Hostelworld.com

Totters

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Totters Located at Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street, Caernarfon.
Totters
Wales
Caernarfon Plas Porth Yr Aur, 2 High Street
92% 505
53.1405989 -4.2780160
Totters
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed here in the middle of a whirlwind Europe trip and LOVED it. It's a quiet place, but it was a wonderful place to relax and recharge. It was very clean and the couple that run it are extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Great little hostel, in a great little town. Busses from here to Snowden which are simple to catch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

Great location and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

A great location and place to stay! Nicely located close to the city centre. The staff are friendly and had us settled and comfortable within minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Totters was amazing in every sense of the word! Everything is very clean, the rooms are nice, and we have lots of resources available to us as guests. The owners are very friendly, accomodating, and helpful, and on top of everything else, you can see the channel from the room and the building is literally touching the fortress wall. This was my first hostel experience, and I think it definitely spoiled me...... nothing can top this. If you get the chance, I highly recommend you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place right next to the castle wall and water front. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wuffybrother
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at! Despite arriving late (10pm) I was welcomed in by the lovely owners and given a tour of the place before being shown to my room. The whole building is extremely comfortable and clean, with every facility you could want (kitchen, lounge/common area, dining room, bathrooms, lockers etc.) and the central location is wonderful (it's in the walls of a castle for goodness sake - how cool is that!). Every need I had was catered for and I can't wait to come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

It was a nice place in a great location, but it was a really poor atmosphere to meet anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Best hostel I`ve ever stayed in ! The owners were very friendly, and the hostel was great ! The beds were very comfy, and we felt like at home ! Thanks again for your welcome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
10.0

This is the way hostels should be. Bob and his family (who run the place) were very pleasant and welcoming. Also, they had just brought home a puppy 2 days before my arrival - that was a joy. Very spacious and clean - and there was fast internet (a rarity at Hostels). When I return to Caernarfon, I will definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.