Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TonysArtVillas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
TonysArtVillas Located at Perissa, , Santorini.
TonysArtVillas
Greece
Santorini Santorini 84700 Perissa
80% 222
36.3550547 25.4709863
TonysArtVillas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.9

We weren't huge fans of Perissa after getting there, staying in Kamari is a bit nicer and relatively similar in price. Tony was really friendly however our room was disgusting, smelt terrible. You could smell the floor rotting and the bathroom was tiny with the toilet in the shower, very inconvenient. Room was also very dark. We cancelled our last night cause we couldn't stand to stay another night. For the price we paid at Tony's, we found a much cleaner place very close to Kamari beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.4

Booked mos in advance. Arrived 3am, as planned but the place didn't have the room we booked, confirmed, and paid a deposit on. They also didn't have any other space to offer. This was despite directly emailing the owners less than a wk out and getting confirmation our room would be ready upon arrival and late night check in was "no problem at all." Was told we could find elsewhere to spend the night or sleep at the pool. Wasn't even offered a blanket for this option. Horrible hospital

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location just off Perissa beach. Easy to get to. Tony and Cathy are both lovely. Very basic but great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at Tony's Art Villas was wonderful. Tony's family are so welcoming and great hosts. The only downsides to this accommodation is the wifi only really works in the pool area, there is no kitchen and the tap water is more salty than not. We had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Great value for money. Only down side is wifi only works by pool/common area but hey we are holiday to relax and have fun so considering this its a great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.1

This place did not reach my expectations. When we arrived there, we found it was hard to find & when we asked around, many people did not know where it was or have even heard of it. It took us 1/2 hour to finally find it. We were given a room that was in the back corner with no wi-fi & that wasn't very clean, but we expected it (from previous reviews) to be dusty. The pool was very dirty & overall unappealing to swim in. At night, we were greeted with 2 big cockroaches which was the worst part.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

Quiet good location in Perissa: Not far away from Beach, restaurants, shops and bus stop. Tony and his wife really try to help and keep the rooms in shape but the building and the pool are simpley old and a little dogy. The room was big and fairly clean but incredibly smelly!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Perissa was awesome to stay for a few nights! Rent an atv from mikes bikes and just ride to firra and oia... For the price, this place was amazing! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Overall, would recommend. Good: Staff is really friendly and sweet, rooms have fridges, AC, ensuite bathrooms and walking distance to the beach. Bad: No wifi OR data in the rooms, you have to be outside; you have to bus to the city center in order to bus to anywhere else so the bus fare adds up; no hot water for showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.1

For the price, this hostel was exceptional. Tony, his wife and son are very nice and welcoming. Tony even drove me to the pharmacy so I didn't have to take a local by or taxi. My only complaint was that there was no shuttle to and from the port where the ferries are. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.