for yogya instead.


91%

Very close to the city transport bus station. The rooms a very new and clean. This place is definitely a good choice, even its not on the city center its easy to reach through the closeness to local transport. Additionally 50m from the hostel is a small bus company which drives every hour to bandung. We will stay there again when we leave indonesia. It is a bit hard to find as there is no sign on the outside of the hostel. The stuff is very helpful and friendly.


94%

:)))) to keep it short: very nice and new hostel, quite central in good neighborehood and the friendlyness and warmth of the staff is beyond measure, they helped and assisted me a lot ! Free coffee and tea all day, and the cleanest and most secure hostel I've ever stayed at! BIG RECOMENDATION :))

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean, quiet and neat place to stay. The staff is really nice and super helpful, especially when we got there at 3 am! The place was a bit hard to find so make sure you either arrange the transportation from the airport with them or that you have a map to show the cab driver!


97%

Very nice, modern and clean hostel with a very helpful manager ready to help you whatever the matter! :-)

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Jakarta Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback