Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TonysArtVillas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2017
8.3

Tony's is a cute little place. We had AC, beds, sheets, towels, so yay! Wifi really only works in common area, which is outside. It's not the type of place to go and make friends b/c it's not dorms and not a good hang out spot, but the staff were helpful and friendly. Not too hard to find with all the signs, and close to bus stops!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.0

Friendly welcome by Linda. Great basic studios at an excellent price. Suitable if you just need somewhere clean to shower, change and bed for night. Clean and comfortable enough for me. Good location about 5-10 mins walk to beach. Few friendly bars/restaurants in walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Tonys Art Villas is just a perfect place to stay. We enjoyed our stay a lot! The owners are very nice and helpful. The location is great, it is close to the beach and to everything what you need basically. The room was nice, the only thing we were missing is more wardrobes or small shelves where to put our things such cosmetics..the room is cleaned every second day which is a big plus. I would come to Tonys again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
8.9

Great location - next to one of the best beaches in Santorini with black sand and a relaxing area. Walking to beach, restaurants, bars, car rentals and everything. Bus to Oia,45-60 mins so location is a bit remote but not inaccessible. Room is cute and clean but small. Water will flood a little in tiny bathroom since shower head is in the middle of bathroom next to sink and toilet. Our room had a loft for a small bed so ladder is annoyingly above the bathroom door for us to walk under.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing location, friendly family ran hostel. Very close to the best beaches and restaraunts in perissa. Close to public transportation and rentals. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
7.7

Good location and a bed to sleep in. Don't expect to get wifi in room and no pool like the photos show. There is no pool and that photo should be removed. Expect to be woken up to locals yelling at 730-8 am. The toilet is in the shower and when you do shower water covered the ground. Which can't be good for mould. I definitely got sick over night either from the mould or the air conditioner. Staff was very friendly. Tony and his wife is amazing. Witnessed a woman slip in water on the deck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Aug 2017
5.1

Pretty good location, 5 min walk to the beach. Room was very small and shower and toilet were in the same room with no door/shower curtain so the whole room got flooded when taking a shower. There was no warm/hot water for showers and the cold water was salty. Only 1 PowerPoint in the room worked so it was difficult to charge. Wifi in the rooms didn't work. Tony and his wife were lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • William1227
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Aug 2017
4.6

I wouldn't stay here again, be careful with the reviews from this place, somehow are very contradictory, my opinion: Cons : - the common areas are ok, the private room I booked was depressing/ugly, the toilet was by far, one of the ugliest I have take a S...hit, smelly even after being cleaned, there is no shower, you can take a dump and shower at the same time - the private room looked like a garbage storage, there was a very old TV and useless freezer, placed there with no purpose Pro:

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean room close to the beach! The service was perfect, we had hot water for coffee and at the corner there is a bakery to find delicious things! Mr. Tony and Mrs. Kathy help us to book excursions around the island! I highly recommend Tony's Art villa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Location is perfect; beach is very close and is close to bakery and bus station. The owners were very nice and helpful and they can provide you about anything you can ask. The right place in the right price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×