Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a perfect location to the Main Street - all the restaurants, shops and bars are literally on your doorstep. Close to bus station for transfers to hiking to the lakes and intercity buses. Free breakfast (toast and cereal) is included which was really nice especially when on a budget. Security wise - there were lockers but the balcony door didn't lock and could be accessed via other balconies. If I was by myself this would have bothered me. Otherwise we had a great stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

I had a very calm and relaxing stay at this hostel. Some of the staff didn't speak English or didn't know how to help us with some basic information about the nearby tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.3

I would recommend this hostel, they have little things around that are helpful for travellers, like a computer, washing lines in the bathroom, and a couch in the dorm itself. The staff weren't overly outgoing, but we're happy to answer any questions you had. I felt a little uneasy about the security of my stuff though, the dorm room was always left open, and in addition to that on my first day there my bed was stripped and my face mask was thrown away (I was due to stay one more night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice and tidy hostel, great location. Stayed in a private room, very quite and tranquil. The only thing - didn't find the travelers atmosphere there.. but in all other aspects - very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Not the fanciest of hostels, but located right in the middle of the city. The staff seemed friendly and we had a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

A clean hostel with big lockers. Okay for somewhere to spend the night but no atmosphere and the staff aren't very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, clean rooms and large bathroom in the 6 bed dorm. Staff was ok..some didn't even bother looking up from their phones. WiFi worked in the room. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Every aspect of the hostel is good. However, it would be very much appreciated if towels are provided. We are on our regular vacation that lasts about a month n its troublesome to have to bring it along and to have wet towels with us when we move.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Could not say one bad thing about this place . Was here in summer so relaxing facilities great staff n cleanness was spot on . Not a place for atmosphere but for cheap relaxation an great beds . Will defiantly return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissashuttleworth934702
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Rooms are large. Seperate bathroom for each room. Bathrooms kept clean. Big lockers with locks provided. Beds are big and comfortable. Free breakfast was a plus :) TV to watch. Very clean. Bus stop 3 minutes away to get to hikes but can also walk to most. Would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.