Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Tomato Backpackers Hotel Located at Via Silvio Pellico 11, , Turin.
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
Italy
Turin 10125 Via Silvio Pellico 11
91% 595
45.0579256 7.6819753
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. It is about a 10 minute walk from the central station. The staff was very friendly and great with suggestions. I payed for several beds in a mixed room and they put us in a private room free of charge. Amenities were clean. Breakfast was included (toast, jam, coffee/juice). The area can be a bit dodgy at night, but if you are careful and quick in getting through a few of the streets, not an issue at all. During the day it's no problem. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The staff were super nice and helpful and one of them played some great music. Hostel has a great bar and common area with nice decorative style. Nice outside seating area. The rooms were great and the location was great. There were fans downstairs and in the room but could have done with air-conditioning really. Slept fine though. All in all, would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location, clean and very awesome front desk. The receptionist was very helpful and with out asking she showed me wherw the local skate park was!! Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Very helpful and responsive with my late check in, even when my schedule kept changing, it didn't phase them. Great people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the eco friendly environment. Made our stay in Torino very enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time in Turin, and this hostel was great for the value. Good restaurants surround the hotel and it's an easy walk or tram to the main tourist attractions! Only thing I wish different were that they had female dorms. Nothing sketch happened, but I'm just more comfortable around other women. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Have been travelling around Europe for two months and this is the nicest hostel I've stayed in. Staff were super friendly, rooms were stylish and modern. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel. Free breakfast was so nice. You get a cappuccino :) staff are so friendly and on top of things. They gave me good recommendations all the time. Rooms are great. Location is a bit far from the main city which i enjoy being closer but its a super nice walk in (about 30 min) along the river. Id stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed for 4 nights after 4 and a half weeks of travel in Europe. That's the context of my comments. This was a personal favourite of mine. The design and feel of the place was epic, classy and homely! Free breakfast is always a plus! The hosts were great; attitudes and up for a chat. My stay in Torino was definitely better for this Hostel! Wifi works on all the levels of the apartment. Soundtrack was killer! The xx, Jimi Hendrix, Queen.. was a good space!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I haven't stayed in any other hostel in Turin to compare but this place has it all a traveller needs. best part is the location and allocated parking for a whole day for only 5€.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.