Hostelworld.com

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Tomato Backpackers Hotel Located at Via Silvio Pellico 11, , Turin.
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
Italy
Turin 10125 Via Silvio Pellico 11
91% 572
45.0579256 7.6819753
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Have been travelling around Europe for two months and this is the nicest hostel I've stayed in. Staff were super friendly, rooms were stylish and modern. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel. Free breakfast was so nice. You get a cappuccino :) staff are so friendly and on top of things. They gave me good recommendations all the time. Rooms are great. Location is a bit far from the main city which i enjoy being closer but its a super nice walk in (about 30 min) along the river. Id stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I haven't stayed in any other hostel in Turin to compare but this place has it all a traveller needs. best part is the location and allocated parking for a whole day for only 5€.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Good hostel for trip to Turin. Good location, friendly and helpful staff and nice common areas with old books and interesting old electronics and other stuff. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, spacious rooms, free breakfast and good wifi. Only downside is the very cramped bathrooms/showers, but at least they were cleaned daily. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th May 2016
9.4

I have never voted a hostel this well, but this one deserves it! So clean and staff are very helpful! Only downside is no female dorms, and as a female single backpacker I like there to be a girl in the room too, but both nights it was just me and a room full or guys. But the guys were nice, so no problems here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
9.1

Its a bit cramped in the building, but very clean and the hosts are very kind and helpful . Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay. Cute hostel, in walking distance to all sights, clean and nice staff. Even free brekky (bread, coffee and juice)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
8.9

The hostel was great, I loved the chill room with the books and sofa. Also the staff was SUPER nice and helpfull!! (Only one small thing: the lockers in the dorm room are is not really safe, mine you could almost open by hand.. Therefore I never left my laptop and valuable stuff there and always had to carry it everywhere I went.) But I really loved all the rest and could not imagine a better hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
7.7

Great hostel with helpful staff and a solid breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.