X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Totem Hostel Reviews

Lamadrid 2518, Mar del Plata, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
114 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

had a great time at totem,staff all the time were really nice and helpful. Breakfast could be a little better but I would recommend it in a heartbeat...!!!


94%

Very good hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the best things in the hostel are the lockers - they are big enough for my backpack. The location is not perfect, but one of the best in the city: rather close to the central beach (overcrowded in January), and also not so far from much better beach Varese. All the other beaches are accessible by cheap buses.


31%

We were not at all happy with this place. Although the location is good, the place is dirty and unkept. We paid extra for a private triple room which was literally the size of a closet with no windows. The shared bathroom was filthy. The shower was quite simply a shower head over the toilet!! We were booked to stay for 3 nights and left after one night. The staff were very argumentative when we tried to cancel our booking. We would never stay here again.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you were not happy about it. We clean the hostel and bathrooms all the time, at least 2 times a day. The room was small but it was clean for sure and had a window. It had a shared bathroom so sometimes it depends on others. We didn´t charge you any extra for cancelling your booking, it was ok for us, if you were not happy about it. Sorry for any inconvenience.



View all Mar del Plata Hostels

Please give us your feedback