Hostelworld.com

TonysArtVillas

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
TonysArtVillas Located at Perissa, , Santorini.
TonysArtVillas
Greece
Santorini Santorini 84700 Perissa
72% 186
36.3550547 25.4709863
TonysArtVillas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2015
6.3

Tony was really nice and came and picked us up from the bus station. We did find 1 cockroach once but it wasn't a big deal. I didn't like how the bathroom was so close to the toilet and made the whole bathroom wet. Tony never told us details about checkout so we left a note with the keys and left. Overall it was fine but nothing too fancy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
2.9

DO NOT COME HERE!!!! There were no signs for reception.. Had to scream out for Tony and he was naked and gave us the key to the room. Only took cash. The room was a literal cement hole in the wall. The bedding was stained and dirty. Biggest cockroaches I've ever seen were in the room. No air conditioning. The pool was more like a cesspool of filth. Not worth the money at all. Go stay at The Best!!! Which is across the street and actually lives up to its name!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2015
4.0

We stayed in a dark smelly room with a small window facing a wall. There was no hot water (unless you took a shower early in the afternoon). They didn't take out the garbage for three days. The swimming pool was defunct and the wifi connection only in the common area, not in the room. Definitely not worth the money. The only thing we liked was a small fridge and AC.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.6

Tony and his wife were incredibly warm and helpful. The location was perfect - very central in Perissa so a short walk anywhere. This place is great value for money and I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2015
5.4

the hostel is nicely located next to the sea. However we had some Problems to reschedule / chancel one night which we had to pay extra. Also the hostel seems to be quite expensive for the comfort you receive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2015
8.9

The hostel is clean and well located (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2015
7.1

Tony's was totally a mixed bag. On one hand, we arrived late at night and he was so kind in welcoming us and being as accommodating as possible - truly awesome!! On the other hand, the pool was a little defunct, the fridge was broken down and we didn't have blankets. It's a quirky place, but great proximity to the Perissa bus stop and Tony is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2015
7.4

Tony and Kathy were very nice and helpful. Location good less than 5 mins walk from beach. Can be noisy late at night, local kids running around playing. Not a lot of privacy if you want some fresh air as the back door of the room opened out into a common area where people seemed to walk around quite late. Wifi didn't really work but there are plenty of restaurants and cafes with wifi so wasn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2015
7.7

Everything was great. But just one thing was not good. It was taste of water. I donot know why the tasted was bad. To be honest, at first I think it was its own, the villa, problem. However the taste of water at the airport was worse. :

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2015
6.3

You get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.