Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Top Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Top Hostel Located at Krupowki 24, , Zakopane.
Top Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Zakopane Poland, Zakopan Krupowki 24
79% 187
49.2939927 19.9530873
Top Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Quite excellent hostel, more aimed for sight seeing/ hiking tourists rather then party seeking travellers. Overall great stay, quiet, clean and a good rest can be achieved after a hard day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.4

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm, had own bathroom, good size security lockers, had curtain across bed space which is good for less disturbance, had 3 couches in the room to hang out which was cool, free breakfast was cereal, toast and porridge, location was amazing! Right on the Main Street, close to everything. Wifi was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
3.7

Small room,uncomfortable bed. Very noisy,not able to sleep. The hostel is on the top of a night club and it was very laud all night. Then people screamed and shouted on the streets untill 5am. . The shower once pressed lets water run for 15 seconds and then you have to keep pressing. The light in the bathroom so dim its not possible to shave. You pay for towels. Breakfast is only a cereal and chocolate spread and toast? Very slow internet. Noisy guest neighbours. I

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel provides everything you expect, the location couldn't be better and it was nice to have a mini living room in our room. However, the staff were uncomfortable to interact with and the fact that we couldn't lock the room doors from the inside became a major problem when an inappropriate man staying at the hostel kept making unwanted advances on women in our room late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
2.9

Rude and unhelpful guy on the door (one of the worst I've had in my travels). One combined toilet/shower for a dorm of 10 people.. plus no hot water after three people showered. No atmosphere and facilities are limited. Security wasn't great either. Our room was just outside to reception and if someone had forgot to lock the door (with the key) anyone could walk in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ericapigeon101
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

OK hostel. Best location in center of town. Basic toast and cereal breakfast. Busy and crammed in the morning though. The 6 bed room and 4 bed room are attached to each other, and both rooms use the ensuite bathroom. Morning receptionist Katya is so helpful but the guy in the afternoon is useless and seemed annoyed to have to answer questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Perfect location right in the centre of town and a shout out to Katia who was fantastically helpful in planning our hikes and trips. Complete contrast with the guy who manned reception in the afternoon who couldn't have been more unhelpful or rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WanderingCanadian1994
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

A centrally located hostel on the highstreet of Zakopane, Krupowi. There were privacy curtains on the bunks and the overall feeling of the hostel was very nice. I would recommend to anyone who wants a centrally located hostel in Zakopane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location on the main tourist road. Staff very nice and the kitchen is well stocked. Only one bathroom for about 12 peoplw though so its a bit tough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Franshazeleger
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, beautifully located in the centre of Zakopane. Great beds and very clean! Breakfast was nothing special and the atmosphere wasn't great either - but we were here for just one night so can't really say much about it. Only one toilet and shower for 10 people, so be prepared to queue up in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.