Hostelworld.com

Tonys Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Tonys Guesthouse Located at 24, Lorong Banda kaba, off Loring Bukit cina, Melaka.
Tonys Guesthouse
Malaysia
Melaka malacca 75100 melaka. 24, Lorong Banda kaba, off Loring Bukit cina
87% 289
2.1948832 102.2524809
Tonys Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
10.0

Really nice helpfull staff. I needed somewhere to relax for a couple days and this was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Tony the husband and Sunny the wife both are very nice. Sunny was very helpful to give me a brief introduction of Malaka after I checked in. Tony's guesthouse is located in the old town which was much more quiet than the new town. It's 5 mins walk to go to the Jonker Walk, you don't need to worry if it's too far from the landscape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riordanmeister
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

I stayed here for three nights in a single room. Good location within a few minutes walk of the Clock Tower. No real atmosphere here as there were very few guests when I was here. Staff were pleasant and courteous and the breakfast was good value. WIFI was very poor the third day I spent here which made it difficult for me to book my onward bus ticket and next hostel location. But overall good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.3

It's a good option to visit Melaka. Quite close from everything and quiet. The internet was very bad on the day I was there though. Not sure if it is something recurrent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.0

Tony was really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
7.7

Decent location with a short walk to the main area of the town. Didn't see many other people around when we were there. The bed was comfortable and the ac worked well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lealaue9089
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Dec 2015
9.7

We had a very pleasant stay at Tonys Guesthouse. The rooms are nice and clean. The food is delicious and the location is very good. Everything you wanna see is in a walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2015
10.0

The rooms have real windows which should be a filter criteria for hostel room bookings in Malaysia. Daylight! This place is charming as it has a D.I.Y. look and feel which is quite unique vor Malacca. Will go there again on my next trip to Malacca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2015
8.3

Family run hostel- the owners are so welcoming and helpful. We rented a double room as it was such good value and had our own balcony. Not one if the most modern hostels but lovely and Chen and wifi works really well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.