Hostelworld.com

Tourist House Liberty

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Tourist House Liberty Located at Via Ventisette Aprile 9, , Florence.
Tourist House Liberty
Italy
Florence florence 50129 Via Ventisette Aprile 9
83% 333
43.7792285 11.2552984
Tourist House Liberty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
7.4

It was so cheap to stay here that I feel silly complaining. There's only one bathroom which was a bit annoying to share with quite a few people, but they kept it very clean. It's sort of I'm a strange location at first but then I realized its a 10 minute walk to the duomo and 15 from the Uffizi- not bad at all. It's a good place to stay if you're just gonna be there a couple nights and need somewhere cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

When I arrived nobody was there, the door was locked with just a post-it note with a scrawled number on it- I couldn't get through, so I just sat on the ground annoyed until guests came and I got into the lobby. Finally a man and his son arrived, they were out eating and it was fine. I did say I'd arrive later. Also, the power went out only in my room, hallway and bathroom the first night, at 1am. About half the building. It was creepy. All in all though, loved the private room. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

I had a decent experience in general. PROS The location is very convenient, close to the train station and not very far from main attraction. Staff is friendly and helpful. CONS It was a surprise to me that only cash payment was accepted, the statement on Hosteworld page says the credit card was accepted. I also must say I was disappointed with the room I've got. It was quite different from the one in the picture, there was no view but to the walls of the tiny backyard, so a bit dark.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, smell nice not sterile or perfumy, comfortable good wifi, hot shower. Great place to stay to tour Florence for only 25E single room shared bathroom. But this will be changing as the owner will be refurbishing everything into ensuites only but these rooms were beautiful and still only 55E for king size. Pride of ownership is very obvious in this hotel ( not really hostel environment). Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff was very friendly, but didn't speak very much English. They knew enough to do the check in process though, and it's not all their fault. I personally should know more Italian. The facilities were very clean (the hostel actually smelled really nice; like Autumn candles). The bed was very comfortable too. More than I usually get at hostels and very worth the price I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Well presented and clean room. Excellent location. Staff gave very good dinner recommendations. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.1

A very good place to stay if you want a private room to yourself. However I was not impressed by the fact I missed my first night because I missed the check in time. They should really allow check in as late as 12am if they want to provide a good service. If you miss the check in time you will be out on the street as I was!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2015
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at Tourist House Liberty. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room and bathroom were kept very clean and well heated. It was very centrally located, near the food market, bus station and duomo. I would definitely recommend to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.