Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tombstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Really cosy and comfy hostel with good facilities and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
6.6

for a short stay all right. not a place to meet new people. many people which are older than 30. kitchen is ok. big but to less cutlery . 6 bed dorm room has own bathroom. mattress is little bit thin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Unique, comfortable, with lovely owners and staff (Julien). Fresh, hot from the oven scones for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Stayed one night at the Tombstone backpacker hostel, had a private room which was hotel quality. Staff were good and the dog and cats were great. breakfast was nice and the freshly baked scones were delicious. Also had a hot tub :) would definitley recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place overall!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel for socialising or having a restful night sleep. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel!! It was clean, the staff were wonderful, the owners go out of their way to make sure everything is okay and often offer rides into town or to the bus stop/ferry station. The room was clean, and the beds super comfortable, first place I slept through the night! (Only downside was the room was a little squishy with not a lot of room for bags) Would definitely recommend though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Was so impressed with this hostel! Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Free breakfast of scones and jam every morning and the dorm rooms were spacious and very clean! Would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to stay, comfy single beds (not bunks) in our room, friendly cats and staff, very helpful free shuttle from the ferry terminal, free bike hire which was very useful, beautiful location and amazing delicious freshly baked cheese scones for breakfast. I absolutely loved it! There was a bit of a storage issue though - there was nowhere secure for my bags, you just have to trust your room mates. All in all a great stay, and we look forward to returning here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed at. You can enjoy the comfortable beds, the peaceful atmosphere, and the fresh baked scones for breakfast! The walk to town was only a few minutes. There was a lovely hike nearby and the wi-fi was pretty good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.