Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Totters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
10.0

Located within the walled city, this is the perfect place to stay in Caernarfon. The hostel has squeaky clean and spacious rooms, and close to the bus station. Despite near-by pubs and restaurants, the hostel remains very quiet. The owner is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. You also get a feel of staying in a heritage building within a cozy ambience, especially at the basement. Best thing is the flexible breakfast time where you get to start off early if you are checking out early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

I only stayed for one night and it was very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Comfortable & friendly hostel. The family who runs it is welcoming and they keep the place in good shape (clean, updated). Location was perfect for caernarfon - right by the water, couldn't be closer to the castle, close to the bus stop. They do allow bigger groups so it's not the most quiet, and once inside there are no locks on the doors, but we were never worried about our stuff getting stolen (very friendly area). Good place to stay for a night or two if you're looking to see snowdonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

this is my sixth stay at Totters in 12 years, and I recommend them to people on three continents as the BEST place to stay in Wales. Need I say more?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

So warm, friendly and relaxing. I felt totally at ease here and it was lovely. I will definitely stay again. Nicest hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Cozy, nice, quiet, comfortable...exactly what you're looking for in a place like Caernarfon. Owners are incredibly friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.6

The manager was very welcoming and showed us a map with parking places after arriving after 2 . We were a party of 5 and the room was clean, spacious and beds comfortable. The kitchen and dining facilities are more than adequate and the free basic breakfast is an added bonus to the price. Check out the Black Boy Inn nearby for amazing food. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to explore North Wales and Snowdonia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

As a university student, I've been in a lot of hostels. This was by far the best hostel that I've ever been in. Bob and his family runs the hostel and it feels more like a nice b&b instead of the sketchier hostels that I've visited before. Very friendly staff, clean, great atmosphere, perfect location, cheap price. I couldn't recommend this place enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

The staff were really friendly and provided great help! The room was really clean and cosy. Ambience of the hostel was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great facilities! Comfortable beds and a lovely dining room. There was a slight issue at the start, because I booked a female-only dorm but this was unavailable when I arrived. However, the staff were very resourceful and went out of their way to deliver an excellent customer experience. I would absolutely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.