Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tombstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Tombstone Backpackers Located at 16, Gravesend Place, , Picton.
Tombstone Backpackers
New Zealand
Picton Marlborough 7220 16, Gravesend Place
93% 193
-41.2896417 173.9988470
Tombstone Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Fun common area with games and sauna outside. Hosts are very friendly and helpful when trying to plan activities. Great location and a close walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 days at Tombstone's. The hostel is about an 8 minute walk into town. They offered a free pick up and drop off service to the ferry which I thought was great. Freshly cooked homemade scones for breakfast every morning. Free WiFi. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Gary was super helpful providing information about the local area, recommending walks and good places to eat. The facilities were really good too - TV room, pool table, table tennis, gym, bikes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Gary was very friendly and helpful. I like the 'warm' environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel, staff and location. I have never felt more welcomed checking in. Great owners, scones were amazing, and they provide many things to stay entertained on a rainy day including hot tub and bicycles to ride around town. Just across the road from the Bluebridge ferry terminal. Very nice dorm rooms and clean facilities. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bdubsontour2016
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my short stay here with the beds being pretty comfy and the unlimited wifi being an excellent speed. Nikki, the hostel owner, was also very, very helpful in picking me up and dropping me off at the bus station and also recommending sights and walks to take! Would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The owners were friendly and helpful, the cats were welcoming, and you can't beat fresh scones for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bpowers27600
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed in a Queen Ensuite room and it was fabulous. It seemed to be newly renovated with stone floor tiles in the bathroom, a big shower with great water pressure, nice furnishings in the bedroom, fluffy towels, shared balcony, I could go on. Prime location by the Bluebridge ferry check in building. Staff and common areas were great as well. Very highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Free scones was lovely and bread as well. Bed was really comfy. Atmosphere was really good and chilled. Picton is quiet in itself but the surrounding Marlborough sounds and queen Charlotte track is a must do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel for my stopover in Picton. The owners gave me a ride to my scheduled ferry ride for a hike which was much appreciated. The scones in the morning are an awesome added bonus. They were very relaxed about stowing away my baggage twice. The location is almost right at the ferry terminal and very close to the main strip of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
7.4

The owners are very friendly and helpful, the German girl on reception not so much. Nice cosy feel, good wifi, do your laundry before you get here as there's only one machine and the dryer doesn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.