Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Tomato Backpackers Hotel Located at Via Silvio Pellico 11, , Turin.
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
Italy
Turin 10125 Via Silvio Pellico 11
89% 644
45.0579256 7.6819753
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The 4-bed dorm I stayed in was quite large and the bathroom clean. The bar area next to the reception is particularly nice. Hot meals, various drinks are served for a fair price. Breakfast was included and okay (coffee, bread, cereals, marmelade and hazelnut spread). Very nice staff, who mixed up my booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescoventurin
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

I've had a great time in Turin, staff were very nice and friendly the place was awesome and aside the grey of the insides it looked so young. I totally recommend Tomato for a brief visit in the magic Turin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place. ..great staff. .perfect location. .a fab restaurant next door and the best gelato in Italy so close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Friendly helpful staff. Nice, big rooms with lockers that are included. Breakfast is a croissant and jam so don't get your hopes up. Good value for $. Right by the park and fume po.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel Ina good area in Turin. The staff were very helpful to recommend what to do and where to eat. Great value for money as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Located in the center of the city, walking distance to most of all the tourists spots in Torino. Free breakfast is simple but is good enough and tasty (bread, jam, coffee/cappuccino & juices). The room is big and bed is comfortable, with free towel and shampoo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is really good ! The staff is nice and help a lot !! I recommend this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel was fine - staff were okay and room was nice and clean. Breakfast was nothing special by any stretch - a bread roll and a drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Such a nice hostel! Very cute decor, and very clean. The only thing I could say about my room is the bed was quite hard and the shower temp was very hard to adjust. Staff was AMAZING. I went to Turin to hike and on my trip hurt my ankle badly. The hostel's staff was super helpful in getting me a taxi to the airport and even ordering me delivery food for dinner. Coffee and breakfast is a wonderful perk as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, rooms were nice and big and the communal area downstairs is really great. Free breakfast is simple but works really well. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.