Hostelworld.com

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Tomato Backpackers Hotel Located at Via Silvio Pellico 11, , Turin.
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
Italy
Turin 10125 Via Silvio Pellico 11
90% 552
45.0579256 7.6819753
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay. Cute hostel, in walking distance to all sights, clean and nice staff. Even free brekky (bread, coffee and juice)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
8.9

The hostel was great, I loved the chill room with the books and sofa. Also the staff was SUPER nice and helpfull!! (Only one small thing: the lockers in the dorm room are is not really safe, mine you could almost open by hand.. Therefore I never left my laptop and valuable stuff there and always had to carry it everywhere I went.) But I really loved all the rest and could not imagine a better hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
7.7

Great hostel with helpful staff and a solid breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
8.3

A very nice hostel, but not very lively. This might have been due to the time of year and the fact Torino isn't a touristy city. The free breakfast was very simple but very delicious and a nice surprise. The room was quite comfortable. Location is in a very good neighborhood; only 10 minutes from downtown. Biggest complaint is that the wifi didn't work in my room (worked in the lobby just fine).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Great experience - quiet hostel, knowledgeable and friendly staff, good location, tasty coffee in the morning. Can't ask for much more than that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.0

I found the hostel a bit hard to find but once I did the staff were more than helpful. The room itself had outlets, wifi and everything wanted so no complaints in that department although the atmosphere was rather limp but that was probably because it was the first week of January so that can be forgiven. All in all this hostel was excellent for my short stay in Turin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2016
10.0

By far, this was one of the best hostels/hotels I have ever stayed with. The accommodations are superb, and matched with the price this venue is not one many can compare to. The staff are helpful and friendly, the location is central and convenient, and the facility itself leaves nothing to be desired. Any person lucky enough to book a room at the Tomato will be happy that they did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2015
9.7

Thank you for making my stay in Turin an enjoyable one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Nichola, thank you for your stay at Tomato and for your great review! Best, The staff

  • victorcheynier6109
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2015
9.1

Veery nice hostel, very helpfull staff, 10 minutes walk from the main train station. Only thing to improve : bunk beds are not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.