Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

TonysArtVillas

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
TonysArtVillas Located at Perissa, , Santorini.
TonysArtVillas
Greece
Santorini Santorini 84700 Perissa
83% 203
36.3550547 25.4709863
TonysArtVillas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Perissa was awesome to stay for a few nights! Rent an atv from mikes bikes and just ride to firra and oia... For the price, this place was amazing! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.1

For the price, this hostel was exceptional. Tony, his wife and son are very nice and welcoming. Tony even drove me to the pharmacy so I didn't have to take a local by or taxi. My only complaint was that there was no shuttle to and from the port where the ferries are. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, good value for money, close to beach, expect rather basic rooms for such price, nice pool, Tony and his wife very supportive and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

Internet not working. Not able to call a Taxi. Nice staff and nice pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Tony and his are really kind and lovely, also their boy. It is easy to take a bus from their place, it is close to the beach and many options of market and restaurants. We are not luck with wifi, but it was not a big deal. I totally recommend! Thanks, Tony and Katy! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

Wifi is unreliable. Tony is super amazing and helpful! Not the most clean place but it's okay for the price. Close to the beach, but not to Fira and Oia. Bus fares are expensive... 2,40 E to Fira and 1,6 more to Oia. Best advice: Rent a Scooter or 4 wheels. And the red beach is overcrowded and overrated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

THE MOST AMAZING HOSTEL. It was more like a small resort or hotel. Tony and his family are absolutely wonderful. He picked us up from the port and drove us directly there for free. The hostel is air conditioned and the rooms are big. I cannot wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.3

This came up as THE top rated hotel in Santorini when I searched with the sort 'top rated'. It was only after booking that I realised most of the other reviews only gave Tony's 1-2 stars, many warning not to stay there. The sort should apply to the average review, not the most recent. That said, Tonys was better than expected. Tony and his wife were lovely, and it's close to the beach. Wouldn't stay again though, knowing there are better places at that price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Location was excellent and Mikes Bike's right across the street had great deals on well maintained ATV's. Literally a 2 minute walk to the black sand beach. AC was kinda meh in the room though. Such a great family and very welcoming and helpful information. Bandwidth on wifi needs to be increased to reach individual rooms (we were in a private) but sitting by the pool to use wifi isn't the worst thing ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

The location was great and the staff was very kind to us. However, the shower was broken, some lights wouldn't turn on, we found a few cockroaches in our room and a few other cleanliness issues. Also, there was wifi advertised but it could only be accessed at certain spots outside. No connectivity in the actual rooms. Overall not the 10.0 rating we were expecting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry about your un happiness, we have fixed the light, and have had OTE out to check on the internet, We are sorry about the insect problem and have paid exterminators to take care of the neighboring property, where the problem came from, thank you for voicing your concern, we take it very seriously. Sincerely, Kathy and Tony

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.