Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Totters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Totters Located at Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street, Caernarfon.
Totters
Wales
Caernarfon Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street
95% 514
53.1405989 -4.2780160
Totters
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful hostel in a great location . Huge kitchen and dinning room and excellent staff. It's a family run and wonderful atmosphere .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

This place was in a great location, right inside the walled town! They were really nice there and made us feel really comfortable! It was a great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

From start to finish - check in to check out - our stay at Totters was brilliant. We were a group of 6 and were all made to feel incredibly welcome. The facilities are excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend Totters to anyone wanting a place to stay in Caernarfon, as well as booking myself again if ever needed. May thanks indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Simple & nice & clean hostel. Both the owners are very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located near e caernafon Castle and e bus stop. Just 15 sec away is the wharf and you can enjoy the breeze, sun set etc. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel in a good location and right at the edge of Snowdonia. Nice little town and very accesible by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a lovely hostal in a beautiful location. It's a small, friendly family run place, with a great selection for breakfast. ( which is free) stunning location and an amazing castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed here in the middle of a whirlwind Europe trip and LOVED it. It's a quiet place, but it was a wonderful place to relax and recharge. It was very clean and the couple that run it are extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, in a great little town. Busses from here to Snowden which are simple to catch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Great location and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

A great location and place to stay! Nicely located close to the city centre. The staff are friendly and had us settled and comfortable within minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.