Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall i enjoyed my stay here. The room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. However, the shower was terrible, i couldn't even move around because it was so small and the shower head kept falling down and changing temperature. The worst part of my stay was the breakfast. Quite frankly it was sh*t. I was very disappointed by this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent overall, the location is perfect, the staff is super friendly and always ready to help. With a free breakfast and free coffee and tea you're always ready to explore the city. I recommend renting the bikes for 8€ so you can see the entire city in a day. Also if you're there and you're into cars go visit the automobile museum, it's SOOO good. The hostel only has one common area so the atmosphere is not as great as some other hostels. Overall, this is a great hostel with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madihxghes
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

We only stayed one night for a layover, but it was good for the night. Didn't get a chance to experience the facilities or breakfast so no comment. Reception was great. Shower however was cold and the hot water had a shit pressure but the cold water had a higher pressure which sucked after walking around and just wanting a hot, pressurised shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The 4-bed dorm I stayed in was quite large and the bathroom clean. The bar area next to the reception is particularly nice. Hot meals, various drinks are served for a fair price. Breakfast was included and okay (coffee, bread, cereals, marmelade and hazelnut spread). Very nice staff, who mixed up my booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was brilliant, clean and tidy, helpful receptionist and service provided. Well equipped recreational area/lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescoventurin
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

I've had a great time in Turin, staff were very nice and friendly the place was awesome and aside the grey of the insides it looked so young. I totally recommend Tomato for a brief visit in the magic Turin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place. ..great staff. .perfect location. .a fab restaurant next door and the best gelato in Italy so close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Friendly helpful staff. Nice, big rooms with lockers that are included. Breakfast is a croissant and jam so don't get your hopes up. Good value for $. Right by the park and fume po.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel Ina good area in Turin. The staff were very helpful to recommend what to do and where to eat. Great value for money as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Located in the center of the city, walking distance to most of all the tourists spots in Torino. Free breakfast is simple but is good enough and tasty (bread, jam, coffee/cappuccino & juices). The room is big and bed is comfortable, with free towel and shampoo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.