Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Liberty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Tourist House Liberty Located at Via Ventisette Aprile 9, , Florence.
Tourist House Liberty
Italy
Florence florence 50129 Via Ventisette Aprile 9
80% 360
43.7792778 11.2553196
Tourist House Liberty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great price, great location, friendly. It has no communal area, so not good to meet people. Only has one shower/toilet combined. Never had to wait long. Would recommend for couples more than solo if planning on meeting people. The price is only slightly higher than a hostel, so was great to have my own space for a couple of days. 5min walk from train, close to all attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money - 5 minute walk to the duomo so right in the heart of Florence. helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.6

It was my first time in a hostel alone so I booked this place so I could have my own room. It's a nice place. I was happy staying here. It was just really unsociable. The staff seemed pretty friday. Although on hostelworld it said they had a security deposit box, when I asked them about it they said they didn't have one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff were a bit grumpy when checking in. The room was clean but the floor could had done with a mop. The toilet smelt really bad the the whole corridor smelt. The location is great and the room was really big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

The room itself was clean but the shared bathroom smelled so bad that I was hesitant to use it. The staff seemed completely indifferent as we checked in and spent 5 minutes on her phone before helping us. The room had air conditioning though which was a definite plus and it was not too far of a walk to the main sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay just not much of an atmosphere, but then again that's the trade off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

I was generally happy with my stay here. I had the single room with shared bathroom. i think only a couple of rooms share the bathroom so there was never a wait. the room was small but relatively quiet and cool enough to sleep (couldn't see a fan or air con but think its in the shade so it didn't heat up too much). this hotel was a budget option for me because I didn't want a dorm this time. so the facilities are basic but i was very comfortable & would consider it again in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Felt privileged to be among the first to stay in a recently renovated room, private ensuite, that was not only the nicest hostel room I've ever seen in all my many travels but was as nice as many high end hotels. Stunningly beautiful...outstanding. Can't wait to stay again on my next venture to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay, the whole place is beautifully decorated, gives a real sense of luxury for a really reasonable price. Location is brilliant, close to all the big hitters in Florence. Few minutes walk from Mercato Centrale which is wonderful for cheap eats, had the best pizza in Italy here! Staff are really helpful and friendly, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.