Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Well located, Bru clean and calm. Perfect for resting after a long day hiking/skiing on the tatras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
6.9

Great location which is about the only good thing i can say. We were put into a room with someone who works there, as well as lives there. This wouldn't usually be a problem however he refused to close the door properly so that it would lock, meaning that anyone could walk into our room at any time, even when we weren't there. Terrible security issue. Apart from that, the hostel served a basic free breakfast of toast and cereal which was great to start the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Great location right in the centre of Zakopane, good place to start adventures to the mountains and surrounding area. Staff was friendly, but not overly enthusiastic. The hostel definitely attracts a party crowd, so it was a bit noisy at night, but not too bad overall. Lockers and storage for valuable items are provided for free which is always a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was great, the staff, location, atmosphere. My only complain is the internet. It was slow. But overall it was everything wonderful, for sure if I come back next winter, I will stay at Top Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.1

Decent stay, just no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Great stay, lovely staff, right in the centre of the city! Stayed here for 5 days and met lots of nice people so good if your a solo traveller - unfortunately there was only one bathroom serving 10beds so there was rarely any hot water so showers were short but not a big deal for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Quite excellent hostel, more aimed for sight seeing/ hiking tourists rather then party seeking travellers. Overall great stay, quiet, clean and a good rest can be achieved after a hard day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, had own bathroom, good size security lockers, had curtain across bed space which is good for less disturbance, had 3 couches in the room to hang out which was cool, free breakfast was cereal, toast and porridge, location was amazing! Right on the Main Street, close to everything. Wifi was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
3.7

Small room,uncomfortable bed. Very noisy,not able to sleep. The hostel is on the top of a night club and it was very laud all night. Then people screamed and shouted on the streets untill 5am. . The shower once pressed lets water run for 15 seconds and then you have to keep pressing. The light in the bathroom so dim its not possible to shave. You pay for towels. Breakfast is only a cereal and chocolate spread and toast? Very slow internet. Noisy guest neighbours. I

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel provides everything you expect, the location couldn't be better and it was nice to have a mini living room in our room. However, the staff were uncomfortable to interact with and the fact that we couldn't lock the room doors from the inside became a major problem when an inappropriate man staying at the hostel kept making unwanted advances on women in our room late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.