Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tomato Backpackers Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Tomato Backpackers Hotel Located at Via Silvio Pellico 11, , Turin.
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
Italy
Turin 10125 Via Silvio Pellico 11
90% 617
45.0579256 7.6819753
Tomato Backpackers Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Such a nice hostel! Very cute decor, and very clean. The only thing I could say about my room is the bed was quite hard and the shower temp was very hard to adjust. Staff was AMAZING. I went to Turin to hike and on my trip hurt my ankle badly. The hostel's staff was super helpful in getting me a taxi to the airport and even ordering me delivery food for dinner. Coffee and breakfast is a wonderful perk as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, rooms were nice and big and the communal area downstairs is really great. Free breakfast is simple but works really well. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Hated the area, felt really unsafe, even in daylight. Breakfast was included, which was great!!! Super nice staff, very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

In the center of Torino! Perfect location and very friendly staff. Really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

A good hostel. Near the metro and the train station. Yo can easily reach every sights of the city by walking. The rooms are cleaned and not overcrowded. Bathroom in the dorm and mine came with a balcony. There is a light breakfast with fresh coffee. The staff is competent and can give you any info you want. Wifi is good and the common room is nice. They were in the process of making a Kitchen, which will finish the hostel completely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. It is about a 10 minute walk from the central station. The staff was very friendly and great with suggestions. I payed for several beds in a mixed room and they put us in a private room free of charge. Amenities were clean. Breakfast was included (toast, jam, coffee/juice). The area can be a bit dodgy at night, but if you are careful and quick in getting through a few of the streets, not an issue at all. During the day it's no problem. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. The staff were super nice and helpful and one of them played some great music. Hostel has a great bar and common area with nice decorative style. Nice outside seating area. The rooms were great and the location was great. There were fans downstairs and in the room but could have done with air-conditioning really. Slept fine though. All in all, would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location, clean and very awesome front desk. The receptionist was very helpful and with out asking she showed me wherw the local skate park was!! Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Very helpful and responsive with my late check in, even when my schedule kept changing, it didn't phase them. Great people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the eco friendly environment. Made our stay in Torino very enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.