Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tourist House Liberty

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Tourist House Liberty Located at Via Ventisette Aprile 9, , Florence.
Tourist House Liberty
Italy
Florence florence 50129 Via Ventisette Aprile 9
80% 351
43.7792285 11.2552984
Tourist House Liberty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

The room itself was clean but the shared bathroom smelled so bad that I was hesitant to use it. The staff seemed completely indifferent as we checked in and spent 5 minutes on her phone before helping us. The room had air conditioning though which was a definite plus and it was not too far of a walk to the main sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay just not much of an atmosphere, but then again that's the trade off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

I was generally happy with my stay here. I had the single room with shared bathroom. i think only a couple of rooms share the bathroom so there was never a wait. the room was small but relatively quiet and cool enough to sleep (couldn't see a fan or air con but think its in the shade so it didn't heat up too much). this hotel was a budget option for me because I didn't want a dorm this time. so the facilities are basic but i was very comfortable & would consider it again in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Felt privileged to be among the first to stay in a recently renovated room, private ensuite, that was not only the nicest hostel room I've ever seen in all my many travels but was as nice as many high end hotels. Stunningly beautiful...outstanding. Can't wait to stay again on my next venture to Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay, the whole place is beautifully decorated, gives a real sense of luxury for a really reasonable price. Location is brilliant, close to all the big hitters in Florence. Few minutes walk from Mercato Centrale which is wonderful for cheap eats, had the best pizza in Italy here! Staff are really helpful and friendly, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Wifi is not stable but all other things are good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
4.6

This place is depressing, hardly any natural light and a strange smell in the corridor. Avoid, and stay in a better hostel. My bed was fine, but the private bathroom was so small, I had to use the toilet sideways because you can't sit on it straight. I wish I had left and stayed elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.9

Great location, just keep in mind the facilities are very basic. Bathroom is very small and shower floods everything, but you get privacy and a breal from the hostel environment, which was great for me after staying at hostels for a month. The hallway has a very strong perfume smell, but in the room it's fine, even if it is a bit stuffy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

It's a perfectly good located B&B. The staff is really nice and the room was clean. The only thing that i have to say is that during the night is a little bit loud. You can hear the elevator and the noises from other rooms, besides that is a good B&B, its ok for the rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.