Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
7.4

Great location that attracted fun outdoorsy crowd. Not fully comfortable with doors that never get locked. May just old-fashioned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

We had a nice stay at the hostel. It's a rather quiet place, so if you're looking for a backpacking-party-hostel this may not be your place. The Staff was helpful, the room and the facilities clean. We had a private, so we can't say anything about the public bathrooms. As a bonus, you get nice opportunities for dinner nearby and the staff recommended us two great choices. Overall we would recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.4

I stayed at 4 mixed dormitory. Pros : Very central location Huge locker Cons : Only 1 bathroom (including toilet and shower) is available for 10 people. Smelly bathroom and room. Personal lamp doesn't work. Not clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Well located, Bru clean and calm. Perfect for resting after a long day hiking/skiing on the tatras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
6.9

Great location which is about the only good thing i can say. We were put into a room with someone who works there, as well as lives there. This wouldn't usually be a problem however he refused to close the door properly so that it would lock, meaning that anyone could walk into our room at any time, even when we weren't there. Terrible security issue. Apart from that, the hostel served a basic free breakfast of toast and cereal which was great to start the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • billinghammx
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely experience! Great staff and location! Only fault there was, was security. Maybe a buzzer to get into the hostel would have helped me feel a little safer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.0

Great location right in the centre of Zakopane, good place to start adventures to the mountains and surrounding area. Staff was friendly, but not overly enthusiastic. The hostel definitely attracts a party crowd, so it was a bit noisy at night, but not too bad overall. Lockers and storage for valuable items are provided for free which is always a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was great, the staff, location, atmosphere. My only complain is the internet. It was slow. But overall it was everything wonderful, for sure if I come back next winter, I will stay at Top Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.1

Decent stay, just no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Great stay, lovely staff, right in the centre of the city! Stayed here for 5 days and met lots of nice people so good if your a solo traveller - unfortunately there was only one bathroom serving 10beds so there was rarely any hot water so showers were short but not a big deal for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.