Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Totters

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, owner let us check in early as our room was ready she is just lovely!! Breakfast is basic but great. Extremely clean, beds super comfy. Wish we stayed more than one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

Great locality with helpful staff enjoyed my stay, kitchen and dining facilities excellent. Well done Bob 🖒🛌😪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This is probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The location is superb -- right by the water and within easy walking distance of the castle, the town square, and the bus station. It was exceptionally clean and the beds were comfortable (for hostel beds, anyway). Breakfast was very basic but perfectly sufficient for me (cereal, bread for toast, jam, tea, and coffee). Kitchen is exceptionally well stocked with cooking utensils and is very atmospheric. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in my life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

A lovely place in Caernarfon. A short drive to snowdon (20-30mins). Warmly welcomed and looked after throughout. A very pleasant stay, with all the normal facilities. Clean, well cared for and a decent spread for breakfast. Overall, great value for money and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ralstonhartness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic. One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Stay here. And hang out an extra day because it's cozy and you won't want to leave (unlike some hostels).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel, we really enjoyed our stay! It's a beautiful place and also a fantastic location, it felt like we were at a fancy hotel:) I definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

It did take me awhile to find Totters, but once I got there I was recieved by the friendly and helpful owners. It was the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. And like most of Wales, it had a warm & charming atmosphere. It cost me less than 5 pounds to get to and from snowdonia and the castle is right next door. I could have stayed here for an entire week. Highly recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Located within the walled city, this is the perfect place to stay in Caernarfon. The hostel has squeaky clean and spacious rooms, and close to the bus station. Despite near-by pubs and restaurants, the hostel remains very quiet. The owner is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. You also get a feel of staying in a heritage building within a cozy ambience, especially at the basement. Best thing is the flexible breakfast time where you get to start off early if you are checking out early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

I only stayed for one night and it was very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.