Hostelworld.com

Totters

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Totters Located at Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street, Caernarfon.
Totters
Wales
Caernarfon Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street
92% 498
53.1405989 -4.2780160
Totters
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place right next to the castle wall and water front. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at! Despite arriving late (10pm) I was welcomed in by the lovely owners and given a tour of the place before being shown to my room. The whole building is extremely comfortable and clean, with every facility you could want (kitchen, lounge/common area, dining room, bathrooms, lockers etc.) and the central location is wonderful (it's in the walls of a castle for goodness sake - how cool is that!). Every need I had was catered for and I can't wait to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

It was a nice place in a great location, but it was a really poor atmosphere to meet anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Best hostel I`ve ever stayed in ! The owners were very friendly, and the hostel was great ! The beds were very comfy, and we felt like at home ! Thanks again for your welcome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
10.0

This is the way hostels should be. Bob and his family (who run the place) were very pleasant and welcoming. Also, they had just brought home a puppy 2 days before my arrival - that was a joy. Very spacious and clean - and there was fast internet (a rarity at Hostels). When I return to Caernarfon, I will definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Showers could be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.4

A little hard to find. A bit of signposting wouldn't go amiss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Fabulous in every respect! The hostel was very homey and welcoming--felt more like a home rather than a business. The owners were also very helpful, and explained to us how to get to mount Snowdon from the hostel, which was very easy. Breakfast was great--toast, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and tea. Overall, one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.