Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomang Residence

  • Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat , Jakarta, Indonesia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Tomang Residence Located at Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat , Jakarta.
Tomang Residence
Indonesia
Jakarta 11430 Jl. Kamboja 35,Kelurahan Jati Pulo, Kecamatan Palmerah,Jakarta Barat
88% 99
-6.1787422 106.8025052
Tomang Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

This property is really new, everything is clean and nice. Everyone looking for a decent room with working AC and a nice bathroom has found the spot. If you are looking for a friendly, hospitable environment.. then not so much. The security guy checked us in, quite quickly, not explaining anything. I went down again to find out breakfast hours and both of the staff there didn't understand what I was trying to say.. 10 points for facilities, 0 for service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Just the location was a problem for me, because I arrived too late this day, and I need to exchange money, and the closer place to do this was too far from the residence, but the staff bring me a solution about this. Thanks for this :)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

A quiet haven in crazy chaotic Jakarta. Lovely staff, especially the owner went out of their way to help us. Rooms good size, very clean. Tea, coffee, water and toast available 24/7 which was handy. We booked a taxi from the airport to the residence which was fine apart from the fact that the taxi driver didn't know where it was and took ages to find it, only when I turned my data roaming on my phone (which cost a fortune) and got it on google maps did we find it - just something to be aware of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grace_husband19140
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice little home stay, a little bit from the city centre but this is fine as it's quieter. Bus route into the centre is easy and convenient, Eddie was very helpful but a shame we only saw him once during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.1

Feels like a mix between a hotel and an airbnb, lots of markets right around the corner, location isn't great but not to far from airport, rooms are clean showers are good. Not the place to go to to meet people. Staff is friendly though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

This was a nice place to stay, everything was fine but couldn't get the WiFi working. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Tomang Residence was a wonderful place to stay. It has all the comforts of a 5-star hotel but also the good vibes of a hostel. It is super clean and super safe. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here definitely recommend!!!! Amazing room, clean place, friendly atmosphere, warm welcome, comfy bed, quiet residential neighbourhood with cafes restaurants and coffee shops close by, helpful staff who organised our taxis, let us store some luggage and took care of us... this place is a wonderful gem in Jakarta and we are very happy we found it. Thank you for great stay and see you again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Jane..I hope you both have a great time in Indonesia. See you again in a little while, Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This was exactly the kind of location I was hoping for! Clean, friendly, with tea/coffee and toast in the mornings and walking distance to restaurants. Tucked away on a neighborhood street, but close to main roads and walking distance (20-25 minutes) to a mall for a central meeting point as well as easy cab rides from National Monument and other sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I highly recommend this guest house. You will not be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.