Hostelworld.com

Top Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Top Hostel Located at Krupowki 24, , Zakopane.
Top Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Zakopane Poland, Zakopan Krupowki 24
79% 156
49.2939927 19.9530873
Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Hot water run out very often. I felt really uncomfortable when it happened just after I had soap. I had to continue with ice cold water there on. The polish guy in our dorm was drinking inside the room , hostel has no practical policies regarding this. They provide ear plugs , so basically may be this is why the polish guy kept on playing games with a high volume on his phone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

I had a good experience in Top Hostel. I went with 4 friends and stayed in a room for 4 so we had the key of it and total autonomy and security. Even so, there was lock with key if necessary.. Over that, we had a balcony just for us in the bedroom.. TOP. Location: more central couldn't be, despite of course the fact that we were far away from the ski places.. Cool staff, avaliable 24 hours. The place was cleaned every day, so nothing to complain..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Good location in the principal street. Clean room and good bathroom. Free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.3

The Hostel was goor but our 4 places-room was definitely too small. Beds very near and uncomfortable. The problem was that there were too much people and too much skiing staff in very tiny place. Not comfortable at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
9.1

Very good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.3

Friendly hostel with basic facilities but it has everything you need. Breakfast won't fill you up but excellent location and very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2015
7.4

Good location, clean beds. Curtains on beds are so handy. Somehow, my bed was the only one without lamp and power plug. Hostel could have give-away maps and guides like every other hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tashiyta
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Dec 2015
5.7

Nothing special about this place except its location. Rooms are less than basic, bathrooms smell, and bedding is questionable but for one or maybe two nights it's definitely okay. Staff weren't particularly welcoming or helpful and there's no washing facilities or service even though they say there is. If you're going to Zakopane to do some hiking and see the main sights this place is super convenient but aside from that it's nothing fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.