Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tombstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Tombstone Backpackers Located at 16, Gravesend Place, , Picton.
Tombstone Backpackers
New Zealand
Picton Marlborough 7220 16, Gravesend Place
92% 228
-41.2896417 173.9988470
Tombstone Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. Nice room, nice patio. The location is kind of far from the ferry but they have a shuttle. FYI there are cats (if you are allergic).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel all around!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Don't miss this hostel, you will love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I stayed in a mixed 3 person bedroom with an ensuite bathroom and it was great. Stayed 2 nights, the kitchen is well equipped and everything is clean. Staff are very friendly and inviting. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in Picton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robynschneidergale2900
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

I really liked this hostel! It's conveniently located within walking distance from the ferry terminal and the shops/restaurants. The room was nice and simple, just could do with a safe. There was a nice atmosphere, the staff were kind, and everyone staying there seemed friendly. I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Gary and Nicky are very helpful and welcoming. Nicky dropped us down to catch a water taxi early and still managed to turn out the most tasty scones for breakfast! The place is very relaxed and well equipped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff abd great scones for breakfast :) We stayed in a double room ensuite and it felt like in a hotel. Everything was really clean and the common room areas were nice + there us even singe outdoor area that can be used. It's perfectly located furi the ferries Picton- Wellington. I can totally recommend it and will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel was a very convenient location for getting off the ferry. The kitchen and social areas were good and everyone was really friendly. Beds were comfy but the room was very cramped and there wasn't much room for everyone's belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel with personality. Great scones for breakfast. Hot showers. Good wifi. Owners very helpful and friendly. On the con side, no lockers so security is not what it could be but at least rooms have locking doors. Would stay again, an almost perfect hostel, don't hesitate to book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

This accommodation was outstanding value for the money. My friend and I loved our room. The beds were comfortable and the room was nicely detailed. The host was warm, friendly and knowledgable. The location near the ferry was perfect for us. I particularly enjoyed the gardens and the scones for breakfast. Just a short walk to town. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the South Island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.