Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomang Residence

  • Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat , Jakarta, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

What a fantastic place to stay . Especially after a long haul flight. Everyone was so friendly from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. It really is like a home from home stay. I really loved the area surrounding the Guest House as well. Very traditional. Not touristy whatsoever. Plenty of local food to choose from. And the people are nice and friendly . The room was very clean , comfortable and peaceful. And the free toast and coffee from breakfast was a nice bonus. Bus stop close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Although our taxi driver did not know this place because there are 2 Tomang residences in Jakarta (he only knew the other one) we were warmly welcomed at 3 am in the night by the owner & the guards. The room was super clean and just what we needed after arriving after a 31 hr flight. The next day the owners even drove us to the city when they heard that we wanted to go there. On our last day in Jakarta I got sick and they allowed us to stay in the room after check out time. Overall super!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

This property is really new, everything is clean and nice. Everyone looking for a decent room with working AC and a nice bathroom has found the spot. If you are looking for a friendly, hospitable environment.. then not so much. The security guy checked us in, quite quickly, not explaining anything. I went down again to find out breakfast hours and both of the staff there didn't understand what I was trying to say.. 10 points for facilities, 0 for service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Just the location was a problem for me, because I arrived too late this day, and I need to exchange money, and the closer place to do this was too far from the residence, but the staff bring me a solution about this. Thanks for this :)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

A quiet haven in crazy chaotic Jakarta. Lovely staff, especially the owner went out of their way to help us. Rooms good size, very clean. Tea, coffee, water and toast available 24/7 which was handy. We booked a taxi from the airport to the residence which was fine apart from the fact that the taxi driver didn't know where it was and took ages to find it, only when I turned my data roaming on my phone (which cost a fortune) and got it on google maps did we find it - just something to be aware of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grace_husband19140
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice little home stay, a little bit from the city centre but this is fine as it's quieter. Bus route into the centre is easy and convenient, Eddie was very helpful but a shame we only saw him once during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.1

Feels like a mix between a hotel and an airbnb, lots of markets right around the corner, location isn't great but not to far from airport, rooms are clean showers are good. Not the place to go to to meet people. Staff is friendly though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

This was a nice place to stay, everything was fine but couldn't get the WiFi working. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.