Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Totters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.3

Warm, comfortable and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Totters sits right at the heart of Caernarfon close to the castle, supermarkets, restaurants and bus station, so is ideally located. The property itself is full of character and the rooms are very nice. There are plenty of games, books, DVDs etc. The hosts were extremely helpful and lent me maps and guide books. A very pleasant place to stay with a homely feel - think guest house, not bunk house. Breakfast is cereal and toast, so you can help yourself when it suits. I would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location with even better staff who were friendly and super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was absolutely great, this hostel just needs a good internet connection to have a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Really nice place to stay in the heart of the city,we really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely spot in the old walled town. A really friendly check in. Comfy bed all made up. Ample breakfast choice to help yourself to. Can't fault it, made me feel right at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexrobinson
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved Totters! Such a lovely couple who run it, very helpful. Great bathrooms/showers, comfy beds, good free breakfast (cereal, toast, jam, Nutella, etc) and a super location! Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Totters made us feel very welcome after we had cycled through a Welsh deluge for 50 miles! As we were earlier than planned, the owners were out but we were able to contact them, get access and dive into a much needed shower. The facilities at the hostel are really home from home, it's in a busy location and is clearly popular with travellers from all over the place so perhaps not the place to be if you need somewhere quiet. one thing which could be improved IMO - undercover secure bike store?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.