Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

They moved us to a 2 bed double room having payed for a six or eight can't quite remember. Lady on desk was lovely gave us a map advice and plenty of help finding anything we wanted. Not really any social part but may have been because we where not in a doom over all very nice Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is perfectly located and staff have great recommendations on places to eat and see. My locker door looks like it had been pulled open before and barely looked secure otherwise no complaints on security. Absolutely no atmosphere which was weird for peak season and wifi didn't reach the rooms. Would try one of the others before I return to this place but no other option makes it still a decent stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

A clean and beatiful backpackers hotel, the staff is great, they are very friendly and they help me to visit Turin. There is a nice and cool social area (inside and outside) but no one of the guests seem to use it. The Tomato is located close to San Salvario area, a nightlife area, but in a quiet street (no noise from the street).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Very good! Staff was really welcoming and helpful. At one point there was something wrong with the shower but we could use another room without any discussion. Just a great place in an interestinng neighbourhood close to the trainstation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • klarapulli
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was pretty basic with good beds and big bathrooms. There wasn't a lot of people eventhough we were there in summer. But basic and good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Tomato Backpacker staff were welcoming for my one night stay in Torino. They were very helpful in directing me to see Torino and navigate back to the airport. Facilities are refreshingly artistic and clean for a relaxing stay. Thanks😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Quiet place close to Porta Nuova station. Spacious and clean rooms, if a little stuffy at night in the summer. The cafe/bar downstairs is quiet and perfect for relaxing. Not a party/social hostel, but if you want somewhere quiet to sleep and hang out, Tomato is great. Staff are very friendly and care about your experience. They actually took the time to email me after I had checked out and left to apologise because they heard that some other guests had been noisy the night I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Room's were clean and a nice size, met some nice people, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. the free breakfast was not extensive but did the job! Was coffee's and fresh bread with freshly made jams! A great stay, the only downside were the showers are a little small, and the hot pressure not great, but you still get a shower out of it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Stayed here only for one night. Staff was very friendly and all the rooms were clean. I also liked the free drinking water (including sparkling one)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels i've stayed at, the location seemed a bit unsafe at first but the neightborhood is ok and it's very close to the main train station. The rooms are very clean, nice big bathroom, lockers with key included, comfortable beds and a very nice cafe/restaurant in which you can relax in a couch and hang out. If i go back to Torino will definitely consider it to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.