Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tombstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel for socialising or having a restful night sleep. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel!! It was clean, the staff were wonderful, the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is okay and often offer rides into town or to the bus stop/ferry station. The room was clean, and the beds super comfortable, first place I slept through the night! (Only downside was the room was a little squishy with not a lot of room for bags) Would definitely recommend though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Was so impressed with this hostel! Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Free breakfast of scones and jam every morning and the dorm rooms were spacious and very clean! Would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to stay, comfy single beds (not bunks) in our room, friendly cats and staff, very helpful free shuttle from the ferry terminal, free bike hire which was very useful, beautiful location and amazing delicious freshly baked cheese scones for breakfast. I absolutely loved it! There was a bit of a storage issue though - there was nowhere secure for my bags, you just have to trust your room mates. All in all a great stay, and we look forward to returning here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed at. You can enjoy the comfortable beds, the peaceful atmosphere, and the fresh baked scones for breakfast! The walk to town was only a few minutes. There was a lovely hike nearby and the wi-fi was pretty good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
4.9

Disappointed with my stay at Tomb Stone due to being double booked into a dorm as a result of a hostel world website issue. Instead of being contacted the staff thought it was appropriate to place me in the sunroom, where I was told I wouldn't be able to go to bed until 10pm as it's kept open for other guests. I was still charged $30 but after speaking to Gary he gave me a refund of $8. Another person was then put in the room without my knowing, complete lack of good service and communication.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel of my 17 I stayed in!!! Seriously, I'd live here. The free breakfast was awesome and everything was so clean and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best backpackers I've ever stayed in. Owners live on the premises and are often around. Freshly made scones for breakfast every morning. There are a couple of cats and a puppy walking around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Loved the family owned and operated vibe. They were very helpful in finding things to do around the town. And the scones in the morning were fabulous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Good to find such a well run and comfortable backpackers, when you've just got off the ferry. Very clean and sharp. Great breakfast included in the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.