Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

TonysArtVillas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
TonysArtVillas Located at Perissa, , Santorini.
TonysArtVillas
Greece
Santorini Santorini 84700 Perissa
77% 241
36.3550547 25.4709863
TonysArtVillas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Great value! The room was very clean, and we appreciated their generosity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

Really nice couple run these Villas. It's hmmm an interesting place, a lot of homemade artwork covering the walls of the building. Basic facilities so you get what you pay for. Only thing is you only get one very thin sheet to sleep with so if it's a bit chilly at night there is nothing else to cover you to keep warm! Couple are very nice though so can't complain

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • saramorrison
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Great spot in Perissa, far from most things but the bus system is alright just take a while. Would recommend getting a car or a quad if you stay here. The family were lovely and our room was very nice and clean. The pool was out of order when we were there which was a shame but the beach is just down the road. A cute typically Greek place to stay, would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Stay at tonnyartvilla was very comfortable. Tony and his wife were very friendly n held us with each and everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Very quiet, quaint space. The art brings some life to the buildings! Tony and his wife were extremely helpful. It's only a 5 minute walk to perissa beach. A little far away from Fira and Oia though! If you're looking for something more quiet and don't mind taking the bus into town this is perfect! Don't take a cab unless you have to though, it costs 25-30 euros each way and the bus is under 3 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahjgoing2706
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.0

This place was really good value for money I thought, and really close to Perissa beach and it's bars and restaurants. The room was a pretty funny layout but served the purpose. The room could be a lot more clean, we had an altercation with a cockroach. It was actually a good place to meet people as the good wifi was around the pool area so everyone congregated there. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and it was good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.7

The room was smelly and humid even if it had been cleaned before we got there. At the end of our 3rd night, we were able to get rid of the smell by cleaning the room ourselves with cleaning products and by leaving the a/c on at all times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.1

the pictures are very misleading for what the hostel actually looks like. The rooms are basic which is fine but there aren't safety deposit boxes so I did not feel comfortable leaving my passport in the room. The pool is so gross and much smaller than advertised. The beach is very close which is great. I would go to Perissa again but would stay somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.0

If you are happy to stay in Perissa instead of Fira than Tony's is a great spot. The rooms and beds are big with great air con and the villas are a short walk from the black sand beach, a grocery store, the bus stop into town, etc. Tony's wife deserves an A+ rating for waking me up at 4:00 am to get a taxi to the airport, as my phone was broken and I could not set an alarm for myself. The villas also have a miniature swimming pool which is perfect if you have small kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
4.9

We weren't huge fans of Perissa after getting there, staying in Kamari is a bit nicer and relatively similar in price. Tony was really friendly however our room was disgusting, smelt terrible. You could smell the floor rotting and the bathroom was tiny with the toilet in the shower, very inconvenient. Room was also very dark. We cancelled our last night cause we couldn't stand to stay another night. For the price we paid at Tony's, we found a much cleaner place very close to Kamari beach.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.